Ratings based on 2,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Comber, NI

Perfect city break

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location was exceptional. We were attending the Harry Potter show at the Palace Theatre and the hotels location, regardless of proximity to the theatre which itself was perfect but to get to Soho, Picaddily and leicester square was excellent.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Location, cleanliness and safety of the area were brilliant. Staff were very helpful and accommodating
Location: Ideally situated for accessing all the major destinations; buckingham palace, leicester square, westminster abbey, camden etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, What a wonderful review of our hotel, thank you! It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you as our guests, and we simply could not ask for better feedback than to hear that “ perfect city break”. I was thrilled to hear that our staff were able to make your recent stay so special, we truly do have an outstanding team of dedicated professionals who quite simply love what they do. Kind regards Eva Leigh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acton

A Most Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The service is impeccable and the rooms are beautiful. Room service was quick and wonderful. Also, it is quite quiet despite being in the middle of everything.
Cons: There was nothing wrong with the hotel. All was well. It was a great experience.
Location: It is steps from Piccadilly and on Jermyn Street where there is abundant shopping for the professional gentleman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I was delighted to read that you were impressed by our range of facilities, rooms and the service provided by our team. We appreciate your feedback regarding location on Jermyn Street of St. James as it can not be beaten . In the meantime we hope to welcome you back to The Cavendish again very soon. Kind regards, Eva Leigh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Easy access to tube and sites. Friendly staff will go out of their way to accommodate your requests. Just ask.
Cons: Breakfast is expensive if not included with room.
Location: Between Buckingham Palace and Piccadilly Circus. You can drop by the hotel through the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear McDave, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. It was a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and consider The Cavendish perfect for stay in London. Thank you for your compliments on our excellent customer service. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team, in the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. If you book Breakfast in advance we do offer discount or alternately you can choose items form menu to suit your needs. Kind regards, Eva Leigh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素敵なロケーション

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: グリーンパーク駅から徒歩数分。主な観光地にも徒歩圏内。地下鉄からのアクセス、また国鉄駅までも地下鉄で一駅。グリーンパークは本当に素敵な場所です。ホテルまでの歩く間にリッツや有名なレストランもたくさん。
部屋は狭いです。 エスプレッソマシーンや湯沸し器が室内にあり、エスプレッソは無料で置いてくれています。基本的にホテルの方は親切。 ロンドンなので料金は高いですが、安全料と考えるべきなのでしょう。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and consider The Cavendish perfect for stay in London.I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team, in the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Eva Leigh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous London Hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: My only complaint is that the bathroom was a bit tight.
Location: Heart of Mayfair, walk everywhere. Bond Street, Oxford street, Fortnum and Mason....Theatre land. Perfect location!
What a great hotel! From check in to check out, the staff was so attentive and very helpful. We were in London celebrating our anniversary and after a day of running around London, we returned to our room and found a delicious bottle of champagne and chocolates. Couldn't believe that they remembered! The view from our window was amazing...the London Eye, Big Ben and a panorama of the city. We love this location....the heart of Mayfair. Beautiful shops all around you, and walkable to everything we love. This really is a fantastic hotel to stay in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words on our spectacular location as well as our attentive staff were a pleasure to read. The entire team strive to create memorable experiences for each and every guest so they will be thrilled this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Eva Leigh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Fab hotel in great proximity to tube and sights. Hotel staff excellent and porter when I arrived was exemplary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Elspeth, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Eva Leigh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Week end con la mia amica

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Posizione perfetta Reception molto cortese Piccadilly Covent Garden Soho Westminster London eye
Ottima posizione centrale personale gentile. Le camere standard sono un po piccole ma eleganti e la doccia molto spaziosa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Emanuela, It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words of appreciation to the team and do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Eva Leigh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to all attractions and shopping

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great hotel in a great location for both shopping and sight seeing but off main streets so very quiet. Staff very nice and lovely breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Cavendish. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly and I am delighted you chose to spend your London visit with us. Kind regards, Eva Leigh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Good location, great and clean rooms and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast not included and not that dark at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Juanita, Thank you for your feedback regarding stay with us at The Cavendish Kind regards, Eva Leigh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston

Excellent hotel well located for shopping

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Shopping trip.. hotel prime location for everything from West end shows to shopping. Just round corner from Forum And Mason. Able to hit Regent Street and nip back at lunchtime to get lunch and feet up before afternoon outings to sights and more shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Pippa, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and consider The Cavendish one of the best hotels you have stayed in. Thank you for your compliments on our excellent shower. I am delighted we were able to provide the perfect stop on your journey. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team, in the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Eva Leigh