Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location in West Hollywood

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Rooftop area with pool has an awesome view of Downtown LA, spacious rooms. Good location for walking to Sunset Blvd in West Hollywood.
Cons: We were very disappointed they don't have a hot tub. Also, $10 fee for room service in addition to 22% gratuity seems excessive.
Location: Rainbow Room is really cool, just a few blocks away. About 1/2 mile away is a nice little breakfast place, Dialog Cafe. Easy drive to shopping.
Our family of four stayed here relatively comfortably. Hotel staff was very nice but we had a couple problems. We left our "do not disturb" sign on since we didn't want service; however, we came back one afternoon and a staff member was in our room cleaning. Also, we ordered room service one morning and the order wasn't quite right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel review

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I feel that the appearance if the hotel, the staff, and the atmosphere were all top notch. The ONLY thing I DIDN'T like was the $40.00 for vallet parking. Since you are aware there is ABSOLUTELY NO parking in that area ifeel $10.00-15.00 per night would be more appropriate and welcomed. A happy patron is alps one that will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, United States of America

In-between Sunset and Santa Monica Blvd...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: That it was a mini studio and the staff.
Cons: Only stayed one night so I didn't see if needed any improvements.
Location: In-between Sunset and Santa Monica Blvd...We had concert tickets at the Troubadour which was .7 miles from the hotel.
I was pleasantly surprised. I had no clue of the area and how it was going to turn out. It seems it is an apartment/studio building turned hotel...I loved it. Super cute and clean. It had lots of room. Bathroom area and dressing area was a large space. I would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Maybe a 3 star with many hidden fees...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel decor is attractive, the pool has a nice view too. The location is pretty spot on and that is as much as they have to offer.
Cons: Customer service and Communication. Wish I would of known about the late check out fees and would of made other arrangements.
Location: West Hollywood night life, shopping, and restaurants.
Here are my list of issues: 1. I pre paid with fees and taxes included for two nights. They over charged about $220. FYI if you need a late check out they charge and they will tell you different prices. They told my friend if he wanted to check out at 6pm that's okay but it's a $100 charge. Then out of nowhere the front desk called and told him they are now booked. They needed the room and required us to be out by 3pm they now told us it was going to be $150 + taxes and fees still for the late charge. That's not okay, we paid to stay comfortable for an extra 6 hrs not 3. I also have a charge for $67, which I have no idea what it is from. 2. BYOB to the pool! They have ONE person working room service and poolside service. It takes 30 mins to just order, 30-45 mins for the order, 30 mins for the check. Don't pay by card because thats another 45 mins. Waste of time! 3. I thought I was in a hostel due to the loudness. The walls and floors are super thin. I could hear people getting kicked out at night (The Drunkard's). People walking by, babies crying. They also had some kind of machine that ran 24/7 by my room. It literally sound like a vacuum ALL NIGHT LONG! 4. They need a proper definition of a pull out couch. Nothing pulled out, it was just a couch. It was not comfortable at all. I would not recommend this place, unless you like to get ripped off!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Unique 'boutique' hôtel centrally located

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and rooftop pool.
Cons: The walls between rooms and showers could be heard in room above, not good for light sleepers. Does need a bit of a decore refresh.
Location: Situated between Sunset Boulevarde and Santa Monica Boulevarde within easy 10mins stroll either way and plenty of restaurant and bar choices.
The hotel is refurbished in a unique boutique style. It does need some refreshing but for 3 nights it was functional and clean and had a great rooftop pool. Also small restaurant, food and drinks are really nice and priced as expected in a hotel. The room was spacious with separate lounge area and small balcony. Bathroom was on the small side but updated and functional, nice linen used.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to come back

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My wife and I stayed for 11 nights and we were so glad we did. The hotel was quite/clean and the location was perfect. The room was spacious and the kitchenette was ideal. We ate at the restaurant several times and the food and staff were amazing.The next time we are in West Hollywood Le Montrose will be the place we stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Comfortable and large room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location. Good food. 24 hour room service. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel. Close to restaurants on Sunset St

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is close to restaurants on Sunset Strip and nicely central for visits to Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills shopping, etc. The roof top pool offers
Location: The historic "Whiskey a Go Go" is within walking distance. Great Italian food at "Amores" , just a couple of blocks away if safe walking neighborhood
Very welcoming and friendly staff. The front desk staff and doorman offered friendly greetings each time we walked in and offered good dining and nearby sightseeing advice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location, right in the heart of weho

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: within 5 mins drive, you can go anywhere, wilshire blvd, beverly hills.
location is great - can walk to beverly hills in 10 mins room floor is a bit thin and you can hear the people upstairs and downstairs people can hear about you I guest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, even better location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet neighborhood, wonderful staff.
Cons: The parking is valet only, but I think that's to be expected in a city.
Location: It's right by Sunset and super close to Hollywood Blvd.
The room was super cute and huge. The bed was so comfy, which was important since we didn't have a lot of time to sleep. The hotel is located 2 blocks from Sunset, right by all the old rock clubs. There wasn't any traffic in the area the whole weekend and the surrounding area was just adorable. I would absolutely stay here again.