Ratings based on 3,358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baulärm

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Leider wurde auch am Samstag in der Mittagszeit mit einem Bohrhammer im Stockwerk über meinem Zimmer gearbeitet. Hier wäre es zuvorkommend gewesen, diese Zimmer in unmittelbarer Lärmumgebung nicht zu Vergeben.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location to High St Kensington/Tube

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location, nice lobby area
Cons: The employees at the front desk.
Location: Good location in West London and less than a 5 minute walk to the nearest Tube station/the High Street of the area
All the employees that I interacted with checking out, checking in, and for asking questions seemed way too pretentious and high-nosed to be considered polite employees. They could definitely be a little less high-nosed and could smile more at their guests. I had no problem with the facilities, other than the fact that the front desk seemed they wanted to act/appear better than me than to be happy to help as their guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great room for two for two nights

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable for the two of us. It was clean, quiet and well appointed.
Location: Close to the underground, cafes, Hyde Park and the Lamborghini dealership, if you like drooling over a car I can never afford. :-)
My wife and I stayed there for two nights. I put in some time at the office and she explored London. The hotel is well located with Hyde Park nearby, and a café or restaurant on every corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guter Standort

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nahe an High Street Kensington Underground und Buslinie 9 Richtung Downtown. Leider grade Baulärm in den Zimmern den ganzen Tag. Ist seit Mittwoch ein Holiday Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wife's bag with perfumes missing-stolen from room.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location- lived may years nearby, one of the best parts of London.
Cons: Professionalism, customer service and attitude from client-facing staff (reception staff were fine).
Stayed one night in hotel, where a new bag of perfumes went "missing" during our stay. After my wife got no redress (nor even apologies) from staff, I called a few days after from overseas, speaking to a "Ms. L," who informed me that "the hotel did not see anybody taking anything on their cameras". Unbelievably, she then proceeded to question whether anything was really stolen, and instructed me to go to the Police before rather rudely hanging up. An unbelievably rude and unprofessional attitude, evidencing the unsuitable and rather badly-trained staff. The hotel appears to be for sale (the family owners seem unfortunately to be based in Monaco, and are selling via CBRE), and the management seems to be in the process of being transferred to IHG, who are re-branding the property as a Holiday Inn. It is possible that this has reflected on staff morale, although this is no excuse for the present rudeness and general lack of professionalism. Let's hope IHG manage to correct the abysmally adversarial client interface we have experienced. The hotel rooms were recently modernized, but are somewhat showing their age already with peeling paint in bathroom closets, as well as having rather limited space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PFASTATT

Hôtel bien placé propre accueillant avec piscine

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: piscine petit déjeuner restaurant personnel serviable chambre correcte propre hôtel bien placé hall bar salons grands et accueillants tarifs corrects
Cons: toilettes exïguees en chambre supérieure
Location: proche des taxis (en face de l'hôtel) des restaurants pubs Hyde Park (winter wonderland) Selfridges+Harrods (grands magasins)
Hôtel bien placé propre accueillant avec piscine excellent petit déjeuner et restaurant personnel serviable grand et beau hall chambre correcte mais toilettes exïguees
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Long weekend

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I had a good 5 night break in this hotel, this was our first time staying here and I would have no problem returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personale molto gentile hotel comodo alla metro

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Personale hotel molto gentile, camere un po' piccole ma pulite e appena rimodernate, comodo alla metro e centrale
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but could do more!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staffing, 24 Hour bar and food.
This looks a lovely hotel and should be but, the staff are unhelpful and uninterested in dealing with simple requests. The bar decides to close when the lobby is buzzing with people, you can go to your room and order drinks / food and bring them back down to the lobby but you can't order it from reception and ask them to serve it to you in the lobby!! Crazy!! If you want to be a serious hotel in London then you need to be 24/7/365.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confort e posizione tranquilla

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Posizione, confort e ampi spazi comuni.
Cons: Dimensione delle stanze
Location: Ero a Londra per lavoro ed ho apprezzato la vicinanza dei mezzi pubblici (metro)
Ottimo albergo situato a 200mt dalla metro High Kensington. Personale gentile ed in generale una buona sensazione durante il soggiorno. Unico neo la dimensione minuscola della stanza (tra l'angolo del letto matrimoniale e la parete obliqua del bagno c'erano si e no 10 cm...). Arredo e confort di buon livello. Non c'era il frigobar (io non l'ho trovato) ma c'era la cassaforte.