Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Skuffende oplevelse

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Dejlig beliggenhed, men standarden er elendig. Vi havde set nogle fine billeder af hotelværelset, men da vi ankom, var værelserne slidte og utiltalende. De virkede heller ikke særlig rengjorte. Dobbeltsengen var meget lille og man trillede ind mod midten. Varmeapparaterne virkede ikke. Tapetet hang i laser. Værelset var incl. morgenmad, men da hotellet ikke har nogen morgenmadsrestaurant, fik man bare en bakke op på værelset, hvor der heller ikke var noget bord at sidde ved. Alt i alt en skuffende oplevelse. Uuddannet personale.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The rooms were cold, noisy and dark. I was afraid to take my shoes off due to the state of the carpets. The windows hadn't been cleaned since Thatcher. Breakfast was supposed to be included, delivered to the room as there was no dining room - ok, fine - but on the first morning it simply didn't arrive (they said i didn't put my room number on the form... ah, yes, I did), and the 2nd morning I had asked for 7-7.30 time, and when I asked at checkout (at 8am), I was told (against previous advice) that breakfast starts at 8. All in an aggressively unfriendly attitude of 'why are you asking?'. Strongly recommend against this hotel. Stay 3 tube stops further out and get a much better place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telford

Useful place to know

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: A very convenient location for our purposes at a reasonable price.
Location: Both Harrods an the V&A museum are within reach even for mobility impaired people. Mobility and time limitations prevented further exploration.
For a one night stay it provided everything we could wish for. Hotel staff were very helpful. Accommodation was comfortable without being luxurious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Underground

Posted Nov 28, 2016
2-3* hotel in a good location 5 min walk from Harvey Nics at Knightsbridge, free water, non-alcoholic drinks and snacks in the room, free breakfast and dinner, staff are nice, they cater for arabic clientele. Towels and toiletries included. Breakfast served in your room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex

Dirty, tatty, noisy run down hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This hotel needs seriously updating and refurbishment it's dirty, extremely tatty, and noisy, the room had many fixtures and fittings that were broken and there was water coming through the ceiling. Every tread on the stairs were worn away. It was very grubby and I will never go there again !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Terribly run, room is terribly dark. Service was bad until after a struggle, it did get better. Only thing good about it, is its location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total Disappointment

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The write up on hotel was totally deceiving. While the location was great, it was a total disappointment. For the price paid, This hotel was substandard. It is in bad condition, literally falling apart. It should not be advertised on Expedia. Would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good location, awful hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location in Knightsbridge is convenient
Cons: Everything
Location: Very near Harrods, shopping, museums
The hotel is all upstairs with a tiny entrance sharing space with a barbers shop. Our room looked onto a well in the middle of the building. Very small, terrible lighting with wires showing where lights used to be above the bed. Bathroom didn't look clean, very run down with wall paper coming off . A dirty soap dish on the bath. Free breakfast and dinner in the rooms although I can't imagine anyone wanting to stay in the room for dinner and free snacks, but upgraded facilities would be better. The people on the front desk were pleasant although we didn't get the wake up call we asked for. Would not stay there again as it was very expensive for what it was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Walked out and found somewhere else within 10 mins

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Arrived and within 10 minutes had walked back out the door. The whole atmosphere in this place made me feel very uncomfortable; the staff, the environment, everything. There was building work going on in the corridors along with the most disgusting stench. The lift should not be legal, it's honestly terrifying and actually took the stairs on the way back down after seeing my room. Funnily enough actually walking through the hotel even also wasn't the best experience either. Walking into the room it was BOILING. The air con wasn't working and the window didn't even open properly. Not that it would've helped the situation because the window was facing a dirty wall and no breeze would've come through it anyway. On the bed there was a towell which had not been properly folded and had brown stains on. The bed sheets didn't look clean. This is a third world hotel, smack bang in the centre of Knightsbridge. Seriously. Do not stay here. The next day (after not even staying in the hotel) Expedia called the hotel on my behalf, and they refused a refund, stating that they 'could've found me another room'. This made no difference to my situation, because I know myself that any room in this pit of a hotel would not have been sufficient. DON'T STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Busy area of London

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Air conditioner leaking water on the carpet. Dinner delivered without cutlery. Breakfast delivered with wrong breakfast. English Breakfast became scrambled eggs only. During the night room 46 threw food all over the carpet outside our room No 45.