Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Station supermarkets
Good location but not clean Was told that they change sheet only every 2days Blood stain were on the sheet and asked to change next day but it was still same ones on the next night and lady told us they change every 2 days Room ac was so bad Noisy and dirt smell everything e we turn on ac
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Good location and access to LIRR

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location; price
Cons: Update the rooms - bed especially
Location: Fine dining; easy access to LIRR
Stayed for business as we work at JFK airport and also attend shows in the city. LIRR platform is a very short walk. Staff was great, but the rooms were a bit outdated and the bed was rather uncomfortable. Good pricing for this location with a decent included breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room situated next to elevator

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Toilet didn't flush in first room. Luckily the experience wasn't repeated in the second room until we were checking out. Our room was next to the elevator so we had the disappointment of hearing every drunk in the house. Plus for more noise our room was 30 feet away from a busy street. That way we could hear sirens and trucks whenever we wanted. Worst hotel ever. I hope they intend to cancel the pending charge for incidentals since we bought nothing. Awful.
3 out of 5
by John J. from Apex, NC

Nice rooms but parking difficult

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was clean and spacious and located in a great area for nightlife, food, and shopping. My only complaint was that finding parking was difficult because of a wedding being catered on the premises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wouldn't stay here again!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not a thing.
Location: Location is good - Sunrise Highway is a main artery and provides easy access to eastern Long Island & Brooklyn. Lots of good restaurants in area!
This is a depressing, noisy place right on a very busy thoroughfare. The trains pass on elevated tracks behind the hotel all night, you hear every truck rumbling by, and there is no sound buffering at all. There are four floors arranged like an "L" around the main parking lot, and the rooms are accessed from outdoors, like older motels. If you stay on an upper floor (wouldn't stay on the ground floorl, no way!), there are only two elevators in one spot....or the outdoor stairs. When I stayed there, someone was yelling obscenities from the parking lot late at night, and I was actually scared to park my car (by the way, not enough parking spaces) and pass him to get to my room...The included breakfast was just fair. The rooms themselves are OK, very clean, I will say, but after some stranger banged on my door at 6 AM telling me to let him in (he had the wrong door and sounded drunk)....this is not a place I felt safe staying at, and I definitely will not return!
3 out of 5
by Gina from Johnstown

So-So

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute booking, strictly for necessiry, for a wake/funeral in Long Island. Lousy bath towels, near a night time construction site. Breakfast was fair. Really nothing outstanding except the lobby area was nice.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Conveience and value.
Cons: It's exactly what you'd expect from Best Western.
Location: Central shopping, decent food and a movie theatre a block away.
Convenient, basic hotel. Good price, restaurnts close-bye, and the train to NYC next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Did not like the doors being on the outside!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Hotel was okay. Convenient location for what was needed on this trip. If I knew the doors to the room were on the outside of the building I would have never stayed there. Bathrooms were very small. Building is very old. Bed was comfortable which was nice. Getting to breakfast and to the gym was a chore. Breakfast was in another building and gym was not easy to locate. The hotel served its purpose because it was close to the funeral we had to attend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Convenient location, easy access to the Belt Parkway, Southern State Parkway and around the corner from the Long Island Railroad station, making it easy to travel into NYC.