Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Große schöne Zimmer, Buffet Essen nicht Jederman's

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Zimmer, Poollandschaft
Cons: Buffet in Untergeschoss hat stark etwas von Kantine
Location: Praktisch nichts zu Fuß. Weder längerer Strandspaziergänge noch nach Estepona
Waren Mitte Oktober dort, Strand schlecht. Hotel abseits gelesen, ansonsten sehr komfortabel. Fast eher was für Cluburlauber
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Sehr grosszügig angelegte Hotelanlage mit Top-Lage zum Meer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Ein Aufenthalt der nichts zu wünschen übrig lies. Die Wahl mit Halbpension war total richtig, da das Essen gut, mit großer Auswahl und frisch zu bereitet wurde. Das Hotel ist groß aber total ruhig. In dieses Hotel würden wir wieder einkehren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberhausen

Gepflegtes Hotel mit direktem Strandzugang

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Lage und das gesamte Team.
Cons: den Nachtischbuffet etwas Abwechselungsreicher gestalten
Location: 7 km von Estepona City mit der schönen Altstadt Besuch von Ronda , Golfplatz um die Ecke ,Strand vor der Nase .
10 ´Tage im Hotel Fuerte Estepona und gerne immer wieder . Zimmer in Top Ausstattung . Das Personal freundlich und immer Hilfsbereit. Das Essen in bester Qualität. Ob Salate , Fisch oder Fleisch , Obst alles Frisch und in bester Qualität. Hier gab es in allen Bereichen nichts zu Meckern. Einzig , da Fisch und Fleisch nach Wunsch der Gäste gebraten und die Nudeln gegart wurden., kam es hier zu etwas Wartezeit . Alles Super Obst und Nachtisch in Hülle und Fülle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kann man jederzeit weiterempfehlen

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Auto empfehlenswert Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great Break in Hotel Fuerte, Estepona

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with excellent service. The staff were excellent. We weren't on full or half board but had breakfast and lunch each day - good choice and good value. All guests seemed to be having a good time and the hotel catered for a mix of families and couples. The adults only pool meant that those of us who didn't have kids could relax and enjoy, while there was loads of fun happening over at the other pools and pool bar. The hotel is located about 7 k from center of the town - there is an Aldi and a Mercadona supermarket about 200m down the road. We had a car, but I believe there is a bus service. Estepona has a nice centre with great restaurants - big choice. I would definetely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Fantastic hotel for a family to relax in.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: everything, in particular the restaurant and variety of food choices on offer. All cooked really well and delicious.
Cons: A larger fridge in the rooms.
Location: There is not a lot to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. We knew that when we booked so it was fine.
Super hotel with a wide range of facilities for adults and children. We had an apartment which was huge with a large lounge diner, two big bedrooms with two bathrooms. There was no kitchen which was fine as we were half board but a bit of fridge space that was more than a mini fridge would have been good. The restaurants and food were excellent with such a massive range of variety (even had Brussel Sprouts for a breakfast option!!). There was too much to choose from at times that I overate! All the staff were really friendly and helpful, especially the restaurant staff who worked tirelessly in what was a big operation. The room / apartmert was kept really clean and tidy every day as well. The gym was ok, we didn't use it, it's a holiday after all. Some people have complained about the lack of facilities in it but its a hotel not a leisure centre, it was more than adequate. All the swimming pools were great and we could get fresh beech towels every day. The activities staff were great and fun and the aqua aerobic classes were fun and popular. We have 2 children ages 4 and 9 but tended not to use the children's entertainment as most children were Spanish families on holiday from the inner and larger cities and towns. Therefore I think they would have been a little unsettled although the staff did speak basic English. You do have to stick your beech towels out early in the morning for the pool or everyone else will have reserved the sun-beds which is a pain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely pleasant Holiday break.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: I loved the adults only pool.
Cons: the cleaning of the rooms is a little rushed.
Location: there is a nudist beach near the hotel and I felt a little uncomfortable walking down the beach seeing naked men. only fault.
we stayed at the estaponia for 5 days. we loved how relaxed the hotel was and that we had everything on sight. the food was lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for you. we loved the fact that there was an adults only pool, so we could relax with out screaming kids. the rooms are lovely and clean, however there was a few things I would have changed when it came to the cleaning. attention to detail did lack at times, we will definatly be returning to the hotel, and would like to thank everyone for their hard work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fornøyd med oppholdet. Supert hotell med flotte uteområder.