Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Near the airport Friendly staff Beautiful waters
Cons: Aircon in the room could be colder To have much more seafood for meals
Location: Snorkeling within the resort Surfing The resort also organises trips and excursions, although they are not cheap
This was our first time at the Maldives and we stayed at an overwater bungalow. The room was clean and spacious but the best part about it was the deck - comfortable sun beds for us to laze around and if you feel like a swim in the beautiful waters, just climb down the steps! Meals at the restaurant were pleasant. A table was allocated to us for our entire stay. Food was pretty good, and they have a different theme every night eg. chinese, thai, british etc. However, we find the speedboat ride to the resort and activities expensive, which is unavoidable at this location. My suggestion is to go all-inclusive. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great resort and excellent staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff Very comfortable accommodation (except for construction) Delicious food Clean resort
Cons: Discount for rooms facing construction
Location: The resort and diving center have plenty of excursions, which are highly recommended including excursions with Turtles, Manta Ray and Dolphins.
We stayed here in October 2016 for our second honeymoon. We experienced a bit of a glitch during booking with Expedia as we initially booked online for an overwater bungalow with half board. Then, the next day, we saw an overwater suite with full board for much less so I called up Expedia's customer service to switch to the overwater suite instead (the bungalows were no longer available). The rep informed me it was actually $100 more for the suite and I couldn't find that lower rate online anymore. So, we went ahead and switched to the suite. Within a few minutes of confirming the suite, the overwater bungalow showed up online again as available, with full board, for an even lower price. So, we felt foolish upgrading to an overwater suite when the same full board was much cheaper in the bungalow (what we originally had). The hotel only allows one switch so we couldn't make any more changes. Putting that all that behind us, we arrived at the resort via speedboat and it was very beautiful, clean and the staff were very courteous and friendly. Our room was amazing, very modern, full of amenities and very comfortable. The huge balcony in the suites and layout made us realize that booking the suite was a great idea after all. The only downside would be the construction going on the opposite island (it was noisy and unsightly). I would recommend choosing overwater suites 718-724 to avoid construction. Restaurants are assigned based on accommodation and Rehendi was amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel was nice and comfortable. Wifi was bad they had to change the modem in my room 826. Upon check in I had asked for a late check out at 4pm and was told by the reception that they will notify me the night before, however no call or message from them. Went to the reception after having breakfast on my last day, I was told that the room will be occupied after my check out time at noon. I was surprised and shock as I had clearly indicated that I would like to have a late check out ( and do not mind to pay for it) the told me that they cannot give me the room even if I wanted to pay. I sat by the beach facing room 826 only to find that the room was not occupied until 4pm. Is shocking to know why the hotel is throwing revenue out of the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka, Japan

25th Anniversary

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Stayed at two resorts while on our anniversary. This was the second resort. The room was nice, but there were house flies in the room perpetually. They must have come in during the twice a day cleanings, as the door is left open. The staff took care of the flies when contacting the front desk. My wife took ill during this trip and the all-inclusive service does not allow for in room dining (extra charges), but the staff at the restaurant were extremely understanding of her situation and allowed me to bring her food to the room. The food was really awesome. The drinks were good too, though the choices were not too plentiful. They allowed take away drinks from the bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chandler

Disappointing service

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Doctor and Chef
Cons: Restaurant servers speed and Reception service
Location: Snorkelling
We requested for no construction site room before making reservation and hotel/expedia confirmed it. However on check in we got construction site room. After 1 day hassle they changed our room to no construction site room but room itself was unfinished instead of glass there was cardboard on window and AC was not working. There was broken glass in room and my Wife got cut on her leg , we asked for band aid and we were refused by reception. Only good part about the resort was its Doctor. I got sick on trip and Doctor took real good care. servers in restaurant were also disappointing , very late service. Chefs were nice though. Will not recommend this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Began with high hopes and ended in disappointment

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We arrived in the afternoon after 12 days in Sri Lanka we have been promised a dream vacation. Lovely staff and our room was amazing water bungalow. Then we discovered two problems that accompanied us in the days that followed. There are works on the island near the hotel whit heavy equipment. This is a distance of less than 200 meters, and works starting at 6: 30 am and end at 11 pm. Every day!. When we book thay didnt say a word about the work, I read about them in reviews before the trip but did not think it was serious. Unfortunately it ruined our days without any reference from the hotel. We did not ask anything but But some reference and empathy can be nice. A second problem - Our shower was out of order. Worked with only cold water. We called reception on the first evening, thay said that repair but not. The next day when I called again Three staff members came. Everyone kindly suggested we shower with cold water because that's what there is. Not thought to fix the problem. It should be noted Jacuzzi in the room was working properly but why they can not fix the shower? In conclusion - this is a good place with excellent food and fair prices. But when their beach area noisy construction work, it is best to arrive when they will end
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful island, amazing lagoon.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: The boat ride was pricey.
This was a bucket list trip for me and I was worried about the food considering the logistics involved. You need not worry. The food was absolutely delicious with plenty of variety - better than Cancun or the Mayan Riviera. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lagoon was crystal clear and had plenty of tropical fish for those who are not divers. The rooms were large and the bed comfortable. I would recommend getting a bungalow that backs onto the lagoon and also to get an all inclusive pass if you intend on having any more than 2 drinks daily. I have no problem recommending this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Makes your trip memorable!!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall service was great!! The staff is friendly and helpful. Made our trip quite memorable. Would definitely recommend this resort to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Wonderful service in an excellent location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location (25 mins by speedboat to Male airport) Food - go all-inclusive! Otherwise it will cost you far too much. Best of all, the service. Superb.
Cons: Facilities generally need upgrading. I am sure Cinnamon have this in their plans having recently acquired the resort.
Location: We didn't go on any excursions - done them on other islands and we needed a week of chilling. Perfect for that! Great beach, lagoon full of fish.
Staff were brilliant at all times. Island potentially is superb, marred by building work going on at the neighbouring island about which we were not warned, plus the slightly jaded facilities that need upgrading. Food was superb, great choice at all meals. Evening entertainment was OK, but bigger resorts of course do this better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Solid Honeymoon Getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Location: There is soooo much to do nearby. So many different excursions and snorkeling trips and scuba diving. Wave runners and surfing,wind surfing. So much!!
My wife and I were here for a little over a week and it was such a great trip. We stayed in one of the over the ocean villa's and it was nothing but amazing. The room was very comfortable and always cleaned and restocked of any items (Mini bar, towels etc) The house keeping comes twice a day if you so choose. The food was so good and always a lot of variety. The staff was also very friendly and atmosphere during every meal was always so relaxing and enjoyable. In regards to what some people have stated about the construction taking place at near by island which was in view, for my wife and i we didn't care. we were always out doing excursions and if we were hanging at the villa we were snorkeling or if inside you couldnt hear anything with air conditioning units on, so for us it was no big deal. Overall a 5 star experience and we would highly recommend it, especially the over the ocean villa's.