Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Well placed for walking London center

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was a very comfortable room with excellent bedding. I appreciated being able to take long walks through cityscapes or through nearby parks.
Cons: It was under renovation so a little less pleasant to look at than expected for the price. The bathroom could have used a little more detailed cleaning
Location: I walked to and through Marble Arch, Hyde Park, Green Park, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Cathedral, the London Eye and Pall Mall. Nearby Metro stops
The room was generally clean, with a couple of stains in the bathroom. Very comfortable bed and fun decor. The staff was predominantly Polish and was friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was outstanding and I regret that I had only one opportunity to explore the menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

patient check in

Posted Jul 18, 2016
When we arrived we noted that the check-in took an unusually long time. the mobile check system was a little awkward in that people had to move around us as the lobby space is not large. However. the accommodation was really good and most of the staff were excellent. We would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paisley

Odd but impressive

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location close to Hyde Park and Green Park subway. Spacious room and free wi-fi. TV services were excellent. Breakfast food was magnificent.
Cons: A leak in the aircon resulted in water dripping in the wardrobe. Fortunately, no clothing was affected.
Location: Very close to Hyde Park, Hard Rock Cafe and Green Park Underground. Lots of buses pass along Piccadilly heading to city centre.
We received a welcome communication from the hotel prior to arrival which was nice. Due to a delayed flight and roadworks, we arrived later than expected but were checked in efficiently at the small desk. It was a bit of a surprise then to be led back out the hotel, around the corner, along the side street past the Friday night vagrants to a converted half flat, with contactless key entry. The 'apartment' itself was spacious, with a good sized bathroom, with shower. The TV had extras like internet radio, internet, youtube and classic albums to listen to as well as the usual pay-to-view movies and satellite channels. Wifi was fast and reliable. Breakfast was included as part of our package. The food was superb, with a fantastic range of choice. The staff were attentive and polite. Conran was especially friendly and remembered our order on the second day. My wife liked his fragrant aftershave. The concierge services were very helpful, letting us know where the nearest shop was where I could buy a phone charger. My only criticism was, upon arriving home, I discovered an unexpected bill on my credit card for £17, which turned out to be for 'additional breakfast food (£2.90)' and two days of breakfast service charges (£14.12). Given this accounted for an extra 30% on top of the £55 already paid, it left a bad taste. No one mentioned at the time we had eaten or drank something not included. Otherwise, I wouldn't hesitate to give this hotel an overall rating of excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

In the heart of London

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The staff bend over backwards to make guests feel at home. We got a free room upgrade initiated by one of the very helpful staff. With my celiac / gluten free needs, the restaurant went the extra mile and even prepared a very proper British (gluten free) high tea! We were a 5-20 minute walk to our favourite sights, restaurants, museums and the tube. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Centrally located, not too large

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Shower was a bit old
Location: Near Hyde Park excellent restaurants and shopping.
Nice location, close to everything. Room was nice and staff were responsive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Well located and nicely renovated

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Check-in, check-out as well as the concierge desk. It is tucked in in an awkward little space. I guess revenue generation...
Location: Near the West end
It was a good and pleasant stay. I think, though, that the check-in check-out procedure, where they have no front desk and people operate out of I-pads leaves a lot to be desired. It is actually kind of weird.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sulphur, LA USA

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We had a great time. Booked it again for our last night in England before we fly home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SPGG, Mexico

Great location in front of the park

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The hotel is recently renovated. Its location is great, the lobby and restaurant just opened and have beautifull modern decor. The rooms are nicely renovated to. European size rooms. If tou need a king size you have to ask for double twin room. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

安全で快適なホテルです。日本人女性におすすめできます。

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: 立地、部屋、清潔感、スタッフの対応
Cons: 防音性。隣の部屋が常識人であれば問題ありませんが、うるさい人の場合、かなり音が漏れてきます。
Location: GreenParkまで5分ですし、この駅はどこに行くにも便利です。
GWに宿泊しました。 女性一人旅だったので、安全性などを考慮した結果、この5つ星ホテルを選びました。 GreenPark駅まで徒歩5分程度です。 ハロッズ等があるナイツブリッジ、オックスフォード、ピカデリーサーカスにもなんとか徒歩圏内ですので、 買い物を楽しんだ後に荷物を置きにホテルに寄るのも気軽に出来ます。 ビッグベン、ウエストミンスター寺院などにもなんとか徒歩で行けます。徒歩20分くらいでしょうか。 また、バッキンガム宮殿がすぐそこなので、衛兵交代を見るにも非常に便利ですし、朝、セントジェームス公園を散歩するのもとても気持ちがいいです。 部屋はとても清潔できれいです。 清掃担当の方は、昼間清掃するだけでなく、他の要望がないかどうか尋ねるために毎晩部屋をまわってるようでした。 広さも、ロンドンではかなりあるほうだと思います。 リノベーションの最中だったため、裏口のようなところから入る形でしたが、夜間でない限りドアーマンが居たので安心でした。 ドアーマンがとても親切でフレンドリーです。 ここのレビューには、「冷蔵庫に入っているソフトドリンクが無料」とありましたが、 現在は違うようですので注意です。 冷蔵庫の上にメニュー表が置かれており、ソフトドリンクやチップスについても値段が書かれていたので、有料だと思います。 今回GWの割に安めだったのはリノベーションが加味されてるのでしょうか。 またいつかロンドンに訪れる際には再訪したいホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hopefully the renovation ordeal will come to an rn

Posted May 17, 2016
We enjoyed our room. It was good sized, well-appointed, stylish, clean and quiet. About all you need. It was the arrival that almost did us in. When our driver finally found the temporary entrance and dropped us off, no one was there at the door to tell us where to go. We were left to figure out for ourselves just where to go to check in. A narrow winding staircase seemed like a good enough but somewhat risky guess. There was a rather obscure sign giving directions BUT the sign want posted where it would do any good. It was at the top if the stairs! Laden down with our heavy, big bags (we were on a 5 week trip) we headed up the stairs not even knowing if we were headed in the direction of the front desk. See photos of the stairs. If we hadn't prepaid, I'd have turned around and gone somewhere else--except I want sure if be able to get the bags back down those doggone brutal stairs! During our 3-night stay we occasionally saw a doorman, but that did us no good! As it turned out, we enjoyed our room so much (which likely benefited in comparison to a series of Spanish and Moroccon small hotels) we're glad we stayed. . Breakfast (one day only) was great but outrageously expensive.