Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california sacramento

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Nice desighn, good restaurant! Clean hotel, good atmosphere! It was our second stay in this hotel, some problems with the new parking system , but overall bery good! Next year probably will came again.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Ayres Hotel, EPC
Dear nomy, We are truly delighted that you enjoyed our overall ambiance. Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope you will return to our hotel whenever you are in the area. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gutes Hotel für Kurzurlaub in Los Angeles

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Das Ambiente mit allen Details war beeindruckend.
Cons: Frühstücksangebot
Das Hotel ist umringt von 4 stark befahrenen Straßen, was im ersten Moment etwas schockiert. Allerdings waren die Fenster so gut gedämmt, dass man erstaunlicherweise nichts mitbekommen hat. Das Hotel selbst erscheint im Innenbereich in einem tollen Ambiente, was an ein englisches Schloss erinnert, in dem man sich sofort wohlfühlen kann. Wenn man hier eincheckt, sollte man einen Mietwagen dabei haben, ansonsten ist es schwer eine Anbindung nach LA zu finden. Das ist in Los Angeles allgemein ohne Mietwagen schwierig. Wenn es etwas zu bemängeln gibt, dann ist es das Frühstücksangebot, was äußerst dürftig aus europäischer Sicht a la Carte angeboten wurde. Für Toast, Ei und etwas Obst 15$ pro Person erschien es uns auch sehr teuer. Das Zimmer war groß und gut ausgestattet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel close to LAX.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Location: The Hotel is close to LAX. If you do not want to take the 405, you can use Sepulveda.
The Hotel was beautiful with art work and pictures from the past. The staff was very helpful. I left my glasses at the Hotel which were found and turned in to lost and found.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, From our entire team we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we hope that you will be back again soon! Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 11, 2015
So quiet very peaceful beautiful hotel. Gorgeous courtyard.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, EPC
Dear Traveler, We are truly delighted that you enjoyed our ambiance and luxurious accommodations. Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope you will continue to choose Ayres Hotels when visiting California! Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to Manhattan beach

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The hotel was nice. On the first night we did have to ask for a sheet change because there was hair in the bed. Everything was fine with the exception of our keys not working to our room on 3 different occasions. There's nothing special about this hotel. I probably wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for your stay being anything less than exceptional and for the issues you had with the linen and keys. Cleanliness is our priority and we hope this isolated incident does not deter you from returning to our hotel. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

A European Chateau in the Middle of the City

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The room rates and decor were just outstanding. A tremendous value and sensory experience.
I was searching for a place to take my two children near the Forum where we had tickets to a concert. Rooms in Manhattan Beach were $300-450 a night and since I needed two rooms I looked around for a less expensive place. I found the Ayres Hotel on Expedia and was stunned at the low room rates, high ratings and beautiful photos of the property. I booked the hotel and the booking process was easy. Kevin handled my reservation with ease and charm. When we finally checked in to the hotel, I was amazed that the beautiful photos I'd seen online hardly did the place justice. The entry hall was exquisite, featuring a grand wrought iron double staircase, handpainted murals, elegant baroque furniture and a hand sewn tapestry behind the check in desk A huge stone fireplace graced the lobby and rich, stylish furniture abounded. Our rooms were tastefully appointed with lush coverlets, impressive curtains, handsome furniture and marble baths. My kids and I thoroughly enjoyed walking around the main floor of the hotel, enjoying the museum quality artwork and lavish attention to detail. I've been to many of the great chateaux of France and the Ayres was beautifully reminiscent of them. This hotel was extremely well located near excellent shopping and restaurants. Parking was easy and the staff was friendly and helpful. You cannot beat their room rates, stunning ambiance and overall feel. Just a wonderful place. We cannot wait to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel was nice and clean but too expensive for the location. We booked it out necessity and wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 13, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your opinion is very valuable as we strive to provide the best for our guests. We take each and every guest review into careful consideration. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The overall feel of the hotel was calming and peaceful.
Cons: Place a dessert menu in the room. :)
Location: Close to LAX airport without the noise. Close to the beach, restaurants, shopping, and less than hour away from local attractions like Disneyland
Beautiful grounds Elegant décor Great for weddings Quiet and easily assessable Easy check in and out Excellent chef and room service I will go there every time I visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
One of tr nicest hotels I have stayed in and we have traveled all over the world. Check in was friendly fast and easy . All staff were very nice and easy to deal with marking the stay very pleasant.. Also close to shopping restaurants and beaches. Would defiantly stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice, affordable hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Very classic decorates, helpful staff, nice and quite room, nice food
Location: Really close to the airport and the beach area
Staff so nice, drove there the day before an international flight. I got my room at about 1pm and got the chance to take a nap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Bell, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are elated to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager