Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long island

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff could not have been friendlier and helpful to me and my 89 year old dad. They helped with all of our needs. They also provided shuttle service to the train station!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

Convenient hotel to all roads and local airport

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Safe and convenient
Cons: My room needed to be vacuumed more regularly
Location: Grocery shopping Restaurants Movies Coffee shops
Nice facility and has a sister property across the service road to share amenities. Staff is helpful and the facility is quiet and clean. Safety is paramount with all outer doors having functional locks. The room was clean and as an extended stay hotel the staff cleaned daily for light housekeeping and weekly for more deep clean. The area was safe and convenient for shopping and dining if walking and the town is not a far drive for more options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Rosa , Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for sharing your experiences with our hotel, I was pleased to read that we achieved our goal of delivering service that met and exceeded your expectations! We do share all amenities with our sister property, I'm glad you were able to enjoy both hotels. I will share your comments regarding our staff. They will be pleased to hear you found them helpful and that you found the hotel to be quiet, clean and safe. Although we are within walking distance to shopping, dining, and entertainment, we also have complimentary shuttles to take you within 5 mile radius (including train station) We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you find yourself in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great stay: too many dogs in the hotel who barked a lot, the TV was very dim, and breakfast area was about 1/2 the size needed and way to crowded (and the coffee was awful). Probably due to humidity, but my room door was very hard to open and shut. Couple issues with the cleaning crew as well but I feel like I am piling on. Paid $229 per night ....felt like a $100 per night hotel, like a Hampton Inn before they remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay. It is this feedback which enables us to work toward our goal of continual improvement and flawless guest stays. Although we welcome pets, we do have a pet policy that includes no barking. Anyone violating the policy normally gets a friendly call from us, I sincerely apologize that this was not the case during your stay. High humidity does effect the doors from opening / closing smoothly. Breakfast area is more suitable for "grab and go", we are looking into the coffee to ensure we prepared it correctly as it is not a common problem. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel should your travels bring you back to the area.
3 out of 5
by Paul from California

Nice but small rooms

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ready before check in and that was great due to our early arrival on the red eye flight. The room was smaller than I expected and cramped. The room was well kept and had a nice decor. The in room coffee had an odd taste and I'm not sure if it was the coffee itself or machine. Overall the stay way pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our TownePlace Suites by Marriott Republic Airport! I am pleased to hear my Front Desk Staff and Housekeeping Staff were able to coordinate and get you checked in early! I apologize that your room was smaller than expected. It is not a pleasant experience being cramped in a hotel room. Thank you for the comments about the décor and the maintenance of the hotel. If your travels bring you back to the Farmingdale Area we hope to get a chance to better serve you! Sincerely, Douglas Danzi Front Office Manager Douglas.Danzi@Marriott.com
5 out of 5
by Ann Marie from Ponce Inlet

Family Visit

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff- very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Veronica from Armstrong florida via Wyandanch ny

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I plan on staying again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
A supervisor came to my room and told me that they were going room to room because of complaints that it smelt like smoke on the second floor. I do not smoke yet they falsely accused me and told me my card will be charged for an additional 250$. I only had enough money on the card on file for the room. So now my bank account is over drawn and has a negative balance. Also. There were different transactions made to my card at the hotel on the day of my check out. I had to cancel my debit card and have the bank send me a new one because they were calming someone had my card and were making transactions that were being denied. I am very un happy with my stay and very unhappy that I still owe the hotel money for something they have NO proof of any occupant in my room doing. The chances of me returning to the hotel is a slim to none and the chances of me finding a hotel via Expedia is just about the same. Above all this expirence has been nothing but a headache.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels