Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas


Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice rooms.
Cons: The ac in our room had a tendency to not get cool enough.
Location: Park right across the street
Very close to the tube and easy access to park. Hop on hop off bus stop just on the corner. Plenty of local shops close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hedmark

Greit hotell mitt i London, nærhet til det mesrs

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Alt i nærheten
Trakk 50 pund i døgnet på kort selv om oppholdet var betalt på forhånd. aldri opplevd det før. Rommet var ikke ferdig gjort rent før sent på ettermiddagen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Australia

Location and price

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice hotel in brilliant location accross from the park and near the train station. The room was good, wifi was patchy, housekeeping was poor as dishes were not picked up nor the room made up until 6pm the following day. Thats the only negative in an otherwiee great stay.
5 out of 5
by Ian from UK

Well worth a visit!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were coming to London with some family from abroad. We decided to stay at the Hilton Hyde Park due to its location and price! when we arrived, the reception staff were very helpful and even managed to find the old Hilton rewards account my cousin had. this gave him free Wifi and earned points toward another stay. He wasn't even aware that the account was still valid!! The rooms, although not massive, were roomy, clean and very comfortable. The tube station was very close and we were in the center of London in 15mins. There are a lot of local amenities (shops, restaurants, etc...) nearby. The entrance to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace are across the street! I would highly recommend staying here if you like a quiet hotel, close enough to the hustle and bustle of central London, but far enough away where you can relax after a day full of shopping/sightseeing!!
1 out of 5
by Michael from Sydney

Stay away from Hilton Hyde Park London

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not good at all. Apart from Hoda at check-in and Vijay at breakfast the hotel and stay was very sub-standard and extremely disappointing for a Hilton chain hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm reception but cold shower

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting a family member in London. We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel, preferring to be out enjoying the city in summer. The staff were friendly but not always effective; for example, we told cleaners specifically that we were leaving and were told our room would be cleaned while we were out, but returned near midnight to find the room had not been touched. The biggest disappointment was when showering: the water was often cold and water pressure was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room space is small and sound proof very poor.. very disappointed on the restaurant staff, she didn't ask for permission from us in order to take the coffee cup from our table to another table that she was setting up for the other customer. This is really rude.. The good thing bout this hotel is that there are plenty of restaurant nearby and the train station is very near to the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location to tube and kensington gardens

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: location
Cons: bit of wifi problem
Location: kensington gardens, palace, hyde park
pleasant hotel with very small rooms but staff were helpful as well as good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the room, was so hesitant to leave it! it was a good size even for 2 persons, bed and pillows were comfortable. A funny thing was I couldn't locate the mini fridge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels