Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Super 8 near the Fair and Expo Center

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: close to the fair
Cons: Coffee in the room, a workiong hair dryer and a working ice machine.
Location: The fair and expo center are across the street, but the neighborhood left something to be desired.
It was advertised it had in room coffee and there was none. Had to wait on coffee downstairs to be made. Hair dryer was broken and they had none to replace it. Morning staff was slow and not really concerned about any issues. Air not working in the hallways, so it had a smell. No ICE machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mich.

Close to expo center & Churchill Downs.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The area felt safe ,parking was crowded. Breakfast was not as good as other hotels.needs to address the bug problem. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In severe need of an overhaul.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Getting someone to answer the phone was sketchy, overall the place was dirty (cigarette buts on the floor of our NONSMOKING room at check in), ice machine didn't work, had someone ask us for beer in the parking lot. Only upside was th close proximity to the expo center and car show we were in town for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It sucks.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Horrible hotel. But Louisville sucks. Dirty city, dirty hotel. So many dirty areas, so ghetto too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI.

Putting lip-stick on a pig

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: It was close to the Expo center and the only one that had rooms available. Cheap.
Cons: Lets start with the management. Next the maintenance staff, desk help, and cleaning staff. Honestly, this hotel needs to be evaluated by Corporate.
Upon checking in the staff was not friendly at all, in fact they were very rude. I booked two room (at the same time) and asked to have them connecting, that didn't happen one room was on the 2nd floor and the other room was on the 3rd. The elevator was broken and was down for about 20 minutes I had to many items to carry the flight of steps so I waited. Arriving to my room I tried to open the door which would only open about half way because it was being hung up by the flooring. Bed was made but they never placed pillow cover on the pillows. Room appearance was very dirty and when I started to take a closer look I got disgusted. The next day when I returned, my room was never cleaned. Now mind you, I did not place the "Do not disturb" sign on my door, they just never cleaned it. When I went down to ask why, the host was outside talking on his cell phone and I asked him 3 times for assistance. Someone from the back area finally came out to assist me in getting soap, towels and a few other things. When asked why my room was not cleaned the response was a shrugged shoulder and a big smile with a giggle saying I'll look into it. I went looking for the ice machine that was on my floor, it was broken. I went to the front desk to notify them of that and the manager had no clue that the ice machines did not work. The whole hotel stunk of cigarette smoke and is nasty. I could go on but I'll let my pictures talk for me. To bad I can only show 6 pictures as I have about 20 of my room.
1 out of 5
by John from lafayette tn

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was good but we don't get the room that's we was post to get it was post to be a suite
4 out of 5
by Irawaty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

..nicht ganz so schlimm..

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
der sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Manager hat's "rausgerissen"..konnte früher als erwartet einchecken..er ging extra in die 3. Etage und sah nach,welches Zimmer fertig war. Ausserdem war er sehr bemüht, dass die Internetverbindung wieder funktionierte. Ich hatte ein großes Zimmer mit Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle;das Bett war bequem.Das Frühstüc war sehr mager und es kümmerte sich niemand um Nachschub. Die Tische klebten; an der Eingangstür zum Motel lauter Zigarettenkippen; morgen an der Rezeption ein Zettel...bin in 15 Minuten zurück....war nach eine r Stunde immer noch so.... am schlimmsten fand ich den Restroom in der Rezeption...total verschmutzte Toilettenbrille.Sehr schade,denn man könnte aus diesem Motel einiges machen...im Zimmer viel Staub auf dem Schreibtisch,Kühlschrank.Mir war wichtig,dass ich zum Stadium laufen konnte...das war klasse...10 Minuten...es gibt ein kleineres Einkaufszentrum ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuß und einige Restaurants in Fußnähe....zu empfehlen cracker barrel ; gute hausmannskost und countryside Ambiente
3 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Diane from Illinois

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just purchased apparently, and has a lot of work to be done. There was also furniture missing in the rooms, (no table & chair, no suitcase stand)... hotel staff tried their best to accommodate everyone and was having a tough time. Felt sorry for the staff for what they had to work with.