Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Myron

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived with no booking knowledge but luckily there was a room available. Then had to move rooms due to in house confusion. The bed was a plank shaped as a bed. Really hard and uncomfortable! Especially with a pregnant wife it was unecceptable. Breakfast was horrible consisting of oily eggs and bacon with an salty apple. The excuse for a spa bath that doesn't work an not enough hot water to fill it! Otherwise the staff tried their best and helped where they could and good views.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montenegro

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cons: Reply to complains from your customers.
AS I HAVE ALREADY POINTED OUT THIS IS NOT A PHOTO OF THE BAY VIEW VILLA , WHY ARE YOU TRYING TO MISS LEAD YOUR CUSTOMERS. THE POOL IS A QUARTER OF THE SIZE YOU HAVE IN THE PICTURE AND IT CERTAINLY IS NO HOTEL. And no i do not want to call you on an international no for an explanation. Just change the photo for one that looks similar to the guest house we ended up in.
5 out of 5
by Mrs i

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ruth-Ann from Sheffield Beach

Seychelles

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very hard bed and a bit far from the buzz of people on the beach.Asked for cheese in my omelette and ketchup but they don't have either.basic breakfast.
5 out of 5
by LOUIS from Louis-THE-Lawyer

Best View in Mahe!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Immelda (NOT Marcos) was great - view, breakfast & pool top notch!
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Nowra, New South Wales, Australia

PEACEFUL AND RELAXING

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful place to relax and the service provided by the team was second to none. The dinner and breakfast we were provided were fantastic and the creole cooking was excellent. The view was also lovely from the varandah located just outside our rooms. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by glenda from Hartford

Peaceful

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
This place is perfection
2 out of 5
by Kinge from Toronto, ON

Cheap alternative for a very pricey island

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: I liked the view from the room.
We had booked this villa early in February for a four day stay and the owner told us two days before leaving that the place was double booked for part of our stay. When we finally arrived at the villa, the place had a weird smell, later during the stay i assumed it was a curry smell but still unable to place it. The view was beautiful from the room but there was no beach of walking distance. The room was smallish and the bed was unconfortable and the washroom was pretty old style.
2 out of 5
by JM from USA

Review of nights stay

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Overall the guest house was clean. We arrived at 9pm and the purpose of our stay was just to stay overnight to connect with our flight the next morning. We were happy with the guy that greeted us on arrival. We were advised that the accommodation had internet and satellite TV. However the internet is extremely slow and not available in each room, it is only available in a certain area and it is practically so poor it is useless. I needed satellite TV to watch an important game and was advised that the satellite was not working either. Had I known this I would not have booked. I was also advised that some breakfast would be provided as we were leaving early, however no breakfast was in the room so we had no food on check out. The room was clean, however with the internet and TV problems and lack of breakfast and distance to the airport we would not stay again. However it may suit other guests preferences but I expect decent internet and TV. The internet could not even handle skype or viber calls so we could not contact family. They did organize a taxi to and from the airport which was 30 Euro each way, the taxi driver was very nice and on time. Had we known it was this expensive and having the tv/internet issues we would book elsewhere. If you are staying here you will need a car as taxis will be very expensive. Overall I would give 2-3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a last night in the seychelles

Posted May 21, 2013
could not have been more welcoming and helpful , good info on the islands , personal touch , recomend you take lunch there great chef , peaceful location, need a car if staying more than a couple of nights alythough the bus is at the end of the road. great pool , local beach is not one of the best , fab views