Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Conveience and value.
Cons: It's exactly what you'd expect from Best Western.
Location: Central shopping, decent food and a movie theatre a block away.
Convenient, basic hotel. Good price, restaurnts close-bye, and the train to NYC next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Did not like the doors being on the outside!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Hotel was okay. Convenient location for what was needed on this trip. If I knew the doors to the room were on the outside of the building I would have never stayed there. Bathrooms were very small. Building is very old. Bed was comfortable which was nice. Getting to breakfast and to the gym was a chore. Breakfast was in another building and gym was not easy to locate. The hotel served its purpose because it was close to the funeral we had to attend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Convenient location, easy access to the Belt Parkway, Southern State Parkway and around the corner from the Long Island Railroad station, making it easy to travel into NYC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but very clean and well-kept.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, well-kept appearance. Just because it's not a 4/5 star hotel doesn't mean that it can't be clean.
Cons: Move the coat rack away from the bathroom sink, and re-locate it by the entrance door. It made the bathroom area feel very crowded with clothes there.
Location: We were in town for a funeral, and it was within a couple of blocks from the funeral home and church.
Very good for a 2.5 star hotel/motel. Very clean and well-kept, with some room nice updates. Staff was very polite and professional. The continental breakfast was good, and in a room that is also used as a very nice italian restaurant in the evening, so setting was considerably nicer than your typical 3-star continental breakfast area. Would definitely stay here again. Great value for the facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
It was a great facility with a restaurant that was able to provide my dinner and free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Conveniently Located

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Again this hotel is conveniently located for what I need to be doing on LI.
Cons: I was disappointed to see that this is becoming a section 8 hotel. I over heard the manager discussing a way cheaper price for another guest.
Location: The train is right there to NY and lots of restaurants nearby.
Love the location of this hotel. Stayed here over 50 times in the last 4 and a half years. This time there was a problem with the internet. For some reason the WiFi only worked intermittently. Was very frustrated. Also the room had a terrible draft which caused a very loud heater to run more then necessary.
4 out of 5
by Hugo

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
No complains
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness.
Cons: Parking.
Stayed overnight. Room was clean, staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by Ildar from Москва

Слабый отель

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Отель для тёплого времени гола. Мы были в январе, просто ужасный сквозняк. Ветер завывал и было очень холодно. Приходилось включать кондиционер практически на полную мощь. Отвратительный wi- fi, кошмарный завтрак. Всё остальное неплохо.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some pros, some cons.

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is easy to reach by car. There is free self-parking. Access to the rooms is from the outside. You can hear the room service cart and people passing by with their rolling luggage quite clearly. The rooms are clean (we had 2 with an adjoining door), and have a mini fridge and microwave. One shower had powerful jets, the other one was okay. Took a minute for the water to heat up. Free Wi-Fi is spotty. Our rooms had double beds, I'm not sure if they offer queen beds. The rooms were a little bit cramped. There is a restaurant on site, offering a complimentary breakfast. The selection is good (eggs, waffles, toast, muffins, cereal, juices). Plan to be done well before the breakfast hour is over. The gentleman there, while not rude, gave me the impression I wouldn't be allowed to stay to finish eating. There is only one waffle iron, so again, plan accordingly - seems like everyone likes fresh, hot waffles. The hotel is "centrally" located. There is a good variety of restaurants about 2 blocks away - no national chains (you'd have to drive to find those). There is a pharmacy and 2 grocery stores nearby, a gas station. If you want to go in to Manhattan, the train station is across the street I believe and it's about an hour ride. My family said it was very convenient. About 15 mins drive is the Green Acres Mall and if you go maybe 10 mins more, there's upscale Roosevelt Field. I would stay there again, but only with my spouse, not the whole family.