Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Don't waste your money

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Update the hotel, add different security
Location: not as close to the beach as we were expecting, right off busy road, could hear cars all night long.
It was nice in pictures, but we felt pretty unsafe the entire time being there. The staff was very friendly but the location was not what we were expecting. Still a drive to the beach, seemed like sketchy area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: - location - staff - price
This is a great hotel for the price. It was incredibly easy to get places by walking and by Uber, with easy access to PCH. Unfortunately, because of PCH it was a bit noisy, and the walls seemed a little thin, so we often heard other guests. The people we interacted with at the front desk were great, and house keeping did a good job as well. Our room was clean and comfortable enough. I really had no objections, but keep in mind, you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Hit the beach- not your pocketbook!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic for what you pay! Sure, it's a remodeled mid-century motel, with a weird layout and light switches in weird places. But the bathrooms were nicely finished, and the room had a microwave and fridge. I don't get a hotel three blocks from the ocean so I can stay in it 24hrs a day- I just want a place to crash at night. I felt safe in the area- found a lovely cafe half a block down. My single complaint is that housekeeping used some kind of room freshener that stank like men's cologne, which made us keep the windows open all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Close walk to Redondo Beach, decent accommodations for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but New

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It has been remodeled and updated.
Cons: The pillows were uncomfortable.
Location: It was close to everything and only blocks from the beach.
The motel is an older building but the rooms and furnishings has been updated and are very comfortable and pleasant. It is close to shopping, restaurants and the beach.
3 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

Decently priced for a great part of town to be in!

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, within walking distance to the beach. Great area with lots of restaurants and shopping opportunities, plus not to far from LAX. This was a more modest motel with few amenities but decently priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford Oregon

well yes...close to the beach.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I grew up around so cal beaches and of course this is what I expect for an economy motel along the beach areas. They were very nice and helpful...but really...because I'm older now ( no longer a surfer looking for a cheap crash spot)I was disappointed with the lack of amenities. The restaurant mentioned turned out to be a Thai restaurant...YUK..4 ME ANYWAY... t
5 out of 5
by Terry H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels