Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Location, old Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location, is walkable and safe
Cons: The rooms.
Location: Its 2 min walk from La Puerta de Alcalá and Parque El Retiro. So it's very close to the Gran Vía, Museo del Prado, etc.
It's complicated to rate and describe this hotel. On one side, the location is the best benefit of this Hotel, you can walk to the downtown or the nearest metro station. The hotel on the other side, has no facilities. It's old and they have tried to renew it, but the building has no solution. The rooms are way too small, the elevators are old and uncomfortable, if you have two luggages, you might no get in. The price is based on the location, not on the instalations. Be aware if ask for a room for four, because they would give you a room for 2, it has no sense!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent location and cleanliness

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: location, renovated rooms
Cons: nothing special
Location: location close to rail and metro, city center
excellent location and cleanliness of rooms, very good for families
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was pretty annoyed as we had requested a double bed and a late check out 2 weeks before arrival and was told by email that both could be arranged on the day. We arrived early on the day only to be told they had no roooms with a double bed available at all and the latest check out time would be 13:00, yet in the room the notes said a 14:00 checkout was allowable if requested at least 12 hours ahead. While there was a mini kitchen, there was no kettle, no sauce pans, no plates, no cups, no cuttlery, i.e. Nothing except a fridge and a small cooker!!! Next day, between 09:00 and 13:00 the cleaning staff interrupted me about 4 times making it clear (without speaking any English) that they just wanted in to clean up ( I suppose they wanted ta o get home early) and at 12:58 we got a call from Reception asking us to leave!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and good basic price

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very good centric location. Very simple Hotel with low base equipment but enough accomodation standard. Not luxurious but convenient and good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Recoletos

Nice apartment hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location
Cons: Put kettle, microwave and couple of cooking pans there.
Location: It takes about 7 minutes on the bus to Real Madrid Stadium, right opposite an archeology museum and a bible national museum and El Retiro Park
Being an apartment hotel. i expected a kettle with a couple of cooking pans for customers to cook if they wish to do so considering that it's located in an expensive area. Air condition was very noisy that kept me awake whenever i leave it on and there was this sewage smell that comes through the vents of the air condition last but not the least TVs has been located in the wrong position so that you struggle to see what's on the screen whilst lying or sitting on the bed. Hotel chambers failed to change bedsheets and pillow cases until I made them aware by writing on a piece of paper and placing it on one of the pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Terrible so called "hotel"

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nothing!
Cons: everything especially customer service, hotel equipments like bed sheets, etc.
Location: location was good
I had such a terrible experience in whole my life with this so called "hotel" as the staff at reception has no respect for the guests and try to challenge guests with no help at all with little English. The building was under construction yet accepting guests. The quality of rooms was for less than 2 starts hotels with smelly and low quality (perhaps second hand bought) sheets and pillows, smelly furnitures and not even a tissue box at the room- when asked from the reception they said tissue is for luxury hotels!!!!!! I had such a terrible experience with this not-hotel and had to cancel my trip and return back to Canada, however they were reluctant to return my money back by playing games (I booked for 8 nights but cancelled my trip on the 3 night). There was not even a electric kettle and a glass at the room with you could find in any 2 starts hotels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coimbra

Valid just for location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room amenities and room confort. Minimum Kitchen support. Internet is bad.
Location: Outside everything is perfect.
The room is poor, beds are poor, has no black out, so you awake up with sun rising, the hotel is under reform, so is noisy and busy for guests, and as an aparthotel...has nothing! We haven't even a cup and any kitchen support, even to make a tea! No glasses to drink water! Nothing to prepare a simple toast or breakfast except under request with an additional cost of 2 € per day and per person. So it seems more a back packer hostel, than an aparthotel. Madrid deserves a better place in this precious location. In fact the only benefit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Madrid

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Going through reconstruction. Great location Poor facilities No hot water for over 1 hour in the morning. Had to run water and still did not have hot water for shower.
5 out of 5
by Alicia from Hayward California USA

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time....