Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room; clean

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms.
Cons: Give each guest their own entry card.
Location: Close to Kensington/Olympia stop; those staying here are traveling into London for food/entertainment & returning for an economical place to sleep.
This is a great choice for guests who do not need frills. I felt safe, and the room was clean and comfortable. I would ask for a key card for each person, though. You had to have the room key inserted in the room to control lighting and air conditioning, etc. If the other person needed to leave the room, even just to visit the desk, that left the person in the room without lights. I do understand why; Londoners work hard to conserve and this feature would certainly make it impossible to leave lights, tv, etc. on while not in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annecy

Séjour agréable

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Petit hôtel discret Rénovation récente et soignée Mobilier de qualité Internet gratuit Garde des bagages gratuite
Cons: Fenêtre traditionnelle à guillotine hors d'âge et difficile à manœuvrer
Location: Nombreux bus et métros pour se rendre dans les quartiers touristiques. Prévoir Oyster card et installer l'appli Citymapper.
La lecture de nombreux avis défavorables sur les hébergements à Londres avaient éveillé notre méfiance. Nous étions donc prêts à une mauvaise surprise puisque des hôtels bien cotés semblaient proposer des chambres bien différentes. Dès notre arrivée au Simply Rooms &Suites, notre inquiétude est tombée. Le quartier est calme et bien entretenu. l'accueil est chaleureux. Les chambres rénovées récemment sont confortables et bien équipées. Au cours du séjour, nous avons pu apprécier le bon état de la plomberie et de la literie, la climatisation, le frigo, la télévision, la station d'accueil et la connexion réseau filaire et wi-fi. Nous n'avons pas utilisé le chauffage, la table à repasser, le coffre. Il nous reste à y retourner en hiver!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfache Übernachtung

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche Personal
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer ruhigen Seitenstrasse. In der Nähe (15 Gehminuten) befinden sich Restaurants sowie öffentliche Verkehrsmittel.
Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Die Zimmer sind einfach und funktional ausgstattet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Zimmer klein, aber alles vorhanden, wie beschrieben, relativ neu und charmant ausgestattet. Allerdings Grundreinigung der Küchenutensilien und des Kühlschranks unzureichend. Tee und Kaffee stehen zur Verfügung, möchte man aber wegen der Unsauberkeit nicht benutzen. Alles andere (Sanitär und Betten)von Sauberkeit her in Ordnung. Insgesamt zu empfehlen des Hotel. Für Kurztrip gut geeignet. Verkehrsanbindung gut. Supermarkt in der Nähe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, friendly staff, would recommend

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, no frills approach reflected in pricing, easy booking and check in/out, helpful staff
Cons: Airconditioning control, paint freshen up in room
Location: Brilliant location. Everything you could need is on the doorstep. This is probably the main selling point of the hotel.
Colleagues and I stayed here for a few days for a work event. The hotel is brilliantly located near Olympia and just a short walk to Kensington High Street and Westfield. Kerolas on reception was lovely and welcomed us enthusiastically - he was there most of the time and always checked to see how we were doing and if we needed anything. The room I stayed in (10) was at the back of the hotel - nice and quiet - and was a decent enough size. Décor is quiet contemporary and the room was clean. Was good to have a fridge and microwave - a comfy bed and good shower are essential so I was very happy about that! There are no facilities at the hotel, but with so much on the doorstep (restaurants etc), I'd rather have a cheaper room rate and walk to go out for breakfast or dinner (or use the microwave in the room). There were only two things to point out that could be improved. Firstly, the airconditioning control panel was bolted shut so you couldn't control the fan speed (only the temperature could be accessed). This meant that at night, when you'd generally put the fan speed to lowest and quietest setting for comfort, the choice was either to leave it on and be freezing, or turn it off and be hot. Secondly, there was a large damp patch/stain to the right of the window which could do with touching up as it did smell a bit and didn't look very nice. All in all though, I'd recommend the hotel and will definitely go back next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Posted Jul 8, 2016
It's expensive it's doesn't deserved the price and rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr kleines Zimmer, Müll unterm Bett

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer mit zwei Betten. Das Zimmer war sehr klein und ein Bett direkt am Fenster. Wäre km Grunde nicht schlimm wenn das Fenster richtig geschlossen hätte. Es hatte 12Grad. Außerdem fand sich unterm Bett noch der Müll vom Gast vorher (zumindest hoffe ich dass es vom vorherigen Gast war. Die Tassen waren dreckig und die Kaffee und Teebeutel waren klebrig. Das Badezimmer war allerdings sauber
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to subway and food place.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Very nice place. But we need ask new towel every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room with nice facilities, but very dark with a very very tiny window!
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels