Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great! Rooms were great. Staff was excellent. Not sure what else to say. We had a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Nice people,very clean spa & helpful staff. Near the 101 freeway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice room, bad staff experience.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Booking with breakfast included but hotel staff said there was no breakfast ??? Bôok through Expedia and hotel staff said that I should complaint to Expedia, the hotel have no responsibility regarding breakfast ??? Never want to come back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very handy location being in close proximity and walking distance to Universal Studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The location and the spa treatment
Location: The hotel is near Universal Studios and close to transportation
We had a nice time at the hotel. The staff was wonderful and pleasant. The location is near everything. We even had facial done which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, comfortable stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location and the room comfort
Cons: Guest service was a little lacking
Location: Very close to Universal Studios, Citywalk and the metro station
Clean room, friendly staff, very conveniently located. Very close to shuttle stop to Universal Studios and the metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice location, comfortable overall

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Nice location, close to freeway and Universal Studios.. The parking situation wasn't as bad as I thought. Only a 5 min walk to Universal Studios shuttle, nice, quiet and comfortable.I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Kinda loud on the main street

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Great affordable option. Rooms are great for extended stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Ok for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2015
I thought this was a brand new hotel but apparently it was a conversion. The quality of work was sub-par and it showed. I think a Best Western is nicer and get the price was a bit on the high side. Also there was no room service just a bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, On

Great location hotel!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Everything was great. If you're planning to go to Universal, it's literally 5 minutes away. For the area, the price was decent since worse hotels and motels were almost as expensive. Rooms were cozy and clean. The only thing we weren't too impressed with was the hotel staff. (Other than Natalie. She was very pleasant!) The staff didn't really do anything wrong persay, they just never do anything to go above and beyond. That includes their personalities. Just very bland. Not something I would expect from ppl in the hospitality industry. (That goes for both Studio city and Costa Mesa locations). But like I said, that was the only downfall. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.