Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Trash

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Ghetto location...
If you like cheap, dont go here, because this hotel is terrible in all aspects.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was nice

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: So nice they have breakfast...and when i left my wallet they kept it safe for me.
Cons: A little tricky parking ...and there is no elevator so if you cant handle stairs...stay on the main floor
Location: We went to Universal studios that was so fun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old on the outside, clean on the inside

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The size of the room Available parking
Cons: Breakfast wasn't much.
Location: About four miles from Universal Studios. Three miles from Burbank and it's airport. Located near I-5 and near the 101
Stayed here for a few days while visiting friends. Had never been to North Hollywood before. I feel like the condition of the hotel matches the area pretty well. The building is clearly older, but our room was pretty well maintained. It was a large room with everything that we needed for our short stay. The in room heating/cooling wasn't very powerful and was a little loud at night. The linens could have been better. But, overall, it was an appropriate value for what we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was hair all over my bed

Posted Oct 28, 2016
It honestly looked like they let a dog roll all over the bed before we got there. Maybe they need to clean their washing machine but it was pretty skanky looking. For the price I paid I expected at least clean sheets. Will not be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to popular attractions

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We got to the hotel after 9pm. The gentleman at the counter was very pleasant. He gave us a very clear run down of all amenities. The room was very nice! The bed was a little too firm for our liking, but overall very pleasing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok place to stay for a night

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The area isn't really the best but you are close to fast food restaurants. The bathrooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable and clean as well. The room itself needs some cleaning. Maybe a fresh coat of paint or a good scrub down. The room does come with a microwave and refrigerator. The only real downside is how thin the walls are. Our neighbors were very loud and we could hear everything. Thankfully they quieted down by 10. Also, there were some sketchy people hanging out when we first got there but left shortly after. Maybe not the best place to bring your little ones but ok if your just passing through. About 15 from universal studios.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north hollywood, ca

my overall stay was ok!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: the location was perfect for!
i will give this hotel 4 stars! the workers were very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Not in good neighborhood. A mexican restaurant across the street.
Do not stay at this hotel. Staff is unfriendly. Rooms were dirty. Thier continental breakfast was only cereal, oatmeal and toast. Thier juice machine didn't even work. Hotel is not in a good neighborhood. Parking is limited and small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Great stay for one night

Posted Sep 7, 2016
A friend and I stayed here for one night before we went to Universal Studios and it worked out fine for us. The rooms are what you would expect from a motel but they were comfortable for us and we had a good night's sleep. The area seemed a little run down but we never ventured out so that didn't matter to us. The breakfast didn't have a lot of options but it was still nice to have some food before we left. The staff was fantastic and very friendly every time we dealt with them. My friend even left her pillow there and they held it for her until she was able to go get it a few days later. I would stay here again if I needed a place close to Universal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Good breakfast - Yoghurt, Milk, Cereal, Butter, Bread, Juice etc etc Professional front desk staff Clean room Easy to locate on street Ample parking Easy to check-in / check-out