Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest hotel in town on Expedia.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
If you are on budget and want to get hotel around fourty bucks that place is for you. Do not expect for money which you will pay to get high class new facility. Everything is very old and need to replaced. But again for price which I paid that's fine with me!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

It is supposed to have breakfast Monday included b

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Excellent location
No good, not good service .... Poor, every thing is poor. No recomend this hotel. The pool not in service, the breakfast every monday no available. The food no fresh...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: hotel staff
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Liberty University
The hotel staff was welcoming. The hallway smelled like smoke and breathing was like smog. Smell in the non-smoking room was less intense. Left over Oreo crumbs on my floor and some kind of booger stuck to the shower curtain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for necessity, and not a long stay

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: The furniture was nice.
Cons: Hot water in the shower and a heater in the room. Also, whatever is making that squeaking noise needs to be stopped.
Location: I just stayed for the night because I had to attend a meeting at Liberty University. There is a Wendy's and Lowes nearby.
There was a loud squeak every couple minutes that wouldn't go away. I wanted to take a shower the next morning and there was no hot water. There was a stain on the sheets and there was no heater in the room. Other than that, it was okay just for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Railings falling off balcony an staircase. Carpet tore up. Construction going on till 8 pm an starts at 7:30 am even on Sunday. Ppl live there as a resident. Party place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs cleaned and updated

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Fire alarm was missing and place was very dirty and not kept up with. Would be a nice place if they updated and cleaned the place. Nice location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Terrible lodging

Posted May 15, 2015
This was the experience that I have had. There roaches, spiders, and other crawling insects. I had to spray the room. The staff showed up with tattoos and skullcap. They came in shorts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petersburg, VA

Better than Iraq, but not by much

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: The interior and exterior. And if you are going to advertise breakfast, then serve it.
Location: Wendy's right next door, McDonalds within walking distance. Lowe's across the highway.
Check in was fine. Breakfast was advertised on the billboard out front. None to be found. Smoke detector was missing in the room. Pillows were flat as pancakes. The bathroom, while dated, was very clean, with a new toilet, and the shower I had was very nice. I wouldn't bring my wife to this hotel, and as the title says, I have stayed in worse in Iraq, but not by much. But for one night, by myself, it was a place to sleep. It seemed safe where it is located, and the wifi worked great. You get what you pay for, right?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Thought it would be better

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The night time Concierge was very pleasant and likeable and very helpful in providing east-to-follow directions for me! The room was very clean!
Cons: Have a secure outside door entrance so that only guests can gain access! Make sure sliding door is closed and locked!
When I got to my room it felt like a freezer! I turned the heat up as high as it could go! After about an hour later, the temperature was slightly warmer but still had a chill in the air. The next morning, I inquired where breakfast was being served and was told that there was a leak in the ceiling and, by law, no food or drink could be provided. The same was true the next day! I just wish this was mentioned so I could've planned properly for another breakfast elsewhere and not on short notice! The morning I had to check-out, I decided to take my things straight-out to my car thru the sliding door and discovered that the door was unlocked and opened about a foot and one-half. I had most of my personal effects in an unlocked room and just thankful no one noticed and gained easy access to help themselves. The cleaning staff should always make sure that the sliding door is not only completely shut but also locked. Also, when I returned for my 2nd night, police tape was strewn near the door I used to enter the premises. Don't know what happened, but one thing I didn't like was that the outside door could be opened by anyone with no need for an access card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Mar 2, 2015
no fitted sheets for bed, remote didnt work, awoke with bit marks from bed bugs, cheap hotel but not worth getting ate by bed bugs, i would NEVER stay agaiN!!!!