Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Excelente

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: La habitacion es de un diseño muy vanguardista y comodo
Cons: Pedi imformacion sobre el spa. y me la dieron bien me digeron en recepcion que me subirian un albornot y no lo subieron
Location: Esta muy bien situado , y muy cerca de paseo del prado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Family city break

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, helpfulness of staff, excellant breakfast,comfy bed and super shower,decor of room and cute balcony and the fact it was boutique hotel.
Cons: A working steam room.
Location: Easy walking distance to major museums, shopping districts, local parks and loads of restaurants/cafes
A great base for the first time visitor from which to experience all that Madrid has to offer. We regarded it as our "home" for a few days and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. One slight criticism was that the the steam room was not working which would have been a great way to relax after walking around the City. The weather was perfect too, giving us a few days of extrra sunshine before the start of an English winter!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Nice room and bathroom.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Great location.
Very large bathroom with shower stall and jacuzzi tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK but uncomfortable and cramped

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The bars outside. The windows with little balconies, the shutters and the doors opening fully to the Madrid air.
Cons: Full-length mirrors on the OUTSIDE of the wardrobe, or better still on the wall. Softer beds.
Handy for the Prado with a couple of nice little restaurants/bars outside, and a nice breakfast, but that's about all it had going for it. I booked what I thought would be a large room, queen-size bed, and paid extra for that experience. But in fact got a large bed in what was probably a smaller room than all my colleagues. And the queen-sized bed meant that the wardrobe doors wouldn't open far enough to see the only full-length mirror in the room. The bed was extremely hard, so much so that I didn't sleep well. Many of my colleagues said the same, although others said theirs were too soft. So either it's pot-luck or there is some very different taste in bed hardness out there. The "Pool" in the spa area was little more than a luke-warm wide bath, and the "gym equipment" was limited to say the least. Very disappointed with that side of things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This hotel is nice but not fancy. It's walking distance to museums, the Atocha train station, dozens of restaurants and bars, the botanical garden and the Retiro park. The room was clean and modern, and the staff helpful. The cost was middle of the road. We'll stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely small room with no windows.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Tiny inside room which only had room for a bed. Bathroom was nice but bedroom was just too cramped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Madrid

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This hotel is in a great location for central Madrid, opposite the Prado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIami

Very Quiet Place. Great to rest

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, treatment
Cons: always there's things to improve.
Location: Near to everything you would like to see in Madrid, specially The Atocha Station.
Ecuadorian guy at the bar, very responsive at any request, he really showed his warmed friendliness. Restaurant guys: Amazing, always following up with you and very good food quality . Late room service: even though, there's not many options they did great. Spa treatment and massage very good. Jacuzzi out of order. House keeper: always following up with us about towels, mini bar, everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA

great location to golden triangle of museums

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Walking distance to museums and restaurants They held our bags after checkout and I forgot my kindle. They found it and returned when I picked up my bags. Honest and great service. Thank you !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for sightseeing and eating

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, and in a great location for the galleries, with plenty of local cafes and bars. Hotel facilities were disappointing - the pool is the size of a bed, the fitness area (3 machines) has no aircon. The gents shower in the spa was broken. I had filtered my hotel search specifically for these facilities and felt a bit cheated, compared to others I have stayed at. Otherwise, I enjoyed the stay in central Madrid and the staff at the hotel made every effort to help.