Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
If I had known the hotel allowed smoking I would never have stayed there. The hallways wreaked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Filthy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: To much to list
Location: Location was fine.
The room was gross!! Some of our issues were hair on the bed and the floor and not just a little my husband even stepped on a comb full of hair, boogers on the wall, bathroom mirror had spots all over it, and the room key didn't work. It was so bad we changed hotels and lost the entire amount for the room. Do not stay here if you are looking for a well maintained and clean place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shepherdsville ky

Close to shopping and eating

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Very pleasant, quiet, clean. We had no problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beancounter50

Business trip

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Good value, clean room, quiet. What more do you need? I was the only on in the poo/hot tub area. Hot tub could have been a few degrees hotter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were nice. Pool area a disaster, only 1 light out of 6 working, hottub did not work. Little worms(rolly pollies) all over the floor in pool area after kids started getting water into drain. Breakfast started at 6:30 both mornings had to be gone before then. Wifi spotty, kept loosing signal. Will stay somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Ashok, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms. I can assure you that pool area lights are working, they just must not have been turned on that evening, and the rolly pollies have been swept up as they are not bugs they are more difficult to get rid of. In regards to breakfast we have clearly posted times of 6:30-9:30, which is in line with a lot of other hotels. We hope you would give us another chance in the future as you did like our rooms and this is not typical of a stay at our location. Thank you for your stay and feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Ashok, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Ashok, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay, we hope you choose us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kyle from Kansas City

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
A group of four of us stayed in this hotel for a Husker football game weekend. Given the low price, the hotel was fine, especially knowing we spent the least amount of time possible in it since we were out having fun. Everything worked as it should, the hotel was safe and I have no major complaints. But it's also old and cheap, so just know that going in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Ashok, Hotel Management
I am glad we were able to accommodate your stay and that you were able to have a good time in Lincoln. Glad everything was working properly at the facility. We hope to see you again the next time your in Lincoln. Thank you for your stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Can find better for the same price

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is run down. The entire lobby smells like a restaurant and was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Ashok, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you feel the hotel is run down. I do not believe that to be the case as we did a major renovation within the last 3 years. The property gets excellent reviews and we hope you would consider giving us another chance to show you this. Thank you for your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Ashok, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you feel this way. We believe the property is in pretty great shape and not sure why you feel it is not in good shape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average in Lincoln

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel allowed dogs and they were allowed to bark so it was really annoying. The walls were thin and we were woken up by noises at 5:30 in the morning. They did have a nice breakfast and good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Ashok, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about the experience you had with the dogs. We do not allow dogs to bark, but if they are barking we do our best to address the issue if brought to our attention. I am glad you enjoyed the coffee and breakfast. We hope to see you again. Thank you for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Ashok, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again the next time your in Lincoln.