Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Traveler from Switzerland

Not to recommend, only the location is good

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
The location was quite good, up to Hollywood it was not more than 8min to walk. Although we had breakfast listed on our booking confirmation there was no breakfast offered. As we asked the receptionist for breakfast he told us that they have not been offering breakfast since 15 days. He claimed strongly that they have deleted on all online platforms that they had offered breakfast. He was not very kind. We arrived before check-in time and asked for a bathroom. They gave us the key for an uncleaned room which was dirty and just horrible. The shower in our room was not clean. We found mildew on the shower curtain, air conditioner and in the shower itself.
1 out of 5
by Paul Lee from San Diego

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
The entry card for my room did work, so every time I need to get in my room I had to go to the front desk and had them open the door for me. The light in the room didn't work, the TV was broken, the carpet was dirty, and I could clearly see stains on the pillow, blanket and bed sheet. Since its a open parking lot, they were people chatting loudly at 3 am in the morning. Worst experience ever. Avoid this place if you have other option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
The room was gross and the tv barely worked. I never got any sleep do to the people above me moaning and screaming. People arguing outside all night. Thought someone was gonna get shot. I wouldn't stay at this hotel ever again even if it was free. Place is a dump!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Only nice cause it was in the heart of Hollywood.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It being in the heart of Hollywood.
Cons: Everything. Staff was helpful though.
Location: Everything was close.
I wish i wouldn't have been charged so much for such crappy rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nimche from Vegas

Beat up hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Surprisingly our beds were actually new and comfy. The rest of the hotel had nothing going for it considering the price we paid. You just get a bed and shower. It's worth only half of what I paid for it....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Antonio from Phoenix

Horrible, horrible, horrible!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
This hotel needs a lot of help. Carpet was ripped of, the room smelled horrible. We paid $169 per night and it doesnt worth the rate for the type of accomodation. Rather stay in Motel 6 or Super 8 next time i I visit LA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
The pool is out of order, not that I would've used it if it was in order. The room had a funky smell to it. The guy at the front desk was as polite as you can get for the hotel that it is. The shower curtain had mildew on it. It was plan C for a last minute trip. Will not stay here again. It's okay if you absolutely need a place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels