Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Decent enough hotel, poor customer service

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, easily accessible from train, overground, underground and bus links.
Cons: Ambience
Location: Great central location with shops, bars and restaurants close by
I stayed at the hotel on the 28th of July and was booked into a room on the third floor. On entering my room, I was hit with an awful stench which permeated the whole room. I initially put it down to some kind of 'previous occupant smell' and opened the windows thinking it might go away, but the smell was there throughout the whole period of my short stay. To make matters worse , it was a very hot day and the air conditioning unit wasn't working properly. My initial reaction was that I had unpacked my bags and couldn't be asked to repack and go down to reception to ask for a change of room. However I did get in touch with the front desk a few days later to ask for a contact email in order to make a complaint. Despite sending an email on the 31st of July, I am yet to receive an acknowledgment by email or phone as of writing this review on the 7th of August.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk uk

Clean modern hotel, good transport links

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Second time I've stayed here, staff are very polite & friendly. My room was spotless and felt modern. Didn't try the resturant but the menu in my room looked good. Was a little bit loud at night only because a few people got in late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

価格相応

Posted Jul 9, 2016
初めてのロンドンなので、ヒースローから直行電車があるパディントン駅近くを予約したつもりだったのですが、少し北にある同じ系列のホテルを予約してしまいました。ここは市内から地下鉄で4駅ぐらいのところで、ビートルズで有名なアビーロードが近くにあります。ただし観光地ではなく、どちらかというと庶民的な住宅街にありました。ホテルのスタッフはとても感じがよく、お願いしたことをテキパキと処理してくれます。部屋はとても狭いのですが、まあ値段相応というところでしょう。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Efficient, clean, well managed hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Reliable, efficient, inexpensive.As a "tourist" what I liked best was the location in an area that was almost entirely devoid of tourists.
Cons: Refrigerator in room, more table and/or desk space.
Location: Convenient to bus and overground stations, not convenient by underground. Basic shopping.
Chose hotel for location, which is not touristic, hence a slice of London life, yet with convenient access to centre by bus and all kinds of local shopping.. I was first given a noisy room on high street, but was graciously given a quieter room with no view. Rooms are small, clean, well equipped. Good shower, nice bed, reliable internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nigeria. .Nig

Good hotel but no fidge and microwave oven in room

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Expensive. .no complimentary breakfast no refrigerator and microwave oven to justify the high cost
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but too hot.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The room was small but nice with all the facilities needed however it was on the top floor and was too hot. The air conditioning did not seem to work and the windows could not be opened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Professional appearing hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and appearance. The finish appears rushed and there does not appear to be any care In attention to details.
Location: Very close to tube and train line. Good shops further up the road.
Nice proximity to baker loo line and the overground rail. A convenient tesco's directly Over the road and a quite hotel room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to travel all over London

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi log in and password constantly changing daily very inconvinient. Maybe expand continental breakfast -include eggs, sausage, ham-. good overall breakfast. Very friendly, accommadating and professional front desk personal.(Ms.N who works at front desk always had smile on her face)
4 out of 5
by Mark from Manchester

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very small double bed! Don't try to check in early!
1 out of 5
by Farooq from Bristol

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Dreadfull room. It was NOT a room but a box with No windows in the basement. They have converted a storage place in to a room. At 2200 hrs the hotel was dead. Nothing available