Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Onhandige ligging

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Verkeerde impressie foto's waardoor je een ander hotel verwacht. Veel minder sjiek dan je denkt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from estoril

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Séjour très agréable dans son ensemble. Piscine +++, petit déjeuner complet avec des produits frais, personnels au petit soin pour les clients. Seul reproche : chambre vue sur le mur et pas tres lumineuse. éviter celle ci surtout lors d un long séjour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from den haag

Fijn hotel dichtbij strand/trein....lekker zwembad

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Heerlijk rustig hotel, niet zo massaal, alles bij de hand en zeer aardig personeel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Pleasant hotel close to Tamariz Beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I was very pleased with the hotel overall. Great breakfast buffet, room with a huge balcony (204), friendly staff and a relaxed pool atmosphere
From arriving in Estoril to getting the cab to the airport it was an impressive 5 day break at Hotel Inglaterra. Getting to the hotel from the airport wasn't a problem, taking the aerobes into Lisbon(30mins) before catching the metro west to Estoril(35mins), around €7 total. The metro offers stunning views of the coast line too. From the metro station it is around a 5-10 minute walk to the hotel. Having the metro station so close is ideal for those who want to explore Cascais (2 stops west) or head back towards Lisbon. The beach is located next to Estoril metro station and offers shops, bars and restaurants along the coast. As this is only a small beach there is much choice however the beach itself and the quality of the sea are super due to being maintained by the locals. If you are after a bigger beach including water sports and an array of bars/restaurants to choose from head to Cascais (1.5mile west). The coast line between the two is block paved offset from the beach which provides a good running route too. Its around 4 miles from the hotel to Tamariz beach, to Cascais, returning along the coast east to the furthest point of the paved walkway and back to the hotel. Around the hotel there are a few shops, restaurants, bars, cash points and also the casino. If you are willing to travel to Cascais there is a lot more on offer in a touristic yet picturesque small town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allonville

Hôtel très jolis de l'extérieur

Posted May 17, 2016
Lors de notre arrivée nous avons été reçu par le réceptionniste sans sourire est moyennement agréable le bagagistes nous a pris nos bagages et nous et les a ramenés dans notre chambre arriver dans notre chambre nous avons découvert des moisissures dans la salle de bain ce qui n'est guère agréable pour un quatre-étoiles . Nous avons pris notre petit déjeuner jus d'orange n'était pas fraîs, les oeufs que j'ai pris le matin mon rendu malade pendant plusieurs jours bref un petit déjeuner plus que moyen avec un choix limité.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inte helt nöjda

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I grunden ett vackert hotell bra beläget. Vårt bokade rum luktade dock avlopp och vi fick ett annat sämre utan kompensation (lägre pris). Frukosten fungerade inte klanderfritt- vi fick efterfråga olika saker så att det fylldes på.
3 out of 5
by MING from Copenhagen

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
I asked the hotel what is easier way to the hotel from the airport because our fly was 21.10. The offered us a taxi for 60 EURO. We did not take it. We payed only 32 EURO for a taxi from the airpot to the hotel. We asked the hotel for a water cooker to make cafe and tea. They answered they will give one to us when they have one. We did not get it in our 6 days stay.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタッフの笑顔と姿勢がうれしい。

Posted Feb 18, 2016
レストランの若いスタッフの皆さんのおもてなしをしましょうと言う笑顔が素敵でした。 直ぐに熱い湯が使えるのも有難たかったです。
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels