Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port orange,fl

vacation in vegas

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: ok location in distance from strip(2-3 miles)
Cons: cleanliness
Location: need to rent a car to get to everything.
The condo had dirty floors. Very loud ac unit, terrible shower in the master bedroom trickles out water. Poor schedule of shuttle bus to the strip every 90 minutes. overall a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
We regret to read you were dissatisfied with your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team, as they share a common interest to ensure that issues are corrected. We remain hopeful you will give us a second chance to serve you again. Anja
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EDC week

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I stayed here with a couple of friends for EDC week. Staff was super friendly! We drove down to Las Vegas and showed up to the hotel at 2 even though we knew check in wasn't until 4 they were able to check us in earlier. Had a great stay, hotel has plenty to offer, you honestly never want to leave!! I'm already planning EDC 2017 and I'll definitely be staying here again next year!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid, and we look forward in welcoming you back next year for EDC! Anja
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, one-bedroom condo, immaculately clean.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Comfortable and restful. We are very pleased. (Nothing more to say, but this website says we have to add more characters. WHY????)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to visit the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We are always happy to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to have you visit with us again soon! Anja
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

What a surprise!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: location, size of room, amenities
Cons: N/A
Location: close to strip if you have a car
Surprised by the size, comfort and cleanliness of the room. I was traveling for business so did not get to enjoy the room and the amenities on site, but I would stay there again with my family when I return. AMAZING value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a great value. It goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return to our resort as the result of a great stay. We look forward to your return! Anja
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Staffing was really friendly and nice. Room really clean and comfy. Deluxe villa made me feel like I was at home. Kids had a blast and they could act themselfs, which that's a A+. The only down part was they don't have good kitchenware. But overall it was a great place to stay in with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and providing a review of your stay. Creating a comfortable, family friendly environment is our goal and we are glad to read you all enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Vegas! Anja
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

A great place to stay off of the strip

Posted Jun 6, 2016
A great family friendly hotel, the grounds were kept tidy and looked beautiful. I wish the work out room was larger. The hotel rooms are nice, but the floor is filthy! You walk around barefoot for one minute and the soles of your feet are black! Makes me wonder if they wash the tile in between visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting the Westgate Flaming Bay Resort and providing a review. We were happy to read you found us to be the family friendly resort we aim to be. As the demand grows, consideration for a larger gym will take place. We appreciate your feedback. In regards to the floors in the unit, housekeeping does clean the floors between visitors. We were shocked to hear that you experienced this issue and will be certain to address it with our housekeeping management team. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We trust you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to welcome you back again soon! Anja
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roy

Good place to stay , off the strip

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Decent hotel,good amenities. Not so family friendly, saw lot of people drinking on the property
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This is the first we have heard of this issue and trust it is an isolated incident. Rest assured our resort is intended to be family friendly. We hope to have the opportunity to host your future travels to the area! Anja
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Trés bon rapport qualité prix

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: L'espace, le calme, l'agencement des chambres, les infrastructures et le charme général de l'hôtel.
Cons: 1) Invitation presque forcée à une réunion de time sharing du complexe westgate. 2) Ménage 1 fois par semaine et trés trés light !!
Location: 4 km du strip, UBER 7 euros pour rejoindre l'avenue. Quartier calme sans charme particulier.
Réservé lors d'un séjour de 2 semaines avec 1 ami. Nous voulions 2 chambres séparées avec salles de bains individuelles. Nous avons choisi '2 deluxe bedrooms villa'. Espace énorme avec en plus un grand séjour avec espace salon et salle à manger, cuisine à l'américaine entièrement équipée plus lave linge et sèche linge. Equipements trés agréables : piscine, spa et salle de sport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly resort, convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Nicely landscaped with lots of flowers, fountains
Cons: Hot tub could have been warmer
Location: Excellent Italian restaurant, Nora's, nearby - Also, 2 convenience stores nearby
Beautiful, safe haven, away from the hustle, bustle. Stayed with family, enjoyed the pool and ice cream/make your own sundae in the afternoon, also enjoyed the putting green
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing a review of your stay with us at the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. It is very much appreciated and at the same time very helpful for future guests. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the care we take of our property. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Anja
5 out of 5
by EUGENIO from João Pessoa

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
pelo valor pago excelente custo beneficio.