Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Staff and location make the place

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I came here with husband and three sons. We had a lovely time and I'd recommend the place to anyone. The staff here are incredible. I felt like I was saying goodbye to family. My infant son was so well cared for by staff when we did other activities or had dinner, he's come home and doesn't like his nanny anymore. I'd recommend prepaying your meal plan before you stay, so there's less hassle with food. Perfect place for a relaxing holiday. Small number of other guests so noise is manageable. If you want to dive, the staff here are awesome. You can do the snorkelling each day with the other guests and see lots. Food is also great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by SM, Hotel Management
Bula! Thanks for your kind review. We will pass on your compliments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Peaceful Island Resort

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Lots of activities to do. A very personal resort where the staff know you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by sm, Hotel Management
Vinaka for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Unique island experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Imagine a remote small island, where you are treated individually, have exceptional food and access to water activities like snorkeling, cayaking and paddle boarding on your doorstep. Don't look further than Toberua. It's a great experience, just sometimes a bit challenging for families to align to the lunch/ dinner timings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Toberua, Hotel Management
Thanks for your fabulous feedback. We appreciate your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This was an Easter Getaway.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed a beach-side Bungalow, Oceanfront (Tropical). Dining was beside the beach with fantastic views and white tablecloths.
Location: I certainly enjoyed the trip to Bird Island in a small boat with an experienced skipper.
Toberua is a small island to the east of Suva. The resort was intimate, with happy staff and great food. It was ideal as an Easter getaway from Suva with enough activities to enjoy or simply relax. Snorkeling on the reef and a lunch trip to Picnic Island are as active or laid back as you desire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Toberua, Hotel Management
Vinaka for your review and information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real gem - small, intimate and well managed

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Only if pressed to be negative: the bed quality could be better. Plus, it's pretty expensive.
Location: Located on a small island 40 min drive from Suva plus 30 min boat ride.
Located on a small island, it is not for someone looking for nightlife, crazy adventures or big parties. It's family friendly and very personal.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Paradise

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff,management, food, diving and island were absolutely perfect! Brilliant paradise! Very highly recommended Eco island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A lovely Fijian Island for a holiday

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff who made us feel very comfortable
Cons: During very heavy rain the noise on the tin roof was a problem.
Location: A beautiful Fijian pacific island. 30 minutes by taxi plus fast boat from Suva, all organised very smoothly by the hotel staff.
We spent a week on Toberua and enjoyed ourselves very much. The staff were very friendly, the island food, fish plus a special treat of mud crab superb. We spent our time snorkelling , scuba diving and of course swimming in the warm clear water. The visit to the local village showed us how difficult life can be and the support of the Toberua education fund will help the children get a good education
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Paradise

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Gorgeous tiny island with friendly efficient staff, fantastic activities, great food and well maintained rooms. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by SM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed Toberua.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a small island in 2 acre land. There is no AC

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Our experience at this island was terrible. Over all the servers were not bad. There are lot of hidden charges which they don't tell you at the time of check in. We took a spa package the lady told me the package was $215 for both for me and husband but at the time of check out they charged us $290 each . We both could say anything but felt cheated. We were charged $592 besides the hotel stay for the boat which brings you back and forth to the island. There were mosquitoes , and lizards crawling iand ants in the room. Over all I have one word to say that they are cheaters
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Something Special

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome place , food was brilliant ... just be aware additional transport charges apply.