Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant but disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Clean room, comfortable king bed
Cons: communication with booking agent to make sure all facilities paid for are noted
Location: Right on the river thames, lots to see and do.
Pleasant but disappointing due to lack of communication between the hotel and booking agent (Expedia). Our booking included breakfast, however it is embarrassing being asked twice to pay for something that is part of our package. I had to use the hotel computer to print off my itinerary to confirm the package we had. The room was very clean and spacious however we had requested two double beds which we did not get. This was a great disappointment for my daughter who ended up on a fold up bed. It did sadly spoil what was an enjoyable few days in London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Londontrip im falschen Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: s.o.
Cons: s.o.
Location: s.o.
Das Hotel verdient mE keine 5 Sterne. Saunabereich extrem verschmutzt. Oberflächlich ist vieles gut, allerdings darf man nicht in die Ecken sehen. Auf der Internetseite war nicht erkennbar das der tolle Blick komplett von einem Baugerüst und einer Plane verdeckt wurde. Einzige Entschuldigung: "Sie müssen nicht hierher kommen": Das Frühstuck wird in schönem Amiente serviert, ist auch gut, aber nicht einem 5 Sterne Hotel entsprechend. Der Badebereich ist ok, wenn auch uralt. DAs Personal ist sehr nett, bis auf einzelne Ausnahmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Warten wir ab, welchen Komfort das Hotel nach der Renovierung bietet. Die Fenster müssen dringend erneuert werden. Der Weg zum Hotel über die Westminster Bridge ist zu Stoßzeiten extrem mühsam wg. der unglaublichen Menschenmassen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wait for the remodeling!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice staff.
Cons: There is no excuse for terrible mattresses in a hotel the you are paying good money for.
Location: Many attractions are within walking distance, and the tour busses are right out the front door.
First, I'd like to say that the staff was excellent. Other than that, my wife and I were disappointed. We paid for the 'Big Ben View' upgrade, but were met with scaffolding and a net obstructing our view. We were not notified of this until check-in, and since the whole side of the hotel was under construction - we got over it. They(or Expedia if they knew) should have notified us prior to booking or presented a discount. I was wondering why they wanted the money up front? Then we checked out the bed. It was the worst hotel mattress that I have ever slept in. It looked like two invisible people were sleeping in it, it was so caved in. I notified the front desk, but nothing came of it. Oh, and the toilet lid completely fell off the first time that it was lifted. they have a nice display in the lobby of all the upgrades that are coming, but it looks like the are letting it go until then. Keep looking elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salpolo

Could not fault the hotel excellent

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great time thank you very much next time I will go to Marriott directly as your charges are a rip off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento , ca

great location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The great staff
Cons: Complete the renovation as soon as possible
Location: Easy access everywhere one block to Ben Ben ,Parliament, Westminster Abbey , the London Eye,
The Hotel is in a great location. Wonderful view of Big Ben and Parliament and the London Eye. The most important part of staying here was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They made you feel at home and were very professional. I would highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from köln

Tolle Lage, Service defizitär

Posted May 30, 2015
Wir kamen zu früh für unser Zimmer im Hotel an, aber um 17.30 Uhr war unser Gepäck noch immer nicht in unserem Zimmer. Es bedürfte dreier persönlicher Anfragen an der Rezeption bis wir endlich unser Gepäck hatten. Das Kühlen der im Zimmer befindlichen Minibar kostet pro Tag 10 Pfund extra!!!Das Benutzen des hoteleigenen Pools sollte mit britischem Humor genommen werden...am Pooleingang erfährt man, dass man nur mit Pin dort eintreten kann.Übrigens ein Bademantel bei drei gebuchten Personen im Zimmer! Besagten Pin erhält man auf einer anderen Etage.Dort muss man sich aber zunächst in ein Buch eintragen und die genaue Zeit mit Unterschrift angeben, wann man den Pool betreten will! Es gibt eine weitere Spalte,wo man die Zeit des Verlassens des Pool eintragen soll....Hierauf haben wir dann dankend verzichtet.Zu den Irrläufen in Sachen Umkleidekabinen spare ich mir weiteren Kommentar, ein Erlebnis besonderer Art;)Die Lage sowie das Gebäude selbst sind fantastisch. Man frühstückt in der alten Bibliothek mit Blick auf Big Ben, ein Traum. Die Betten sind sehr gut, unser Schiebetürenkleiderschrank fiel fast auseinander.Wir würden wieder hinfahren!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christelle from grenoble

déception 5*

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
grande déception pour un hôtel Marriott 5* j'ai appelé l’hôtel le matin de notre réservation vers 10h pour confirmer notre chambre et annoncer notre heure d'arrivée(21h) une fois sur place, ma chambre n'avait pas été gardée, du coup nous avant du changer d'endroit et nous nous sommes retrouvés dans un autre hôtel. heureusement les transfères se sont effectués en taxis à leur charge. toujours est il que nous avons passés encore 2 heures à être trimbalés. l’hôtel de remplacement était lui tout à fait correcte. nous sommes donc revenu le lendemain pour avoir notre chambre. tout à l'air bien au premier abord. surprise!! le tapis de bain à des taches jeunes tout le long, le lavabo se bouche en 5 secondes et met 10 min à s'écouler. la chambre possède une porte communicante à une autre, nous avons pu profiter des conversations et de la musique de nos voisins! donc voilà un séjour plutôt décevant pour un hôtel 5*!! finalement, il n'y à que la situation stratégique qui est intéressante! c'est pourquoi je ne retournerais pas au Marriott London County Hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette from Brighton

Nice stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Came up with my partner for an evening. Lovely staff and the room was nice. Pricey for what it cost though and long walks to room from lift was a pain but not a disaster. Still a lovely stay and would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Below expectation for a 5stars hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Staying there for 4days 3 nights. location is very strategic and central. However, I'm quite disappointed toward the service, probably I'm being an Asian, could feel the non-so-friendly reception from the crew. Overall experience was below my expectation.