Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich uk

Simple hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We didn't spend much time in the hotel as we were exploring Paris. But we were able to check in early which was a bonus. Luckily the rooms were soundproof as it was a busy area at night. Located right next to the metro which was handy. Overall decent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice location but bring your own soap

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I was prepared for the street noise based on other reviews but the housekeeping services were really lacking. Several times we were left without soap or shampoo and rarely were the instant coffee packets replaced. One day our wet towels were hung up to dry and not replaced. Housekeeping also entered my room 3 times while I was in the room without knocking, just swiped the key and opened the door. The last night there the room was hot and muggy as it was raining. The air conditioning would just not kick on which was strange as it had worked for 12 nights with no issue. When I mentioned it at check out I was told it was turned off since other guests were complaining it was too cold. The hotel is in a good location and the metro stop is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's in walking distance of Gard du nord where the Euro star arrives and you can take that line all the way to the airport. The underground system is superb in Paris so it's easy to get about and there's a tube station right outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen Farnill

well appointed hotel but area a bit dodgy

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, clean, modern and looked like it had been recently refurnished. Met by lovely receptionist, Gulshan who set the bar and we were never disappointed by greetings etc. Room was on sixth floor from which we could see top of Sacre Couer when it was illuminated. Room was compact but clean and only had velux style window. A chair broke on day three but it wasn't replaced. Bathroom was spacious and very clean. Overlooked the main road but wasn't bothered by noise. Joys were the free wifi and a/c. There was an honesty bar in reception but was disappointed the tea and coffee weren't free. My only reservation is that the area around the main crossroads and towards Gare du Nord is seedy. From the hotel towards the Seine is delightful and Notre Dame was less than fifteen minutes away on foot so Latin Quarter /Louvre etc were very accessible. Galleries Lafayette a similar distance so very well situated. Area around Port St Martin had some good bars and restaurants but be wary along Boulevard de Strasbourg up to Magenta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in walking distance to cafes and stores

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: N/A
Location: Pharmacy and Monoprix (like a Target in US) across the street. Also a market for fruit and vegetables.
I loved this hotel. It's small and cosy. I love the breakfast area. This is the way a hotel in Paris should look not like the big fancy hotels. The staff was so friendly and helpful. In our rooms were robes and slippers. They even provided us with adapters for our cell phones. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Claire

Great hotel in the centre of town!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really close to the Marias, Le Halles and Gare Du Nord. Bit dodgy when you first walk out of the station, pretty unsafe if you ask me but once you get on the street it's fine. The hotel itself is great, the rooms are spacious and we go a balcony on ours which we were super happy about, the bed is large and comfortable and the aircon pumping. We LOVED the in room speaker and the shower was really good too. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Location and comfort

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Wotif
We loved staying at this premises. It was easily accessible from all metro and buses, it was clean and very comfortable, great monsoon shower, staff were always friendly and pleasant to work with. Would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic hotel in a really central location.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms are modern, clean and well equipped. Staff can't do more for you.
Cons: Shower room a little small.
Location: 10 minutes from Chatalet station (For metro and RER lines) and to the Seine. Plenty of bars and restaurants around the hotel.
Very good experience at the hotel. Check in was quick and efficient, our room was modern, clean and well equipped. Hotel enables you to store your luggage if your sightseeing for the remainder of the day before traveling.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels