Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Limited aminities no breakfast or pool. Good location. Little pricy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence Kansas

Close to downtown Manhattan, Kansas. Fairly new.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and courteous. Very ample parking as well.
Cons: Add an ice machine where you could buy food and drinks. I didn't think the bed was as plush as it should have been for the dollar amount we paid.
Location: Right by downtown Manhattan and the mall. Movie theatre, shopping, restaurants, and a trail for biking and walking on the levee by the river.
This is the first time we have stayed at a Candlewood Suites hotel. Our room was small, as in, the recliner was in between the bed and a wall, I had to move it to get into bed so then it was stuck in the middle of the room. The bed was a queen size and not a king. It was nice having a full size refrigerator for the two nights we were there. However, the ice maker was shut off and there were no ice machines in the hotel to get through until the refrigerator made ice. Only one elevator so we had to wait a little bit virtually every time since we were on the fourth floor.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Camilla

Good stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
I would have rated 5 stars except for the room soundproofing. Not good. I listened to the neighbor’s TV until 2:00 AM. Their TV and my headboard shared a common wall. Otherwise very accommodating staff as my plans kept changing as my very sick dog (at the KSU Veterinary Hospital had us on a day to day schedule.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, great stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Jacob was excellent at check in. Booked it again for the upcoming weekend!
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Disappointed with room

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't very clean. The bed wasn't comfortable but the linens were nice. The walls are too thin, I could hear the man next door snoring. However, the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was a good value for the price and we would likely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great central location to food and fun.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Include continental breakfast or fruit and snacks.
Location: Imax, shopping and food nearby.
Nice, clean place. The room was a good size and had everything you would want. Parking was handy and hotel staff pleasant.