Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KSU

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Great place for a reasonable rate- will stay again- good location to downtown Manhattan and KSU
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel, would stay their every time I return to Kansas City
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Awesome

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
We normally stay at the Candlewood whenever we have to be in Manhattan overnight. This is because of how awesome it normally is. However, this time was different. The young lady that checked us in was working her first holiday night, and due to computer errors the doors and key cards were resetting randomly. There were no shortage of other typical holiday "events" either. And we didn't notice. When we ran into problems it was fixed as soon as they appeared. Twice I had cards work then a minute later not work, and both times someone from staff was there to help me almost as fast as the glitches happened. The Staff was so amazing and so professional, everything happened so smoothly that any and all problems we're forgetten as soon they occured.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very polite and helpful. This was the best hotel we have stayed in Manhattan KS. :-)
2 out of 5
by megan

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk had to give us three different rooms before we found one that was CLEAN. When we checked out the front desk did not pay attention to what I had to say. Never again will we stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Limited aminities no breakfast or pool. Good location. Little pricy.
5 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence Kansas

Close to downtown Manhattan, Kansas. Fairly new.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and courteous. Very ample parking as well.
Cons: Add an ice machine where you could buy food and drinks. I didn't think the bed was as plush as it should have been for the dollar amount we paid.
Location: Right by downtown Manhattan and the mall. Movie theatre, shopping, restaurants, and a trail for biking and walking on the levee by the river.
This is the first time we have stayed at a Candlewood Suites hotel. Our room was small, as in, the recliner was in between the bed and a wall, I had to move it to get into bed so then it was stuck in the middle of the room. The bed was a queen size and not a king. It was nice having a full size refrigerator for the two nights we were there. However, the ice maker was shut off and there were no ice machines in the hotel to get through until the refrigerator made ice. Only one elevator so we had to wait a little bit virtually every time since we were on the fourth floor.