Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand island ne

Was told was sold out.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I booked on Expedia right in front of guy. Afterwards he said sorry no rooms. Even tho they already took money out of account. He looked then called manager. Who then booked us into a handicap room. Overall it was clean and ok. In morning bath tub would not drain. Breakfast was just Cera muffins and waffles nothing great. Wasn't bad stay but could of been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Park, Minnesota

Keep Looking

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Cleaning common areas/walkways/entryways. Defrosting mini-fridges Microwaves working properly Desk help thanking guests for keeping you in business.
I've stayed at Microtels before which is the main reason I choose to stay here. This hotel however paled in comparison to my previous experiences. The man checking me in was very polite and chatty, wishing me a nice stay. The individual checking me out in the morning was the polar opposite. Didn't utter a single word, most importantly couldn't even muster the words "thank you". I'll give him the benefit of a doubt by suggestion perhaps he didn't speak English. Now for the room and entry ways. The walkways and entry ways had a general "unkempt" appearance. Not necessarily filthy but obviously dirty and neglected for more than a day or two. What does it take to vacuum a runner or two? Now for the room itself. The microwave was haunted. It woke me on two separate occasions in the middle of the night beeping as though it was sending morse code. I finally had to get up and unplug it. The other laughable and noteworthy observation was this freezer of the mini-fridge. It was in such dire need of defrosting you could put anything in side it, not even a thin mint. I thought of teaching the staff a lesson by unplugging that as well but it would have leaked onto the carpet and I purposely wouldn't do something like that out of spite. I should have complained to management but checking out was of greater importance. Besides, I wouldn't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good decision

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to find.
Location: Very near eating and shopping places. Really liked the location.
Was very pleased with our room. Great Price. Comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in the hotel. I thought Microtel was a better hotel. Not very clean. Every room smelled. Doors didn't function very well. Door lock was ripped apart. Felt like I was going to get mugged while we were sleeping. Kept my pistol under my pillow and slept with 1 eye open all night. Needs a remodel and lots of improvements. Especially for $94/night for double queens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just Right

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed in a clean room with clean bath and fair towels, at a very low price.
Cons: Convince the morning shift desk clerk that one shirt a week is not enough. When you can smell him from the breakfast table, it's time for a change.
Location: Lincoln is a spread out city, so the hotel is 15 to 30 minutes from a lot in town, but we were here for the grandkids, not the museums.
Very comfortable bed in a clean room with clean bath and fair towels, at a very low price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely more of a warning then a review. Don't be fooled by the online pictures as they are far from accurate. First greeting was the overpowering smell of fried food with over abundance of curry, and the floor we were on smelled like marijuana. You could hear everything going on for the entire floor no matter where the room was located. The room smelled musty, stained linens, cigarette burns in the upolstery when the hotel is supposed to be smoke free, mouse feces behind the bathroom door, the toilet paper holder wasn't even secured to the wall. The shower was not clean, the microwave had stains on the door/window. The parking lot had less stalls then rooms so not enough parking unless you either wanted to go four wheeling on the grass lot next to the hotel or park in a dark desolate industrial park area. For $125 pet night, this should have been a lot better. I would not have left my dog in the room if it was a kennel. So horrible we called around until we found another hotel to stay at. Don't do it folks you will be sorry. We lost all of our money even after telling the man at the front desk the problems including the rodent feces. They didn't seemed alarmed and their only comment was "we'll call housekeeping. " I wish I took pictures but couldn't focus on anything there than getting my daughter and myself out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels