Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to nothing!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very expensive!!!! Nothing close by. Owners were awful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Not this One

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel. Housekeeping. And they need to segregate the smoking and non smoking sections of the property/rooms.
Location: Magic Mountain and Castaic Lake
Hotel has smoking and non smoking rooms side by side. Our room was filthy with ashes on floor, there were bodily fluids and body hair on the phone and sheets. Room smelled of Cigarettes and smoking was permitted on the walkway near our room. You had to follow special instructions to get the hot water in the shower. Shower was dirty and lack of towels in room. Phone in room did not work. Had to go to front office instead of being able to call for issues. Not enough parking space. Parking spaces too small for trucks and with the lack of parking on the lot, you have to park in the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A DUMP

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: a new staff that cares
The first room had Carls Jr wrappers on the floor and human hair in the bathroom... but they said it had been cleaned. Second room they gave me ... first made be sign a CONTRACT to NOT Smoke in the room. Walked into second room ... it smelled like a Camel cigs factory. So much for their contract. Human hair again on the bath linen. Again A DUMP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

The place needs to be remodeled and touched up

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We booked on Expedia while enjoying Magic Mountain. The staff was great! Our room was clean, and there was a flat screen TV, which was nice. Bed clean, carpet and overall cleanliness was goo. The fridge didn't work, walls neede touch up, the shower backed up, the toilet clogged, and the air was missing adjustment knobs, but for the price, I'd stay in a pinch. The breakfast was ok, but they were out of juice and fruit. There are nicer hotels near by, if your willing to pay a little more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Relatively handy for 6 Flags (about 6 miles)

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: One of the few left on July 4 long weekend.
Cons: More enthusiastic staff as opposed to drones.
Location: 6 Flags is 6 miles away.
Stopped for the night as we were getting out of LA. Served its purpose, not particularly inviting, morning staff at the breakfast bar not attentive at all, had to ask for anything that ran out...coffee, bread etc. Room was OK although carpet was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Lousy Customer Service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
7 minute wait, no front desk person available..had to call from car to get them in office. Finally get room 1.5 hours after check in time..filthy, garbage, trash on floor..clerk put us in a dirty room. Go back, do it all again. Not a really sharp staff. Room cleaners best part of it..friendly. Thumbs down...front desk staff are NOT on it and don't seem to care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selma Ca

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Close to six flags. Free breakfast. Cereal, waffles.
Cons: Hire exterminators
If you like a room with cockroaches in the bathroom. This place is for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to clean

Posted Jun 12, 2016
I dont like it alot of bugs everywhere When checking in and out the staff dont even smile and they took long time for checking out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Dirt cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very friendly. Check in and out were easy. The continental breakfast was very basic, but enough to start the day.
Cons: The rooms are in need of a thorough cleaning! The mattresses should be burned and replaced with ones that have some level of comfort!
Location: There is a great pizza place next door. Taco trucks are parked along the main road. There's a lake close by. It's only a few miles from Magic Mountain
I was looking for a cheap motel close to Magic Mountain that had enough beds for myself and my kids. I also wanted a continental breakfast so we could begin our days without having to seek out a restaurant. This fit the bill. However, the beds were rock hard, the room was dirty, and the patrons of the motel were a little scary! The nearby area didn't seem too bad. We ate and shopped a little. The price of gas was cheaper near the hotel than in other areas. There were lots of truckers around. Still, I'd spend a few more dollars and look for a hotel that's better kept and attracts a more savory clientele.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bien sucio!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
El cuarto estubo bien sucio la alfombra bien cochina! El bano fue el mas sucio de todo el cuarto. Habian haranas y gusanos!