Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Jap feel!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness, rooms.
Cons: Price! Ha! There were previously many shuttle buses to places of interest around Macau, for e.g. to San Ma Lo. But now it's only to the ports/airport.
Location: Great location, many new restaurants in the new Galaxy/Okura/Banyan hotels now. Short walking distance to Taipa Village.
Excellent place to stay. Nice, peaceful and unobtrusive. Away from the hustle and bustle, but very conveniently located. Step out of the lobby and immediately you're in the shopping belt/casino. Much more peaceful and quiet compared to Galaxy (which already was quite good). Room was very clean, amenities were great. A very nice selection of pillows. We didn't really fancy the very soft pillows on the first night and asked for a change to a firmer pillow. The housekeeping staff promptly brought up what we requested and it was blissful sleep from then on. Hotel staff was great! The concierge, reception, porters and housekeeping staff were always so friendly and helpful! Couldn't ask for a more pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel room was big and clean, they give us a small bottle of wine for welcome. Walk about 10mins to the local streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Wow. Just wow. From the moment you walk in, everything with this hotel is fantastic. The rooms are huge, the views great, the bathrooms lovely with enormous bath, separate shower (and Japanese style toilets which are an experience!). Staff are incredibly friendly. The gym and pool are the best I've ever used in a hotel. Absolutely fantastic. Only quibble if I had one, was ours was a non-smoking room and it smelt like someone had smoked in there previously. Bus from ferry terminal direct to the hotel was easy to find and then likewise to the old town to explore there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Room was very tidy and clean. Huge bath tub that helped me to ease my tension after a whole day's travel. The hotel also prepared surprise for my wife as requested! I'm very impressed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

High standards of guest service and great room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Professional reception and guest service and room with scenic view on higher floor.
Cons: That would be perfect if newspaper is delivered in early morning.
Location: There are shops and restaurants in the malls. There are historic scenic history, buildings and museums within 10-15 walking distance.
1. Reservation staff were truly professional and considerate in accommodating our needs (wedding anniversary) by offering a free upgrade of our room with excellent scenic view. 2. Guest Relations staff took initiative in contacting us to offer cake and card as a token of complimentary service in celebrating our wedding anniversary stay. We felt warm and surprised by such initiative. 3. Reception staff offered superb VIP check-in service. They were very attentive and considerate in services, in addition to offering us drinks, snacks and even instant photo shooting while we were waiting for the check-in procedure. In general, we felt we were highly respected by their welcoming courtesy and professional services as their guests. The services are superb. Overall, we highly recommend Hotel Okura Macau to anyone who is looking for a high quality hotel for his/her stay in Macau.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and room conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Great service

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Overall a comfortable stay. Glad we paid for lounge access as it was convenient. Service at executive lounge was prompt and efficient. Housekeeping standard was perfect; rooms were so well cleaned compared with most hotels we had stayed in. Room and bed were comfortable. Shower pressure was fantastic and we were pleasantly surprised to find the Japanese washlet. Three improvement points. First, internal communication can be improved. Check in was delayed due to their internal communication. I had contacted the hotel twice for non-smoking rooms but was still assigned smoking rooms upon. Staff tried to refresh the rooms to their best effort. We decided to compromise as we didn't want to be difficult. Second, quality of Japanese dishes can be better. For example, the most basic staple, rice, was not up to the mark which was truly disappointing for a Japanese hotel. Third, suggest for the variety of evening cocktail food to be changed on daily basis as it would have been boring if we had stayed longer. Otherwise, everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Spacious. Very comfortable. Would be nice to have a coffee machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels