Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Arrived early and asked for an early check in. Was charged $30 for early check in and the room was not ready. We had to notify the cleaning staff and leave so the room could be cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az


Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything was horrible, one toiletry for 4 guests, two towels only. old dirty rundown paint peeling noisy a/c should I go on.... terrible breakfast,
Location: six flags, some fast food and a dennys nearby
First off... almost no parking. Spaces are so narrow most people took 2 spots. rooms were outdated w old carpet, peeling paint and plaster in bathroom. only 2 towels for 4 people. Had to ask repeatedly for breakfast items. Only supplied one no name cereal, prepackage Danishes, plain wheat toast and no juice. some orange drink mix like tang. horrible compared to other Days inn..... morning office staff was unpleasant. felt like it was a chore for her to put out food. Sick dog in front office with fish aquarium right next to food. this is a health violation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley, CA

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location...served my purpose
Cons: new carpeting refund should be faster
Location: fast food and freeway nearby
It served it purpose...minimalists on soap/shampoo products. I was told that my deposit would be returned in a couple of days "IF" they room was left as I found it. Really? I asked if I needed to change the sheets and towels, etc. in order to get my refund. At that point I was given a list of unacceptable conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Not up to par with cleanliness. Unfortunately I didn't book with this hotel after all after looking at the conditions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Rude staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
When checking in there was no one at the front desk. I had to wait over 20 minutes for someone to show up. When checking out the front desk calls me at 11:00 to ask if I'm paying another night. I informed I was getting ready to checkout. At 11:08 the front desk is banging on my door insisting I need to pay another night. I was literally walking out. The hotel staff was very rude. Do not stay at this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Not a good Days Inn

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The room was dated. It needed new carpet the most. It didnt have a clean feel. There were bugs in the bathroom and one on the carpet. We went to a movie our second night rather than spending time in the unsatisfactory room. Worst Days Inn I have ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

No recomendable.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: La ubicación me resultó cómoda
Cons: Todo.
Mala onda en la recepción. Exigencia de un depósito por si se producen daños en la habitación. Jamás me había ocurrido. En general sucio. Microondas no funcionaba y tenía comida del huesped anterior dentro. El desayuno ofrecido es muy precario. No había agua caliente para preparar un te. El estado general de las instalaciones luce viejo, descuidado y bastante sucio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sac

Worth the price

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Quick and easy access off the highway. Staff was friendly. Quiet and easy parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was horrible

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I got there and I was given a room key so I went to my room got there the door was open smelled like cigarettes in a smoke free room and the bed had no sheets and pillows so I went back and sdi the hotel staff for a new room and they gave me a new room so I went to my new room and used the bathroom it was making a loud noise on the toilet through out the night I did not like my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, AZ

Very old and in need of repairs.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: The electrical and the appliances.
Location: Located close to Castaic and Hughes Lakes. Fishing, boating, etc. About 30 minutes from Six Flags Magic Mtn.
Couldn't get the TV remote to work. Found out receiver was mounted behind TV so you had to hold it up to get it to work. Refrigerator was unplugged so there was an unpleasant smell. I plugged it in and it never got cold enough on high to refreeze my ice. I got ice from the ice machine and kept my food in the ice bucket. One of the lamps and the clock were not working. I checked the bulb then checked to make sure they were unplugged as well. They were plugged in but the outlet had no plate on it and looked like it was barely hanging in the wall. Looked like a fire hazard with the mattress pushing up against it. So glad I was only staying one night.