Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Cozy and comfortable stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This is a charming place, centrally located and we had excellent service and very comfortable accommodations. The innkeeper was delightful and keeps her place spotless! The breakfasts were super delicious and were ready promptly at 7:00am. There was a great assortment of food and my daughter loved the scrambled eggs we had. We felt right at home. Our room was decorated beach style and we had plenty of room. The bed and bedding was super comfortable and we slept well despite the heat wave during our stay. There were a few offerings of food close by and the beach was a healthy walk. We had plenty of parking available. All in all it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not horrible but not the best

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was cool being close to the beach but overall a strange experience.The front desk lady was not professional and it's not a good idea to have your headphones on while talking to customers. There was a lot of dust and we were so bummed not to have a.c. in our room. Especially on a hot summer day and being given an upstairs room. The screen in the window had a huge gap so mosquitos got in and bit us all night. The sink was at the foot of the bed instead of inside the bathroom which was pretty weird. It's a very dated place and the bed is so uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, will be more specific next time.

Posted May 1, 2017
We had a lovely three night stay here and would come back without a doubt. Just be sure you check the size of the bed you will have; we had a full which normally wouldn't be a problem but my wife was about 7 months pregnant at the time, so it was a tight fit. :) But otherwise, it was a delightful B&B with a nice breakfast each morning. Go across the street to Fat Tomato for dinner, and get a smoothie at the juice place next door!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful alternative in Long Beach!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, great breakfast, very comfortable. Great neighborhood of Craftsman homes. Nice restaurants within easy walking distance. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MD

Homey and pleasant.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: See above.
Location: Location to the Bluffs, restaurants, and family was great.
We had a very nice stay in this homey, pleasant, very clean and friendly B and B. Great breakfasts! There is no AC but we did not need it. We kept the windows open so had just a bit of traffic noise that did not keep us awake at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

B & B, great breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Cons: Clean windowsills and blinds
Location: Great neighborhood shops, services and restaurants . Easy location
Enjoyed our stay. Pat is a wonderful hostess. Great breakfasts Windowsills and mini blinds need a good cleaning , but rest of facility well kept. Nice amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and cute bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very friendly owners! All the comforts of home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely older home converted to B & B.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very nice location, three blocks to beach in a respectable neighborhood. Pat, the owner is very warm and friendly and the breakfast is wonderful. The common areas are comfy with lots of charm. The rooms are small, but tastefully done. The bed was comfortable, but a bit noisy when you moved around. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Larry

Nice B&B in Long Beach

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint B&B, nice building in good shape. Very clean. Nice breakfast - nothing fancy, fruit, breads, bacon, some eggs or pancakes. Only two negatives -- the sink is in the bedroom not the bathroom, this is a little inconvenient. There is no heat or a/c. I was there in January and it was in the 40s outside. The room was quite cool during the night -- I like to sleep in cold rooms but others might be uncomfortable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Bjorn

good B&B in central Long Beach location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
easy to find, good location within one block of the ocean and walking distance to some good restaurants. Good sized room, well appointed and quiet. Breakfast could be better, just one option which is prepared at 7am and sits on the table waiting for the guests and getting cold.