Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
not a good hotel , unfortunately everything was terrible
5 out of 5
by Piergiuseppe

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pool with a view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bit out of the way, bit once you get there, definitely worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, AL

Great Southern Tuscany Views

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night but loved the views and pool. The hotel staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic setting with amazing food

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
On the map it didn't look far but was 2 and a bit hours from Siena mainly because its in the hills way off any major roads. I enjoyed the drive but if your not a great driver it can be a challenge - don't forget the satnav as its quite literally in the middle of nowhere down a steep lane. Once your in then prepare to relax. The staff were fantastic with excellent English which helped! The room was an average size with an nice bathroom (no bath just shower) - but what made the room was the view over hills. There is practically nothing other than hills in view with a terrace to watch the sunset. Outside pool and garden areas are great when the sun is shinning but one of the best parts was the restaurant. We ate out a lot that week in Italy as some great restaurants but this was for me the best meal I had, probably ever had. Truffle gnocchi with a bottle of 414 wine, desert and all while watching the sun set. I thought it was very good value considering where we were and the quality of food. A bottle of wine at the table was starting at 20 euros (good wine as well), a glass in the bar 6 euros. There is a wine shop on site if you want to drink in your room on the balcony. I wish we had a few days here to relax, there isn't anywhere else to visit without a good drive up the hill, some local restaurants in town which are very local. Will be going back for a few days longer next time!
4 out of 5
by David from Edinburgh

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a wonderful feel to it. Both relaxed and friendly with beautiful pool, gardens and lots of lovely seating areas, spread across the property. The hotel staff were so friendly, patient and went out of their way to help us. However, it is quite isolated and not fully operational until June. We wish them every success.
5 out of 5
by Shonna from and Phil from Canada

Paradise

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Part of our holiday to France and Italy, after Paris this was the next stop and then on to Rome
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Charlotte

Relaxing spa getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Incredible views of Tuscany and two castle towns. Great service, excellent amenities and a good restaurant with well chosen wine list. Great area for exploring and visiting the stunning ( free ! ) thermal waterfalls less than 2km away. Extensive included breakfast buffet and very good rates. We will return !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful experience - the hotel has everything you need (except laundry service) so there is no need to leave the premises if you don't feel like it. Staff are excellent and friendly, and prices at restaurant and for spa treatments were all very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Rheece from Australia

QuarterLifeCrisis

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome time, friendly staff, great owner, amazing location, enjoyable walk to the springs, memorable experience, will definitely be back. #QuarterLifeCrisis