Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: convience
Cons: the overall smell in the room
Location: all of the famous shops were within walking distance
The room was pleasing, but there was a smell that wasn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the nastiest hotels I have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Front desk clerk alright.
Cons: All furnishings, and odors!
Location: The usual chain restaurants and gas stations, however, I was there during the hurricane scare and all restaurants closed except Waffle House!
It wasn't very clean, run down, and smelled like smoke and mildew. Luckily I take Clorox wipes with me when I travel, so I could sanitize m and have my own pillow. Renamed it the Lowest Quality Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It took the room 24 hours to get cool. Killed a roach in the room as soon as we walked in. The free breakfast we skipped because it was cereal, waffles, and bread items, no proteins and I wasn't sure if there were roaches in the kitchen. The pool looked nice but we didn't have time to swim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Anything but Quality

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Had some concerns during check in; lobby smelled like stale smoke. Get to our room and note that the door looked as though it had been subjected to a few police raids and the locks were a little loose. Upon entering the room we were greeted by a strong odor of stale cigarette smoke. The room and bathroom were very dated. The linens were itchy and the mattresses were worn out. I noted that there was dust and smudges on the lamp and night stand; something that would have been easily cleaned by a housekeeper. There were also random hairs behind the mattress on the boxspring. Pretty gross. I would have left and asked for a refund but our traveling companions were unwilling to do so. On a positive note, the free breakfast offers poorly made coffee and a decent offering of breakfast items.
4 out of 5
by George

Passing through

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Met our expectation
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by satnam from Miami

Stop over

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stop over in the way to Atlanta Fine place about 1 hour out
3 out of 5
by John from Nashville

Not horrible, but I won't be going back

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
It's an older hotel. It has been cared for, but it is showing its age. The room were clean, but they were dated and the bed felt very old and or cheap. Truckers apparently do over night stays there frequently, but the sound of an army of 18 wheelers firing up at 5am was not expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The staff was really nice and the beds were really comfortable! Smelled pretty decent for a pet friendly place, but that someone had smoked in a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
by Virginia from Young Harris, GA

Walls and ceiling need touch up paint

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not any with in walking distance to downtown. Very noisy by freeway. Nine trucks parked in back left early 4 a.m. noise woke me up. But they need to vacuum behind side bed tables. Also, use another cleaner for tables, tv and mirrors all had smudge wipes. We appreciate the maid service in making bed with clean crispy sheets and plenty of towels.