Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

공항에서 가까운 장점으로 가성비가 높은 호텔

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: 공항에 가까운데다 주차가 가능한 점
Cons: 객실에서 페브리즈 향기 같은 것이 느껴져 약간 저렴한 티가 났음
Location: 공항에서 가까와 좋았음. 근처에 그다지 즐길거리는 못느꼈으나, 코스트코를 도보로도 이용할 수 있다는 점은 장점
공항에 가까우므로 여행 마지막날 숙박하기 좋은 호텔입니다. 호텔 등급에 비해 가격이 대체로 저렴한 편이며 주차도 무난히 할 수 있다는 장점이 있습니다. 렌트카로 여행시 자동차를 반납하기 전 또는 반납 직후에 특히 좋습니다. 제가 그런 이유로 숙박했습니다. 객실은 깨끗하게 관리되고 있습니다만 페브리즈 향기와 비슷한 것이 느껴져 기호가 조금 엇갈릴 수 있겠습니다. 조금은 시내에서 떨어져 있어 걸어서 산책할 만한 가치는 없었습니다. 코스트코를 좋아하신다면 바로 앞에 있으므로 여행 첫날에 활용할 수도 있겠습니다. 저의 경우 거의 잠만 자고 가는 수준이어서 그런지 모르겠지만 특별히 인상적이지 않았습니다. 호텔은 아주 크지는 않습니다. 객실수가 그다지 많지 않았습니다. 그래도 좋합적으로 보건대 가성비가 높은 호텔로 생각됩니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pretty good hotel, with a few drawbacks

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel decor was the bomb. Service was good, amenities and staff met expectations. Proximity to freeway and busy cross street intersection provided some unwelcome road noise, though overall location was close to all destinations. Staff in restaurant very attentive, though food quality itself was just ok. Using a card to get in AND out of parking lot was a mild annoyance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel. Odd location. Poor service.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The décor and style.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Poor location. Feels like a mid-grade commercial zone that is useless to visitors. At least Manhattan beach is only a 10-15 minute drive away.
The building itself is very nice. It's like a faux chateau style that successfully imitates many French architectural and interior design tropes. The location is an odd choice. It is right next to a noisy freeway and busy interior streets with a Costco and Office Depot across the street. It's hard to understand the choice of location for what is intended to be a higher quality hotel. During our stay, I ordered room service for a couple of deserts (chocolate lava cakes) and a cup of coffee in the evening (around 9pm). It came quickly and I was a bit surprised at the cost (around $42 if memory serves). I noticed they had like $6.50 in gratuity also applied already (again--rather strange). I suppose I would have been ok with it if the deserts had been really good like one would expect for that price at a "4 star hotel". But they were like 2 day old hockey pucks that had been reheated in a microwave briefly. You could make better with a $0.99 brownie mix at home. The coffee was ok I guess (not nearly strong enough, but maybe that's personal preference). Anyway, when I told the front desk clerk the next morning she clearly didn't care. She didn't offer to make it right in any way (even if they didn't want to refund it, they could have at least offered a different dessert for the kids when we came back). Instead, she just said she'd let the chef know. As a result, I decided to eat elsewhere for dinner that night. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel. My most sincere apologies for your dessert leaving much to be desired. Our front desk team absolutely relays messages to the kitchen team, however, would not have the authority to offer replacement dishes. I certainly understand your frustration regarding this unfortunate occurrence and invite you to contact our restaurant directly to see what could possibly be done. Again my sincerest apologies and I hope you will consider returning. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Gem in the heart of LAX

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, very comfortable, and the staff was great!
Cons: The restaurant was less than desirable
Location: Right by LAX and close to Manhattan Beach
This hotel was in the perfect location for the LA trip we had planned. We were close to the airport and the next day we enjoyed, Manhattan Beach, Hollywood, Santa Monica, and Venice Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Otimo

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Otimo hotel perto manhattan bech e outras praias e tbm perto aeroporto, hotel otimo estacionamento e restaurante interno excelente, quartos amplos e hotel com decoracao classica, otima internet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Nice elegant European style hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Convenient for everything. Near by freeway and shopping center. Nice elegant European style hotel Clean and quiet room. Small room looks bigger becaus of high ceiling. BETTER THAN EXPECTING!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, the decor, cleanliness and comfort of the room
Location: Manhattan Beach is only a few minutes away
We booked the hotel for a quick weekend get away and we were delighted with the service, comfort, cleanliness and elegance of the hotel. We will definitelyl be staying here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
en general muy bien y buena ubicacion, cerca de la playa, del aeropuerto y la principal carretera de norte a sur
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Boutique feel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
This hotel has the feel of s small boutique hotel but with all the amenities of s large hotel. It was roomy, quiet, and clean. The restaurant offered a nice selection and the staff was very friendly. Not a stuffy place but still upscale. We will definitely stay there again when we're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, not sure about location.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Great staff and very nice Hotel
Cons: Due to poor location needs to run service to Manhattan Beach later than 7.
Location: Only fast food restaurants close by, opposite a large Costco and alongside an Interstate,
Nice hotel, great staff but location poor if you wanted Manhattan beach it is about 3 miles away. They run a bus service but it stops at 7. Great location for Airport though and easy access.