Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice place to stay while traveling!!!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Low price.
Cons: Better Breakfast choices
Location: Beautiful Garden Center. Visit sites where movie "Shawshank Redemption" were filmed.
We have been in several motels the last several days and the Super 8 was better than most. It was clean and close to interstate. There were several restaurant choices close by. It was cleaner than the hotel we stayed in last week in NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good location, close to family but...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We stayed two nights. Bath room was discussing. Dirty floor. Room hadn't been dusted or cleaned before us. I complained to front desk person. That afternoon we came back to find the bathroom and surfaces had been cleaned. So I suppose that's something. A reasonable explanation and apology was offered by front desk person. Breakfast was adequate. Waffles good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This hotel is okay if all you need is a place to sleep, but the bed is hard as a rock. Every morning I woke up with a backache. The water pressure has no pressure. The coffee is awful. The breakfast is nothing except awful coffee and a packaged Danish. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Good place to stay. Easy access from highway. Several places to eat and a Walmart nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. Coffee in the room. Breakfast/lobby area very small. Breakfast offered was cereal, toast, waffles, and coffee and juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chillicothe, ohio

Super 8 , Mansfield Ohio

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: the room was nice and comfortable
a friend and I stayed at the Super 8 in Mansfield Ohio on 1/28/17. At approx. 3:30 am I heard a loud noise and all of a sudden i awoke when something landed on my back. I thought that maybe the building had collapsed. I lifted what was laying on me and crawled out of bed and turned on the light to find that the picture at the head of the bed had fallen off the wall and landed on me. the picture is approx. 4 by 5 feet. If I had been laying on my back it would have probably broke my nose or cut my face. the clerk kind of thought it was funny and took 25$ off my bill. I was dissapointed that they did not offer a total refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Near the highway. Got a goodnight's rest.
I usually like Super 8 so I reserved ahead. I was disappointed at this Super 8. It needs a good upgrade. Three floors and no elevator. No laundry. Very skimpy breakfast choice. I went to McDonalds. Found candy on floor and wondered how clean it was. room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly. Had a comfortable and clean bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Not a great experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The first room I had, the air conditioner/heater didn't work. I discovered this after I had brought everything into the room. Also, this was after I had to go through a lengthy discussion about having my 2 show dogs with. Was told there was nothing about a fog and I would have to go into a smoking room. I told her there was no place to indicate this on my reservation and besides which my dogs are clean and the room has stains on the carpet already and chipped furniture so not sure what the concern was.. I have allergies and can no way stay in a smoking room. Anyway, I was moved to another room for the lack of heat. I checked the bed, it was ok. I always wipe the bathroom counter, the dresser to, TV control, etc. They were filthy. The bath tub also had little hairs it it. Needless to say, I will never stay there again or another Super 8.