Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to centre of Croydon

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Comfortable hotel.booking details need to highlight if breakfast is included as I thought it was but turns out it was not included
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Parking was a nightmare. NCP was on the other side of the road with no way of getting to it without virtually working out of Croydon.
Very pleasant stay, eat in the dining room, drank in the bar all of which was as you would expect i.e. no disappointing surprises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel is close to transportation.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My vacation was wonderful because of the people I went to see and the activities I did. The hotel was just a place for me to lay my head at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Outside of London

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to train station. Staff. Spacious compared to France.
Cons: More brochures and maps of London and East Croydon.
Location: We didn't do anything in East Croydon. Close to train station but quite a ways out of London. About same distance to Gatwick Airport.
20-30 minutes out of London. Victoria Station has the most trains going to East Croydon at a cost of 3.40-5.20 pounds depending on time of day. Took National Railway; Southern Service but they were initiating strike action so had issues with reliability. Staff at hotel were awesome. Allowed us to check in early. When train issues, they helped us figure out what to do - suggested app to get updates. Quite close to train station although best if exit toward whitegift centre vs the front of the train station. I had trouble getting hot water for shower. Free wifi which was not as limited as some other hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linz

Gemessen am Preis absolut zufriedenstellend

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Gute Lage und Verkehrsanbindung, Shoppingcenter direkt nebenan, freundliches Personal, schönes Hotel und sauberes, ausreichend großes Zimmer
Cons: Das Doppelbett war zu klein, und es gab keine WC-Bürste
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einem Randbezirk im Süden von London, aber die Verkehrsanbindung ins Zentrum ist sehr gut. Gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
Wir waren eine Woche im Jurys Inn Croydon. Das Hotel ist - gemessen am Preis - sehr schön und gepflegt. Das Zimmer wirkte sehr freundlich und ausreichend groß, die Ausstattung war auch völlig in Ordnung. Es gab eine Klimaanlage, Handtücher, Seife und Shampoo, Badewanne, einen Haarfön und sogar Bügeleisen + Bügelbrett, LCD-Fernseher, zwei bequeme Stühle und einen Schreibtisch. Also soweit alles perfekt. Was uns gestört hat, war das sehr schmale Doppelbett (es war ein sog. Kingsize-Bett, also 200x140cm). Uns war das definitiv zu klein, obwohl wir beide eine normale Figur haben - sobald man sich im Schlaf umdreht, liegt man auf dem Partner / der Partnerin drauf, was meist zum Erwachen beider führt. Hätten wir das gewusst, hätten wir ein Zimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten genommen. Ein weiterer Negativpunkt war das WC. Die Spülung war schwach, man musste meist 3-4x hintereinander spülen, zudem gab es keine WC-Bürste. WLAN mit 2Mbps Up/Download war ok. Die Lage und Verkehrsanbindung empfanden wir als sehr gut. Die nächstgelegene Station "East Croydon" ist keine 5 Gehminuten entfernt, von dort gibt es alle 10-15 Minuten einen Zug direkt ins Zentrum von London (Victoria Station), die Fahrzeit beträgt nur rund 15 Minuten und die Züge verkehren bis nach Mitternacht. Direkt neben dem Hotel befindet sich ein großes Shoppingcenter und dahinter "versteckt" eine lange Einkaufsstrasse, wo es alles gibt was das Herz begehrt. Insgesamt waren wir also bis auf das Bett und das WC sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
On arrival, was welcomed with a smile, check-in was quick, very clean room, lots of nice little extras and lots of clean white towels. Overall thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

We liked it!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The lobby, the prompt elevators, reasonable price, the bed.
Cons: I'd never pay that much for a breakfast. I eat like a bird. Okay, a large bird.
Location: We stayed there to be near Gatwick airport to fly out the next day.
It's an easy 10 minute walk on a busy sidewalk from the train station in E.Croydon to the hotel even for 2 capable seniors with a backpack and 3 roll-y bags. Out the front of the station turn right and walk to the first major intersection and take a right. It's down the street on the right. There are several eateries, a fruit stand, and various stores along the way. We ate at the SalVe Italian restaurant across the street with its unhurried service, smallish space, and a very warm environment but with a very friendly staff and delicious food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great Hotel and value for money.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: 1. Value for money 2. Location 3. Room cleanliness and comfort
Location: 1. Shopping at Centrale Croydon 2. Shooping at Whitgift Centre 3. Two Halal food restaurant.
1. Hotel were nearby to East Croydon Station and took aroun d 20 min to central London. 2. Hotel were nearby to shopping center - Centrale Croydon & Centrale Croydon 3. Hotel nearby to halal food restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très accueillant

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hôtel conforme à la description, personnel très gentil et plein de petites attentions. Nous avons été enchantés de notre séjour! Le train pas très loin avec une ligne directe pour rejoindre le centre de Londres et un centre commercial en face...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tutto ottimo

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Molto confortevole il soggiorno e buoni i collegamenti con il centro. Positiva anche la vicinanza ad un centro commerciale.