Ratings based on 1,716 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

OK, but not in hot weather!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet. The pool and sauna areas. The desk staff was very nice and tried their best to be helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning would be a very big improvement. The hotel needs updating - it looks a little run down, but has the potential to be very charming.
Location: It's a bit of a long walk to public transporation and the tour bus stops. It's pretty close to Kensington Park.
We stayed at the Henry VIII during a five day heat wave with high humidity. None of the rooms have air conditioning. There are air conditioning units on the wall, but we were told they did not work. Some of the rooms had portable fans (including ours), but not all of them. Temperatures were unusually high, but high humidity is very common in London, so even at lower temperatures, the lack of air conditioning would make for uncomfortable sleeping conditions. Otherwise, the hotel was mostly good. The staff was pleasant and helpful, although it was sometimes tough communicating with them because they were mainly Spanish. They were all very young and we saw no sign of anyone more senior and experienced on site. The hotel needs some updating, but the rooms were clean and the maid service was very good. The morning breakfast buffet was excellent as was the pool area. The location is about 3/4 of a half mile from the nearest underground station and about 1/2 mile from the nearest bus station. It's a long walk or a short cab ride from Paddington Station which is where the Heathrow Express train goes to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date and poor facilities

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Fairly clean
Cons: Everything
Out of date decor and poor facilities all round, rooms and restaurant, the food was really bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faulty Towers

Posted May 5, 2017
Whole hotel needs a revamp, not recommending staying there to anyone
5 out of 5
by mr r watson

My favorite hotel in london

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
King Henry v11 is our favorite hotel in London we have stayed there 4 times now and love it. Staff are excellent pool is great also sauna some great restaurants nearby and near central London can't wait for our next stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRISTOL

Excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location was brilliant and pleasant staff
Location: We were in London for an appointment so didn`t have any time for sightseeing but would return to this hotel again as it offered excellent value for mo
Very good value. Only stayed one night as had an appointment in London. Good size room on ground floor and very quiet. Breakfast very good and helpful staff- nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again if visiting London.
3 out of 5
by paul

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Didnt get the room i booked, the hotel doesnt look as good as their website shows, could do with some maintenance work
4 out of 5
by Valerie

I choose to return

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here before and love it. However after second day the pool was cold which was a shame. Loved room 510 though and breakfast, as always
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Small but standard for European standards. Very clean, zero issues. Desk staff was very polite, room was always spotless. Great location!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

good hotel in a very nice neighborhood

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Cons: the standard room is very small
clean hotel, nice breakfast, 5 min walk to metro station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Basic and tired

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location
Cons: Most of it. But the breakfast could be better without great expense. If you want to serve an English breakfast just type it into google and see whats
Location: Paddington Station
The hotel was very tardy, it could do with a makeover which would then justify the price. The breakfast was poor, the scrambled eggs were cold and very rubbery, for the sake of a better quality sausage it would have increased the experience by 20%. When I asked for a recipe when checking out the young man on reception insisted that I would have been given it when I checked in.