Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with good location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: I like the location of the hotel, and the costs of the rooms. Although the room was small, it felt cosy.
Cons: Better staff,
Location: Hotel is very close by for those who are looking to visit the Olympia Exhibition Centre.
I needed a cheap hotel for one night due to the tube strikes in London, and I had an exam in the Olympia Exhibition Centre the next morning. A good place for the price you pay. For an overnight stay this hotel was in a good location and I was able to get a decent night's sleep. All I would say is don't expect too much from the rooms. I booked a twin room which came with breakfast included. The room was basic and small, and the bathroom was very small. The breakfast buffet included was very basic with things like toast, cereal, juice, boiled, eggs, coffee, tea. There was no free WiFi which was quite disappointing. Some staff were friendly, and some not so much. If I'm looking to get a hotel near Olympia again and I need a cheap hotel for just one night, I'll probably go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel was tired but beds were comfy & clean. Easy breakfast, boiled eggs & toast. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location for Olympia, 10 minute walk from Shepherds Bush. Bus stops outside hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Free Wifi is not available which is miserable, staff is also not friendly. Monotonous breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuremberg, Germany

Strange smelling room

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The hotel is right next to Kensington (Olympia) station, which is great. Didn't see anything else of the area as I arrived late and left early.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My room was quite small and basic, which, by itself, would not have been a bad thing. But there was some really strange smell inside and the total feel of the room was a bit stuffy. Still, the room was clean enough to feel clean and so it was ok for only a night. But I was glad to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location was good but room too small, dirty and breakfast limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Breakfast, there could be a little more choice.
If you want a cheap yet comfortable place to stay within ten minutes of Oxford Street then it is perfectly fine. It is not the Ritz, but the price you pay reflects that. The rooms are okay and have a fridge in which again is a bonus! Breakfast literally is toast and cereals, but again there are plenty of places around where you can go for a bite to eat. Rooms are comfy and adequate for a few nights. This is my third time of staying here and I have booked again for February next year, and there is nobody more picky than me when it comes to places to sleep and eat. Rooms were cleaned everyday and beds made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Shocking experiece

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Basement room, cracks in the walls, mould on 25% of the bathroom ceiling. Thankfully it was a warm night and I didn't have to use the stained fleece blanket, I used it instead to put in front of the door as I wasn't convinced the lock worked. I never did find out how to turn the bathroom light off. The mattress had a huge dip in it that I couldn't avoid. I truly did not think a hotel was permitted to run a room fittings on an extension lead. The 24 hour reception was manned by a man who was asleep on the floor behind the desk as I left at 8 am. The breakfast was basic but ok - probably the only part of the stay that was acceptable although the staff were uncommunicative and still setting up when breakfast was supposed to be ready. The dining room was small and difficult in lay out to use. The write up suggested it was convenient for local public transport - it was not. All in all this was a horrendous experience that I hope I will never have to repeat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

HORRIBLE!!! BEWARE DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Horrible conditions. You can see mold and some rooms are inhabitable.Dont stay here!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minden, NV

Very Dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in years. Not sure if bedspread was clean or not. Fourth walls. Bathrooms were clean though. Afraid to walk on the carpet without shoes on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross stay, never again

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel is disgusting. Truly fit for a druggy homeless person.