Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very nice. Wishes I could stay longer! The beef was extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand island ne

Was told was sold out.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I booked on Expedia right in front of guy. Afterwards he said sorry no rooms. Even tho they already took money out of account. He looked then called manager. Who then booked us into a handicap room. Overall it was clean and ok. In morning bath tub would not drain. Breakfast was just Cera muffins and waffles nothing great. Wasn't bad stay but could of been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carlos

Not a lot for the price.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was not bad priced for a last minute stop. Very little to choose from for breakfast. Didn't bring my swim trunks so don't know what the pool was like. Ok for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Park, Minnesota

Keep Looking

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Cleaning common areas/walkways/entryways. Defrosting mini-fridges Microwaves working properly Desk help thanking guests for keeping you in business.
I've stayed at Microtels before which is the main reason I choose to stay here. This hotel however paled in comparison to my previous experiences. The man checking me in was very polite and chatty, wishing me a nice stay. The individual checking me out in the morning was the polar opposite. Didn't utter a single word, most importantly couldn't even muster the words "thank you". I'll give him the benefit of a doubt by suggestion perhaps he didn't speak English. Now for the room and entry ways. The walkways and entry ways had a general "unkempt" appearance. Not necessarily filthy but obviously dirty and neglected for more than a day or two. What does it take to vacuum a runner or two? Now for the room itself. The microwave was haunted. It woke me on two separate occasions in the middle of the night beeping as though it was sending morse code. I finally had to get up and unplug it. The other laughable and noteworthy observation was this freezer of the mini-fridge. It was in such dire need of defrosting you could put anything in side it, not even a thin mint. I thought of teaching the staff a lesson by unplugging that as well but it would have leaked onto the carpet and I purposely wouldn't do something like that out of spite. I should have complained to management but checking out was of greater importance. Besides, I wouldn't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good decision

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to find.
Location: Very near eating and shopping places. Really liked the location.
Was very pleased with our room. Great Price. Comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in the hotel. I thought Microtel was a better hotel. Not very clean. Every room smelled. Doors didn't function very well. Door lock was ripped apart. Felt like I was going to get mugged while we were sleeping. Kept my pistol under my pillow and slept with 1 eye open all night. Needs a remodel and lots of improvements. Especially for $94/night for double queens.