Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Conveience and value.
Cons: It's exactly what you'd expect from Best Western.
Location: Central shopping, decent food and a movie theatre a block away.
Convenient, basic hotel. Good price, restaurnts close-bye, and the train to NYC next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Did not like the doors being on the outside!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Hotel was okay. Convenient location for what was needed on this trip. If I knew the doors to the room were on the outside of the building I would have never stayed there. Bathrooms were very small. Building is very old. Bed was comfortable which was nice. Getting to breakfast and to the gym was a chore. Breakfast was in another building and gym was not easy to locate. The hotel served its purpose because it was close to the funeral we had to attend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Convenient location, easy access to the Belt Parkway, Southern State Parkway and around the corner from the Long Island Railroad station, making it easy to travel into NYC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but very clean and well-kept.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, well-kept appearance. Just because it's not a 4/5 star hotel doesn't mean that it can't be clean.
Cons: Move the coat rack away from the bathroom sink, and re-locate it by the entrance door. It made the bathroom area feel very crowded with clothes there.
Location: We were in town for a funeral, and it was within a couple of blocks from the funeral home and church.
Very good for a 2.5 star hotel/motel. Very clean and well-kept, with some room nice updates. Staff was very polite and professional. The continental breakfast was good, and in a room that is also used as a very nice italian restaurant in the evening, so setting was considerably nicer than your typical 3-star continental breakfast area. Would definitely stay here again. Great value for the facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
It was a great facility with a restaurant that was able to provide my dinner and free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Conveniently Located

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Again this hotel is conveniently located for what I need to be doing on LI.
Cons: I was disappointed to see that this is becoming a section 8 hotel. I over heard the manager discussing a way cheaper price for another guest.
Location: The train is right there to NY and lots of restaurants nearby.
Love the location of this hotel. Stayed here over 50 times in the last 4 and a half years. This time there was a problem with the internet. For some reason the WiFi only worked intermittently. Was very frustrated. Also the room had a terrible draft which caused a very loud heater to run more then necessary.
3 out of 5
by Rosanna from Rochester, NY

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and roomy. One table lamp by bed, side I wanted to sleep on was out. So I changed light bulb from one other lamp. Still did not work. Only to find out at checkout there is a switch hidden behind the curtains when you walk in. Also, on my last day there I took a shower and the water did not drain. Did not bother me as I was leaving. My room, 593 was at the very end of the hall. I could not pick up Wi-Fi in that room. My device said the signal was very poor. Otherwise I was comfortable and had no issues.
4 out of 5
by Hugo

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
No complains