Ratings based on 2,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfect Location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! Friendly staff. Upscale.
Cons: Rooms could be a bit larger. Nowhere to store out suitcases and no dresser drawers to put our clothes. Bathroom was very spacious, though.
Location: Big Ben, Parliament, London Eye, Thames River, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly... All within 10 minute walk. Very clean and safe area.
We had a lovely stay at The Cavendish London. The location is perfect; located on a nice quiet street but 10 minute walk to all major points of interest. The staff was excellent and helpful with all of our requests. Great shopping and restaurants nearby (highly recommend the Wolsley for breakfast). Our only complaint is that the rooms are a bit small but that's pretty typical of Europe (we are from NYC). Overall, highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Super Hotellage

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels kann für einen London Citytrip nicht besser sein. Wer allerdings ein bisschen Komfort wünscht ist hier falsch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Excellent hotel for London.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Bed little soft. Small room but excellent hotel for Europe. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Oasis just off The Haymarket London

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Luxurious spacious and very attentive staff. Great location for Trafalgar Square oh and Fortnum and Mason opposite
Cons: We didn't use all the available facilities so can't comment
Location: 81 Jermyn St just off The Haymarket close to Green Park for picnics after you've visited Fortnum and Mason for your hamper!! Trafalgar Sq near by
When to London to celebrate 60th birthday and chose the Cavendish hotel because of its location to Her Majesty's Theatre. On arrival we were greeted and welcomed to the hotel by Fleur who took an immediate interest in us and after the paperwork was completed Fleur asked why we had booked ? Day out,meeting family or friends? we explained we were celebrating a birthday,Fleur wished my husband a happy birthday and called for a member of staff to show us to our room. We have stayed in larger rooms but this suited us perfectly spacious bathroom VERY comfortable bed and all mod cons to hand. On returning to hotel after the show 10.30pm we were amazed to find a bottle champagne on ice and a personalised birthday card waiting for us in our room,the card hoping we had had the perfect day..we had but this was the icing on the cake!! What a wonderful thought and to think that someone had taken time out their very busy day to make my husbands day so memorable. Thank you Fleur X
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Central to the west end shopping and entertainment

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: It's location, and I know the hotel having stayed there several times.
Cons: I was annoyed they failed to reverse the deposit charge made against my credit card and that it took several emails to get the matter sorted out.
Location: The hotel is close to Regent Strret and Piccadilly and a short walk to Oxford St, Green Park, St James Park and Buckingham Palace
I have stayed in this hotel on every trip to London since 1996 because it is handy to shopping and entertainment areas, close to Green Park tube station and parks. Unfortunately this time I had a bad experience as on leaving the hotel I settled the account in cash but they failed to reverse the deposit they had charged to my credit card. On my return to NZ I had to email them asking them to cancel the charge on my credit card. It took two emails before they responded, a week after I had checked out of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Visit to Lolndon

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff helpfulness. Comfort and cleanliness in the room and a fabulous shower.
Cons: As far as I'm concerned, you cannot improve on perfection.
Location: All major tourist attractions, many within walking distance.
Excellent hotel in a superb location, very friendly and courteous staff, couldn't do enough to help. Lovely accommodation with everything you would need for a three night stay, (including an umbrella for the odd rainy day, which didn't happen). Would definitely stay again and thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pavia

Hotel bellissimo in zona centrale

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel perfetto ogni volta che vado a Londra è il mio hotel di riferimento. Pulito, camere spaziose, personale disponibile, zona che più centrale nn si può (piccadilly). Lo consiglio veramente il top.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The Cavendish was a beautiful hotel located in the thick of London. Just a short jaunt from the tube and great eateries. The staff is friendly and quite efficient as well. Will certainly recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Central location in St. James

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The rooms were generous in size and we ate breakfast everyday in the hotel restaurant which provided excellent quality and selection of food choices.
Location: Hotel is perfectly situated between Piccadilly Circus and Green Park underground stations. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace and Parliament.
Staying at the Cavendish Hotel was a four star experience.The staff was helpful and went out of their way to provide excellent service. Our stay was seven days in length and staff made an effort to greet us by surname. The clientele seemed primarily those traveling on business or couples on holiday. It's pricey and I wouldn't recommend it for a young family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg

Top Hotel in Top Lage

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Eigentlich nicht!
Location: In der Nähe Picadilly Circus, auch Buckingham Palace und Big Ben sind gut zu Fuss erreichbar
Durch die sehr gute Lage des Hotels können viele Sehenswürdigkeiten per Fuss erreicht werden. Die Größe der Zimmer ist zum Teil sehr klein, doch Sauberkeit und Service sind top.