Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing about this hotel was good.
Cons: Needs to be cleaned and remodeled.
This is a terrible hotel. The room was filthy, dirty carpet, pillows were not clean, towels had holes in them and blood stains. I asked for new towels and pillows but they refused to give me any. I've stayed at some bad hotels in the past but this is now the worst. I'm not just being picky or trying to cause trouble. My stay at this hotel was awful. If there was another vacant place in town and it wasn't so late at night when I arrived I would have left and forfeited my money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

My honey moon

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Rude night staff rude mr.Patel manager I was charged $110.99 (3) times that was on July 4th and 5th 2017 and I still agent got my money back yet Rip offs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Triniy NC

It was a nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was nice, the room was larger then some I've stayed at The continental breakfast wasn't anything to talk about, but for the price it was ok. The only bad experience we had was that the people in the room beside us happened to be heavy drankers and had very bad language, which of course wasn't a reflection on the hotel just to people. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fkentucky

Great

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great that is it .i had a great stay.staff were very good the room was great very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mountains BUT......

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Upgrade much of the furnishings. Add an elevator!
Location: Well, I was there to see The Smokies so I didn't pay much attention to what was in town.
The hotel staff were extremely accommodating, friendly, nice and went overboard helping me with various 'stuff'. Hotel was easy to find along the main drag. Price was right. Other guests were friendly as well. HOWEVER - - - the hotel looked OK from the parking lot. But the room I was in had stains on the carpet and on both chairs. The reclining desk chair reclined so well, so far back and did it so easy that I fell backwards out of the chair the first time I tried to lean back. Also could not elevate the chair either. The other chair was just not comfortable with the chair covers loose and so ft of falling off. The in room windows either had no device to open them (which made closing them hard) or the device was sticky, making it hard to open or close as well. Good note - the beds were quite firm and comfortable! I may not recommend this hotel. But I didnt hate it. I've stayed in worse in my life (not on purpose mind you lol). And as I said above, the staff were absolutely wonderful so this made up for some of my disappointments I just listed. Last but not least, there is no elevator!!! I just find this so hard to believe that in the 21st century, a 2 story, major brand name hotel had no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Beds are too hard and they ran out of breakfast.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Balcony and views of the river.
Cons: Softer beds, please. And, cook more breakfast if you have a big crowd.
Location: Maggie Valley is just a bunch of hotels. You just stay here at one of these hotels in lieu of camping out in the mountains. Close to BR Parkway.
The beds are too hard, at least the ones in our room were. The kids didn't complain, but I had a sore back when I woke up. Luckily, I was really tired, so I did sleep. Also, there was graffiti etched into the head boards of the bed. Also, they ran out breakfast the next morning. The kids went down there at 9:00am and they said that the staff informed them that they only cook breakfast once and when it's all gone, it's all gone. I think that sucks, to be honest. I guess the truth is that this hotel is just getting old. I mean, they're trying to keep up with the times, but, there is only so much they can do. We had stayed at a Drury Inn and Suites, the night before, so they simply can't compete with them. The A/C did work, there was good water pressure, plenty of towels, a balcony and you could see and hear the river next to the hotel, and there was a swimming pool for the kids. They did let us grill out in the parking lot, which was nice of them, but a lot of the other hotels in the area have charcoal grills. The staff was friendly to the kids. I think this hotel is overpriced for the quality, but, unfortunately, it was the cheapest option for 4 people, in the area. I hope I never get in a bind and have to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was lacking and there should have been a better selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maggie Valley trip

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice balcony overlooking the river. Nice breakfast also!
Cons: The room smelled a little like smoke when we first entered, but it cleared up after we turned on the AC.
The room was nice and clean. There were cracker crumbs in the chair in the room of the couple traveling with us. There is no elevator, for anyone that might need one. Not a big deal to me.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Get a way

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Cute place clean and neat staff was friendly. No elevator however the hotel is only 2 floors....... LOOOOOVE the creek view and the private balcony. Will absolutely stay there anytime I return to Maggie Valley.
5 out of 5
by bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels