Ratings based on 2,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Getty Museum, UCLA, the beach
The Hotel Angeleno is in a great location near UCLA. Access to and from the freeway is very easy and the complimentary valet parking is a nice feature. The restaurant in the hotel is lovely with a great view and a good menu. There is also a bar area if you just want to go up and watch the sunset :) The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We have stayed there several times before and this was the first time we heard the freeway noise, in spite of being on the quiet side of the hotel. I know they recently remodeled so perhaps they did not soundproof the windows enough but it may be a problem for light sleepers. Other than that, I'd highly recommend it for anyone looking to stay near the northern part of Los Angeles!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Modern Hotel with Good Access to LA

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, friendly/polite staff, good access to surrounding areas
Cons: None
Location: Brentwood is close to UCLA and the surrounding restaurants. There are areas to go shopping close by and it is also a short ride away from Santa Monica
I booked this hotel last minute, and was worried because it was next to 405 freeway (a busy freeway in LA), however the rates were competitive and I needed a room right away, so I took my chances. I called just before boarding my flight and requested to have my room facing away from the freeway. The gentleman on the phone was polite and honored the request. My flight was delayed several hours and I was worried that since I would be checking in close to midnight, that the room request wouldn't be valid, but they honored the request. The room was very sleek and modern. It was small, but clean and perfect for two people. I couldn't hear the freeway at all. The bed was comfortable, the climate control was very quick to respond, and I appreciated the automatic blinds. The top restaurant and bar were nice and had complimentary wine from 5:30-6:30. Overall, a great stay! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: It was within 3 miles of the client (medical practice) that my colleagues and I were servicing
This was my first time to stay at this hotel. I learned that the hotel had recently completed renovations back in June 2016. The hotel room was comfortable, clean, and modern. My room (# 1215 I believe) gave a wonderful view of Hwy 405 and Los Angeles landscape. The bed was firm enough for a good night's rest. There was noise coming from the freeway which I expected since my room was facing towards it. It wasn't bad though. Bring a set of ear plugs or turn on some music (I brought a portable speaker to connect to my smartphone) which will easily drown out the traffic noise and you'll be fine. The only issue I had with this hotel was that internet access was problematic on my first day there. Luckily, there was a very helpful front desk attendant (Mike) who went the extra mile of spending 15 minutes on the phone with the hotel's IT helpdesk to resolve my internet connection issues with my laptop at around 3am in the morning! I was on a business trip, therefore internet connection was a requirement to get work done for the next day. Thanks Mike for coming through for me! I have to admit, Mike's customer service at the front desk was top notch. A rare breed these days! I travel often, at least one week each month.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharon, United States of America

No tipping and free valet! This is a FANTASTIC!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Towel racks. No towel racks in bathroom? Both the rooms we had...no towel racks. Shower heads, not the best...
I have stayed here before and had a great experience, and we really love the free valet. We were surprised and happy to see that this is a no tipping hotel! What a joy to be able to go in and out of the hotel all day and not give money every single time and no cost valet!!! The rooms are very clean and brand new furnishings. The staff is very accommodating. We switched rooms after we decided the killer view room was too noisy. We came back to the hotel after lunch and all our stuff was moved and it was seamless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay! Clean, friendly, & great location!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Love the free vallet parking and no tipping hotel! Excellent service all the time .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
No tip hotel. Felt like prices incorporate the tip and service lacked. Room was great! Little noisy near the highway but overall great place near many attractions and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Everything I needed

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable from top to bottom, staff was helpful and friendly, room was especially clean and comfortable. View from 17th floor restaurant is terrific.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Beautifully redone, but loud.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel Angeleno has beautiful, modern decor, comfortable bed, free valet parking, and great views, very easy access right off the freeway.
Cons: The door had to be aggressively pushed for it to catch, it was very loud facing the freeway.
Location: Great location for The Getty Museum and UCLA.
Great room with a view of the hills, the Getty and the 405 freeway. Nicely redone recently, though I had trouble getting my door to close all the way. The circle shaped key was silly, would not fit in a wallet well. Very noisy with the sliding glass door facing the busy 405 Freeway. The free valet parking was a plus, but I am not sold on the tip-less policy, service may have been better in the lounge if it was tip dependent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont,CA

Hotel Angeleno, Los Angeles

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We chose this hotel because it is very close to UCLA campus where our son is attending. The hotel is chic and very modernized, except for the freeway noise that's running non-stop all night long. It's very hard to sleep if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise, the location is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel near central crossroads

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel had a "no tip" policy form top to bottom. This made everything very convenient to use and access (for example valet parking, etc.)
Cons: Because the hotel is isolated, as there are no other local businesses within walking distance, the hotel lobby shop should be 24 hour.
Location: Getty Museum, UCLA, Westwood, Beverly Hills, Brentwood, Belaire, and vast mall a few exits away on 405 (at intersection with 101)
Hotel had good location near intersection of Sunset Blvd, and 405. Small lobby imprint, with all amenities on other floors, Staff friendly and attentive and available.