Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
London war sehr schön. Das von Ihnen vermittelt Hotel war eine Zumutung für jedermann.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Rooms are discussing and dirty, even dirty bed sheets also had money stolen from my room even tho the door was locked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo vicino alla metro e allo shopping

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Accogliente
Cons: Colazione e pulizia
Location: Vicino alla metro e al centro commerciale
Accoglienza del personale buona,stanza molto piccola ma bagno pulito,la moqet non era pulitissima...Hotel vicino a un grande centro per lo shopping e vicino alla metro.La colazione era poco assortita...Alla fine per dormire va più che bene
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bologna

pulizia zero

Posted Jun 29, 2016
non cambiano mai le lenzuola quando abbiamo per forza di cose tolto le lenzuola ci siamo accorti che il materasso era marcio pieno di maccchie. assolutamento da evitare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Calling this place a dump is an insult to dumps

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It was probably the only room available at the time, according to an internet search.
Cons: EVERYTHING could be vastly improved. Failing that, declare bankruptcy and go out of business.
In many years of travel, I have seldom encountered such a lousy hotel experience. A small, cramped, windowless, airless cell with prison-style bunk beds, hugely overpriced, no amenities. The owners and staff of this "hotel" obviously count on a steady stream of "first time" visitors. No one would ever wish to return for a second visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel perfect for my needs

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Price, location and comfort
Cons: Better power source as I had to unplug the tv to be able to use the fan
Location: Its a central location not far from Kensington High Street where there are huge variety of stores and it's also close to a underground station.
The hotel was easy to find with a bus stop near by for someone like myself using public transportation. The receptionist at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and the room though small was comfortable and perfect for my needs. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Dreckloch

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Im Hotel hat mir am besten gefallen das wir NUR drei Tage da bleiben mussten
Cons: Sie können dieses Dreckloch aus Ihre Angebotsliste nehmen. Damit werden sie viele Nachfolger glücklich machen.
Location: Kensington, eigentlich keine schlechte Gegend U-Bahn und Busse sind nicht weit weg, das ist aber das einzig positive was man zu dieser Dreckbude sage
Man kann sicherlich nicht sehr vier erwarten, aber das was uns erwartet hat war unbeschreiblich. Wir wurden im Raum 3, ein Raum im 3. Stock untergebracht, Ohne Fenster ( wenn man von einer Dachluke absieht ) Dafür extrem eng. Wir hatten zu zweit 3 x 4 Quadratmeter, Im Bad funktionierte die Dusche nicht, d.h. man konnte im sitzen oder knien duschen weil es Wasser nur aus dem Wasserhahn aber nicht aus dem Duschkopf. Im Waschbecken floß das Wasser extrem langsam ab. Es gab einen Wasserkocher mit Kaffee und Tassen aus denen sicherlich viele andere Menschen schon getrunken hatten, leider hatte man die Reinigung vergessen. Frühstück war Kontinental. Toastbrot, Marmelade, Butter und Cornflakes. Das " Restaurant" war gefühlt 5 x 4 Quadratmeter groß und es wurden darin 14 !!!! Menschen bewirtet. Die Küchendame stelle jedesmal wenn sich die Gäste unterhielten den Ton des Fenrsehers lauter damit sie ungestört Ihre Musiksendung verfolgen konnte. Das ganze Haus starrt vor Dreck, speziell die Fußböden und die Matratzen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Budget Hotel in Kensington

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Not much, but the C1 bus stops very nearby.
Cons: Outdated rooms, cleaniness could be improved.
Location: Kensington near Olympia
I booked this hotel via the secret deal page. The price was just 5 pounds cheaper than if I had done the booking on the website directly for this hotel. My room did not have any windows and was very stuffy. The carpets were dirty, there was lot of fatty greasy grime on the walls. My TV did not work. The breakfast was very basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia

hotel decente y bien comunicado

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: zona bonita
Cons: el desayuno, y la atencion, ya que es increible que a las 7 de la mañana no hubiese nadie en todo el hotel
Location: se encuentra en el barrio de kengsinton, bien comunicado
El hotel no esta mal por el precio que tiene, pero la atencion es mas bien escasa, como experiencia personal, salimos del hotel a las 7 de la mañana y no habia absolutamente nadie en recepcion. me parece inadmisible que dejen el hotel sin recepcionista ni atencion, mas aun cuando "dicen" que hay recepcion las 24 horas. Tambien tengo que añadir que excepto uno de los recepcionistas siempre se me atendio amablemente. El desayuno "continental" consiste en cafe aguado, zumo y tostadas, solo desayunamos el primer dia, ya podrian haberselo trabajado un poco mas. La limpieza era decente. A su favor, la zona es muy tranquila, aunque alejado del centro, ningun problema ya que en Londres el transporte publico es excepcional. Disponen de conexion a internet por wifi, pero el precio es prohibitivo. Como curiosidad, la habitacion tenia una inclinacion prominente, es algo dificil de explicar...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Scary

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: You can take the busses from there but not accessible by underground...stations too far away
Would only stay if desperately needing inexpensive crash pad. Maid talked very loud all morning in the hallway. Could feel the box springs thru the mattress. Had to buy perfume and light a candle to mask smells. Shower was a hand held device that turned the entire bathroom sopping wet. Uggg!