Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room but okay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location is okay
Very small, stuff everywhere as you enter. Rooms small down a little corridor but it's okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A small hotel in West Kensington.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel is on a quiet block about five short blocks from the Underground stop. The room was small but had amenities that often are not included in inexpensive hotels, including air conditioning, which was essential, as we were in London during a heat wave with temperatures in the 90s. There are several restaurants in the area, including a very good Persian. All in all, a fine experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Botrous, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Great boutique hotel in the heart of Kensington

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, price, comfort, bathroom, proximity to Underground stations.
Cons: One bedside lamp was in disrepair and not functional
Excellent location in a nice quiet neighbourhood. The room was very clean and well laid out. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful in advising transportation options in getting around London. There are 4 floors in this building, but there is no elevator, so one must be prepared to carry luggage up stairs. Having said that, the staff graciously offers to carry luggage up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Botrous, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

I'm cheap but I wish I wasn't this cheap

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: They did have hot water.
Cons: Everything can be improved. Clean these rooms. Make the beds a true double bed.
Location: Kinda close to tourist locations but still kinda far
I thought this was a good deal. But I was soon to find out I was wrong. I didn't expect much because of the low price but man this is horrible. This place was dirty and hot. The beds say they are double beds but they are so small. I doubt it. Very small rooms. It was just an awful experience. Stay away. Big regret. Tiny beds, dirty, and just nasty. Even after a shower I still felt dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

Very nice an friendly hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly, clean. great value.
Cons: Flexibility in checking out time and room service.
Really enjoyed my stay. It's better located, than it looks on first sight. It's quite a walk from tube-stations West Kensington and Earl's Court, but the number 10 bus is just a short walk away and will take you quickly to the museums, Knightsbridge or the city centre. A big plus: it's a night line, so you can easily get back, even if you had a long night out. A 24h-Tesco is just a ten minute walk away and will provide you with all the nice lttle things, one likes to nibble on or drink. The staff is very friendly, but it's better to be an early bird, as they won't clean up your room after 12 and are a bit hesitant, if you ask them to clean it after 11. Checking out time is 11, what is a bit too early for me. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Botrous, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Great location - Great potential

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, room amenities and decor.
Cons: Room should be cleaned thoroughly.
Our stay at Simply Rooms was good. The hotel was easy to find and in a great location with easy access to central London. Sadly I found quite a few items of waste from previous guests in the room suggesting it was not well cleaned before being handed over to us. The items were as large as a 500ml water bottle so not exactly something that is easily missed if a room is cleaned properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best bargain hotel I've ever had in London!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean, quiet and spacious by London standards
Cons: Housekeepers should always knock and need a deadbolt on inside of door, towels very rough, make sure ALL amenities are refilled each day
Location: 10 minute to West Kensington tube, 5 min to bus stop. Fast food, pub and a couple restaurants, groceries close by. Olympia convention center 2 blocks.
Great quiet neighborhood a block off of main road. 10 minute walk to West Kensington tube. Clean, quiet and spacious room by London standards. Updated bathroom although shower is small. Desk, wardrobe, iron w/board, window, flat screen tv, 2 nightstands w/lamps & reading lights, safe, electric kettle. Very nice staff although the housekeeper let herself in w/o knocking and we were getting dressed. I've stayed in London dozens of times and this was the best bargain hotel I've ever booked. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because there is no lobby area w/couches to sit, the housekeeper opening our door w/o knocking (no latch or lock on inside door), free breakfast is 2 cookies and coffee/tea in your room, we had to go to front desk to get our tea bags both mornings...box was refilled with everything but tea, towels rough, a little out of main London and not as many restaurants/attractions around but easily accessible to tube and buses. Would def stay and recommend again. We wanted to stay an extra 2 nights but they were booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KENSINGTON, LONDON UK

Absolutely smallest room/hotel we have ever stayed

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This is by far the smallest and one of the most uncomfortable rooms we have ever stayed in. There was barely enough room for us to open our suitcase unless it was on our bed. Even the hallways were barely big enough for us to roll our suitcases through, it was crazy. It felt like we were on a child's playhouse. As for the room itself, the electrical sockets only worked 50% of the time, the heater didn't work and the staff needed to fix it for us. The bathroom provided no soap or shampoo. The windows are filtered so you can't look outside and they only open about 3 inches so if you turn the heat on, the small room becomes a living inferno and you can't open the window much to cool down. Then we asked the staff of we could have a late checkout (by one hour) and they said "no it was impossible." Unhelpful staff, little to no amenities, no view, slow wifi and a VERY uncomfortable and small room and bathroom. We will not be going back here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Connie

Good stay in a clean and modern hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was very good, staff were friendly and helpful and our room was clean, comfortable and had great amenities. We checked in late and check out early and this wasn't a problem. The only thing was that the wifi was a little slow.