Ratings based on 7,988 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, outdated, gross rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See anove
Location: Close to airport
It's nice because it's close to airport and car rental drops. The bar was cool too. The rooms reminded me of a Howard Johnson. Kind of smelly, scuffs on walls, hand pump soap, shampoo, etc. in the shower. I'd look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Disappointing

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: proximity to airport, free airport shuttle
Cons: please clean your rooms thoroughly before you rent them
I have stayed in other 3-star hotels that were much cleaner and better kept up. The hallway to our room was dingy and dark, with scuff marks on walls and curling carpet. The room itself was very small, however we were only there to sleep, so not a big deal. I sent my teenage daughter to the bathroom to shower and she found a long, black hair in the tub (we are all blondes). After more inspection, we found at least 5 other hairs stuck to wall and pictures in bathroom....very disgusting. The hotel staff were pleasant but they did not have enough people working the front desk for a Saturday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Average Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The overall facility, entrance and lobby was very nice. The food and room service was was very good.
Cons: Room overlooking the parking lot at the back of the hotel are backly in need of updating and repairs
Location: A very good location near the beach, freeways, shopping and LAX.
Expedia guest placed in back of hotel in old dated room with a bathroom door that made a very loud noise everytime it was opened or closed. The bath tub and bathroom door in room 766 is badly in need of replacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Paulina

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Front desk exceptional experience expediently took charge of a booking issue and corrected the Expedia errot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Great lobby........subpar room.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
When I saw hotel for only $99 a night I grabbed it. When I walked into the lobby I was thrilled with the amenities right off the bat. Then I got in the elevator...very old and cold feeling. When I got to the 3rd floor right away I noticed the carpet was in very poor condition. It was loose and bunched up in the middle of the hall. Everything seems like it is very worn out. The room was not Amy better. Especially the bathroom. Disgusting to say the least. Old, toilet was loose on the floor, bath was probably still the original when the hotel was built. Carpets were gross! The only saving grace in the room was that the bedding felt like a million bucks and the TV was great. Other than that this placed is very washed up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

No safety training of staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Fire alarm went off at 1:30am, had to exit the room via stairs to the lobby. No announcement or the staff didnot knowwhat is going on or about the situation. Electricity outlest was behind the table, not able to reach. Hair dryer connector was broken and the wires were exposed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Ok for the rate

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The parking charges are insane if you stay at a hotel parking should be free they charge you 35.00 a night to park so it's not a real discount if you have car and valet is 45.00. The bathroom floors where very sloppy for an upscale hotel like this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This is a great place to stay if you are returning a rental car and/or have an early flight out of LAX. The price was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wrong day

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Hotel was nice but definitely had a bad experience. I went to sleep with no heat. There machine broke. I end up waking up sick
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Don't expect much if your stay is short

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Free bottled water, friendly front desk staff, fast check in/out
Cons: Though obvious, the non-renovated rooms
Location: If you want a quick breakfast, there is a Starbucks inside the Marriott just down the main road from this hotel
This hotel has a free shuttle to and from the airport/hotel. Contrary to what Expedia's details say, there is no need for a reservation -- the shuttle runs frequently and the drivers are very friendly. Check in and out was quick and painless -- front desk staff are friendly and efficient. Don't be fooled by the appearance of the lobby. Though nice, if your stay is short (I stayed 2 nights for business) you'll be put in a non-renovated area of the hotel. The room was OK -- comfortable bed and free bottled water, and I actually appreciated the shampoo etc. in the shower rather than tiny toiletries, so if you forget yours you'll be covered. I didn't appreciate that my room looked out to the hallway. I know that sounds weird, and it's because it is. I felt that I lacked privacy and I could hear every sound of people in the hallway. A coworker who was staying longer than me had an updated room that looked out to the parking lot (not that a view matters for airport hotels) but I would have much rather had a view of that than a hallway. The shower also had no water pressure for hot water. All in all, if you just need a place to sleep for a decent price, this hotel meets the need, but if you're looking for a nicer stay near the airport I suggest you ask for an updated room or book elsewhere.