Ratings based on 1,940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discord between what I paid for and room received

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I booked a room with a marina view for a weekend excursion with the hubby after a series of 60 hour workweeks. My husband injured his shin at work that day, so he was prepared to relax. Upon arrival, the exterior of the hotel and lobby were impressive. Check-in went very smoothly. When we walked into the room, it was nice. I pulled back the balcony curtains and am facing the neighboring hotel ... Not the marina. I called the front desk and tell him that I would like to change rooms for a room with a marina view. He tells me that this room is technically a marina view room to which I respond that is impossible as I am staring at a hotel. The concierge brings me another room key and my husband limos his way to the second room. The first thing I did was pull the balcony curtains to see the view. I am staring at PCH and a construction site, no joke. I decide to go downstairs and ask the front desk about the room. The gentleman at the front desk tells me that the room I have is technically considered a marina/harbor view room and further that it's dark outside and I cannot see the Marina. The daylight cannot change a construction site and PCH into the marina. He provides me with now a third room, and low and behold the room did not have a marina view, the marina room that I paid extra for but begrudging I accepted this room because my husband and I had been changing rooms for close to an hour and his leg was now so painful that he was having trouble walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Good hotel close to airport and beach towns

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had to take a quick trip to LA for funeral services. Nice hotel, reasonably priced except for the $25 self parking fee. Room clean and updated, beds very comfortable. Plenty of restaurants within a five minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

DEPLORABLE HANDICAPPED POLICY

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Most were nice people who work there.
Cons: READ MY REVIEW
Location: For those not handicapped there are a upscale and nice restaurants to go to (Weather permitting). It is near the ocean and many will enjoy the beaches
I found it deplorable that there was only one (1) handicapped parking space in front of the hotel, but, there were eight (8) valet parking spaces at the entrance. To tell me that if I wanted to park in the garage would cost me $31.00 and to park in the Valet spaces would cost me $21.00 and another $21.00 if I left the space. Every place that I have visited the valets park the cars in the garage or away from the entrance. I am handicapped and cannot walk long distances and the garage is a very long distance from the elevators. The manager on duty told me to park at on street parking meters. It is the same distance as your garage and they were full. I am sure that I will not get a response relating to this revue. If I don't I will find as many organizations hotel associations, veterans organization and inform them of your policy against handicapped people and veterans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Thanksgiving week trip

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel was clean and orderly. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very nice and bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phienix AZ

Nice place across the street from the pier

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great Only issue is the rinky dink bathroom doors. Should be a real door and not " shutters".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Situated at a convenient location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Close to many restaurants, the pier and the beach/dock. All are walking distance from/to this hotel. Pretty safe location.
Very clean. Although this hotel is on the busy street, we still had a pretty good night sleep (comfy beds). Lobby receptionists, including housekeepers we passed by in the hallway were super friendly and welcoming! We had an ocean view, but the room we stayed in looked a bit run-down in comparision to the modern-look/style of the lobby and front of the hotel. If room and bathroom had been renovated, I would rate all the caterogies a "5". Overall, I would stay here again when I return to Redondo Beach, CA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ロケーションは最高

Posted Nov 6, 2016
立地は申し分なく綺麗な景色です。 従業員も親切で心地よく滞在ができました。 冷蔵庫の音がうるさいことを除けばかいてきに滞在できます。近くにレストランもたくさんあり便利です。 次回も利用したいと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too expensive

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Mainly the price.
I realize this is an expensive area and an expensive hotel chain, but the price was still too high. The hotel didn't have any complimentary breakfast and self parking was an additional $25. The bathroom doors were also poorly designed so that they banged on the wall if you weren't careful about opening them all the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Enjoyable Relaxing Central Location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Balcony was nice but not much to see, where was all the people?
The room was alittle dated and small but very clean and comfortable bed. Also, charged high prices for valet and parking, maybe I was used to free parking in Palm Springs and tipping for valet not a standard 30 rate for valet. The stay was located in a quiet relaxing area of Redondo beach area. Great for a business traveler or weddings. Walking distance to restaurants however more upscale area and away from the the hustle and bustle of the pier and outdoorsy beachy area. If this is what you prefer this is a good hotel for you. If you want more beachy very walkable area, I would stay closer to Santa Monica pier next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

レンタサイクルがあった

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: レドンドビーチに近い
Cons: 喫煙所を増やして欲しい
Location: ロサンゼルス空港に近く、ビーチも近い
1人で宿泊したが朝食が2人分フリーだった 客とのブレクファストミーティングが可能 ビーチ近くの為、雰囲気は抜群