Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isola del Liri (FR)

Ottima soluzione

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Il ristorante spettacolare, piatti buoni e di qualità
Cons: Il centro benessere troppo piccolo per le persone che ospita l'hotel
Location: Posizione non super, immerso nella campagna bisogna fare 3 km di strada cementata un po' dissestata
Camera ok, forse un po' piccola l'AZALEA è il nome della camera. Aria condizionata centralizzata, non si poteva cambiare la temperatura. Per il resto colazione e pulizia perfetti
4 out of 5
by Carolina from Stockholm

Mycket bra

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var väldigt fint och trevligt. Rummen var fräscha och hade allt man kan önska. Bemötandet av personalen var utmärkt och de var otroligt serviceminded. Poolen var jättefin dock var det väldigt mycket barn när vi var där vilket förstörde lite av den romantiska stämningen. Restaurangen var dock väldigt medioker men det fanns några små restauranger ca 10 minuters promenad från hotellet (dock en brant uppförsbacke för att komma dit).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel in toller Umgebung, eigenes Auto vor

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Lage und Nähe zur Saturnia-Quelle.
Cons: Nein
Location: In der Nähe der Ortes Saturnia. Baden im Thermalwasser, Ausflüge zu den Tuffstein-Dörfern in ca. 30 km Umkreis, wandern, Rad fahren.
Netter Empfang, nachdem man das Hotel über teils abenteuerliche Wege gefunden hat. Traumlage, ruhig! Zimmer gut ausgestattet, aber sehr klein, dafür ist das Badezimmer groß genug. Großer Pool vorhanden, unbeheizt, Badekappenpflicht. Restaurant nicht genutzt. Frühstück sehr gut, mit der Möglichkeit, auf der Terrasse oder im Garten zu sitzen. Nur mit Auto zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic setting with amazing food

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
On the map it didn't look far but was 2 and a bit hours from Siena mainly because its in the hills way off any major roads. I enjoyed the drive but if your not a great driver it can be a challenge - don't forget the satnav as its quite literally in the middle of nowhere down a steep lane. Once your in then prepare to relax. The staff were fantastic with excellent English which helped! The room was an average size with an nice bathroom (no bath just shower) - but what made the room was the view over hills. There is practically nothing other than hills in view with a terrace to watch the sunset. Outside pool and garden areas are great when the sun is shinning but one of the best parts was the restaurant. We ate out a lot that week in Italy as some great restaurants but this was for me the best meal I had, probably ever had. Truffle gnocchi with a bottle of 414 wine, desert and all while watching the sun set. I thought it was very good value considering where we were and the quality of food. A bottle of wine at the table was starting at 20 euros (good wine as well), a glass in the bar 6 euros. There is a wine shop on site if you want to drink in your room on the balcony. I wish we had a few days here to relax, there isn't anywhere else to visit without a good drive up the hill, some local restaurants in town which are very local. Will be going back for a few days longer next time!
5 out of 5
by Claire from Lille

Super séjour

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Super nuit dans un hôtel 4* avec piscine agréable et cascade d eau termale à proximité . Petit déjeuner dans le jardin , accompagné du bruit des oiseaux parfait pour commencer la journée J y retournerai sans hésiter
4 out of 5
by David from Edinburgh

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a wonderful feel to it. Both relaxed and friendly with beautiful pool, gardens and lots of lovely seating areas, spread across the property. The hotel staff were so friendly, patient and went out of their way to help us. However, it is quite isolated and not fully operational until June. We wish them every success.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanremo

Albergo di buon livello, tranquillo, panoramico

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Personale gentilissimo, però la camera, pur completa di tutto, era veramente troppo piccola anche per un'offerta speciale. Non all'altezza di un 4 stelle secondo criteri internazionali. Panorama splendido, bella S.P.A, ottimo massaggio olistico a compensare la camera
5 out of 5
by Marcia Chal from Rio de Janeiro - RJ


Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel. Com certeza voltarei.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bella struttura in una zona fantastica

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Ottima accoglienza e disponibilità del personale. La zona è bellissima ed offre tantissime possibilità per trascorrere giornate piacevoli (paesaggi, borghi, terme, cucina...)
3 out of 5
by anna marta

saturnia....meravigliose le cascate pessime le ter

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
le cascate del mulino erano fantastiche ho trovato delundente e costosa le terme