Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Exceeded all expectations

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Newly refurbished rooms and friendly helpful employees was the highlight. Convenient location to campus with many cafes nearby. Many nice freebies including an excellent buffet breakfast, ice water dispenser, coffee and popcorn. Even has guest laundry on each floor! Overall a great value and perfect stay for a family that usually stays in 5-star hotels. I didn't miss the 2 stars at all and was reminded by how much other hotels nickle and dime you for even the smallest amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The location makes it very easy to get all around town..the room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Best Western Plus InnTowner Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of the InnTowner! We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that the amenities, cleanliness, and location enhanced your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Clean & quiet wth helpful & courteous staff. A pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Best Western Plus InnTowner Management Team, Hotel Management
It's always so great to hear that our team members, who are friendly and courteous, exceeded your expectations! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be sure to relay the compliments on to our staff. Best wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location for UW Campus

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, shuttle service, popcorn!!!
Cons: Keurig coffee maker in room was tricky
Location: Great central location to UW Campus and downtown Madison, so much to see within wallking distance and good retuarants and bars and coffee shops near.
We had fantastic service and everything was well laid out, easy to understand and nice amenities throughout the hotel. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Pool and hot tub were welcome treats after moving our daughter onto campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Best Western Plus InnTowner Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus InnTowner Madison. Your thoughts and feedback are greatly appreciated! Please extend our best wishes to your daughter as she begins her journey through college at UW Madison. Until next time, safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Good location; near interstate for easy access to my business destination.
The initial response shouldn't be that the customer made an error on the reservation. Challenges experienced during check-in between Expedia reservation, hotel personnel (person is no longer there) who made the final reservation changes, and the onsite person. Once I produced the hotel copies of final reservation made by the hotel personnel, the onsite person was more amicable to helping me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The shuttle (close to state street). The boys loved the continental breakfast!
Location: We were their primarily their to tour the UW campus and ...checked out the restaurants.
Unaware the hotel was upgrading all their doors so a lot of construction workers on site. All staff extremely polite. Had to shorten our stay and the Managers( Keith and Joe) accommodated this request without penalty.
4 out of 5
by Morgan

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was great and so were the rooms. Our view was nothing spectacular. We saw the top of the roof filled with ladders and buckets full of junk. We weren't staying there for the view though so we were okay with it. I would stay here again for the convenience and character of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sara

Freezing pool, mediocre stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel for a one night quick family trip out of town. The pool, which was my main reason for booking here, was absolutely freezing. On the website is says it is heated but don't count on it. It was so cold it was unusable. I very politely mentioned this to the front desk staff and she was immediately confrontational and started talking about minimum state standards. Minimum standards seemed like a theme for this hotel. Our entire plan was to just get out of town to spend a night in a hotel and swim so that was out the window. Other than that, the parking lot was so full that poeple were parking on the curbs, our room overlooked the highway, and the breakfast was flavorless and luke warm. I would try and say something positive here but nothing stood out as anything above mediocre. Definitely not worth the money. We will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by chang

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Dear Chang, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Yen Ying

Convenient for meetings at UW Madison

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at Best Western InnTower while I was in town for a business meeting at UW Madison. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. WiFi was great, with very fast speeds - which was a lovely surprise because when free WiFi is provided, it's usually sketchy at other hotels! It's located next to a highway, so noise levels were not ideal at some hours of the evening (I remember being woken up by a loud truck horn at around midnight - not great for the jetlagged!). Service was great - check in and check out was a breeze. Breakfast was provided as well - basic but satisfactory. All in all, I would stay here again if I were visiting my collaborators at UW Madison.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Dear Yen Ying, Thank you for sharing your experience at the InnTowner! We enjoy showing appreciation for our guests through excellent service, cleanliness, and providing amenities such as the complimentary hot breakfast, shuttle service, and WiFi. We are always humbled to know that these amenities and attention to detail provide a happy, restful experience for our valued guests. Safe travels and see you on your next trip to Madison!