Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central hotel, nice location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: -
Location: All the central sites and easy walk to Rossio station.
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Location is close to metro and easy walk to sites in central Lisboa. Bar on roof is worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in good location.

Posted May 29, 2017
Modern in a convenient location. Breakfast is overpriced.
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very enjoyable. The young lady on reception was able to answer all of our questions regarding the location of a couple of restaurants and a covered market which had been recommended to us. The staff in the breakfast room were also very attentive and always cheerful. The only con was our inability to get BBC 24 hour world news, but that might have been due to my lack of mastery of the remote control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful hotel in the heart of it! Awesome staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We loved the location. Very clean rooms with very helpful staff check in was very enjoyable with Carlos and Victor. The only downfall were the beds very hard and took a day to get used to but clean and good pillow selection though good views from 901. Was a little sad that the pool was closed as it was 25 degrees and Sunny but it is still Winter there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel, good location, great amenities. Excellent room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauna hot room and bad service

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was extremely hot at night. We put the air conditioning at a cool temperature before going to bed hoping to make the temperature more comfortable, however, the room got increasingly hot throught the night, and we kept trying to turn the temperature down and get some sleep. Un the morning we realised that even though we had set the AC at 12 degrees C, hot air had been coming out all the vent all night. Needless to say we hada terribleeep. upon complaining the next morning we were told that we should have called an engineer at 3 am (now, if we had done that we would be completely unable to sleep for sure!) and that as they could not verify our claim there was nothing they could do. Shocking attitude- air conditioning is something very basic a hotel like this should always get right!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to evaluate us, that's great for us to improve our hotel and services. We are really sorry for the inconvenience about the air conditioning, we are trying to see what happened to fix it. We apologize. Hope to see you soon again in Lisbon! Best regards, Miguel Dominguez - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice hotel at this price.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent choice at this price and in great walkable central location. Rooftop view is great, but open air bar was closed, maybe due to season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá, Colombia

Great location, courteous staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location...not central...but convenient and quiet.
Cons: Was there just before hotel upgrade....so I guess everything's improved.
Location: Good restaurants at reasonable prices within a four block radius behind the hotel. Full of jolly locals.
Our stay was very pleasant, good price-benefit and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuernavaca, Mexico

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: The best shops surround the hotel. The neighborhood is upscale.
A good hotel in a great location. The staff is courteous and helpful. Would stay there again without a doubt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, upscale

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for yuppies