Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was a fast trip got there about 12:30am got up and left to the Dr's appoitment 7:30am no time to enjoy but plan next visit to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW Texas

Hotel close to Texas Tech

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room service didn't service my room. No clean towels or make the beds. Some JA peed in the elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than sleeping in your car

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Practically zero "amenities" in working order I.e. Gym equipment, hair dryer, clothes iron etc. Breakfast is a paltry offering of carbs and, worst of all, no brewed coffee!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

tech orientation

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Staff nice and attentive
Cons: Cleanliness, update the lobby, esp the carpet on the stairs in lobby, PILLOWS
Location: Near Texas Tech campus, near Covenant hospital but not really in a very nice area of Lubbock
Hotel overall is a little shabby. Staff is nice and attentive. Rooms looked a little shabby and need updating, esp the bathrooms. Bathroom floor looked old and dirty. The absolute worst was the pillows. Hard slabs of brick. Please invest in better pillows. Even my son commented how horrible they were. Breakfast choices were uninspiring. This hotel not up to the usual par of Baymont hotels. I would not choose this hotel again when we come to Lubbock. It is close to campus but there are much better options elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is disgusting. It has a horrible smell. The room that we were given was in the back and it smelled like a sewer. I have no idea how people stay there. It is run down. There was no way would stay there. We checked in then tried to go to our room but the smell was awful. There was no point in even opening the door.
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Buyer beware

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel, and room were fine. No problems with it at all. Staff was great, very helpful. BUT it is listed as having an airport shuttle. And it does ..... Sorta. Hours are 830am to 4 pm Monday through Friday. Not convenient if your flight is on the weekend or you depart early or arrive later than 5pm. Cab rides add an additional $30 each way to the airport so you see that can add to the room cost quickly.
3 out of 5
by JACK from Leonard TX

Average Hotel - Good Location for Hospitals

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
In town for business with Covenant Hospital. Good location for that. Hotel needs to be remodeled.
1 out of 5
by He

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Myrna from Littlefield, TX

Great for the price!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
My husband had surgery, and the hotel is only a couple of blocks away. Although this is a busy area, the hotel is extremely quiet and comfortable. The bathroom is a little small, but adequate with counter space. The décor was pleasant and neat, and the bed was quite comfortable. This has been an issue for me at much more expensive hotels. It has a generous parking area. Also, the front desk called to make sure everything was satisfactory which was a pleasant and appreciated gesture.