Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

fine hotel, right off 93.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: nice pool, good breakfast. Friendly staff. Easy parking. Easy on/off highway.
Cons: encourage parents to supervise kids in the halls. Better cleaning of the rooms.
Location: We went to a wedding so didn't really do much else in the area. Close to airport.
We had asked for a non-smoking room and told thats was the room we were assigned. When we got in, the room stank of smoke. It was awful. We were really pressed for time to get to a wedding so didn't have time to wait and get placed in another room. Hotel staff said there was nothing they could do and we would have to talk directly to Expedia. Frustrating. Our 4 young kids coughed all night due to the awful smokey smell. There were also a few hockey teams staying at the hotel (kids, maybe 10-12 year olds plus parents). The kids were very loud - running up and down the halls, playing hockey in the halls early in the morning and into the evening. It was pretty annoying. Would not recommend staying here during hockey season! The kids parents did nothing to stop it - in fact, they encouraged it! A group of the kids were racing down the halls and slammed into another young child pretty hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

空港に近い便利なホテル

Posted Nov 9, 2016
クイーンサイズのベッドが2つあり、とても広い部屋。机もあり、仕事にも便利。巨大なショッピングモールまで歩いて行ける。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice compliments! Yes, our guestrooms are very spacious and comfortable and our location is extremely convenient to shopping and dining. Thanks again! We hope you will visit again in the future! Danielle Calkins, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as most Holiday Inn Express hotels.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The woman who works in the afternoon is very pleasant and helpful. A real asset for the hotel.
Cons: Better pillows and a room on the second or third floor. (I think the bugs were living in the bushes outside our window.)
Location: It is fairly close to the airport...which is great if you've had a long exhausting flight. Also near Longhorn Restaurant and a good steak dinner.
Our room was near the pool and smelled damp. The pillows and mattress were uncomfortable. However, the room was quiet so we got some good sleep. Breakfast was also very good. Unfortunately the rooms are small and then we had lots of Asian beetles come in the window first thing in the morning. Next time we will try the Holiday Inn closer to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our hotel! I am so sorry to learn of your disappointment with the comfort of the bedding. We try to purchase items that will satisfy a majority of guests and I apologize it was not up to your standards. Because the hotel is located in an open area and gets plenty of warm sunshine in the fall season, the box alder bug (seasonally very common in New England) loved hanging out on the sunny exterior of our building this year! Unfortunately for them we called our pest control company and had them removed immediately upon notice. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our guest service. We hope you will visit us again! Danielle Calkins, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

SNHU homecoming

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Front desk people were never around, when they were they talked loud and about other people. Were not helpful at all. I asked if they sold earplugs or headphones while I sat in the common area because they were so loud they said they would look but never came back. So I went back to the front desk and she was rude and said "I don't have time to look" and there was no one other than me in the lobby! Very disappointing hotel. Shower was broken and never fix, room was never cleaned. Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Albany

Holiday inn express is always great

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We found it an ideal low cost location to visit the coast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

The kids loved it!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel was nice! It was very clean, And the staff were very friendly! Our kids loved having the indoor pool and it was shallow enough on one end for them to have some fun. I was most impressed with the breakfast! They had everything you would want for breakfast and they had it all fresh and continuously stocked! It's certainetly not your standard cold cereal and (maybe) a waffle maker breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Allen from SLC

Great for an early morning airport run

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for an early morning flight from the airport. Though we dropped a rental car off there is an airport shuttle ever 30 minutes - sign up ahead of time for the early morning shuttle. The stay were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zoulfira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels