Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a go to hotel for me hotel for me

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I've been hurt so many times I know what to expect yes I will go again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Aging without dignity

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Exterior maintenance and upgrades. The king sized bed was clean but as comfortable as sleeping on the floor.
Location: Easy drive through the country to Pt. Reyes and also close to Olompali State park.
We give this location reasonable marks for cleanliness within the rooms. The rooms themselves are definitely outdated and would benefit greatly with some remodeling. The outside on the other hand is in need of a complete renovation. The rates may dictate that this motel is an easy target for people to stay in long-term and treat it as if they are staying in a trailer park. The management may also have this mindset as there appears to be no effort to combat the use of the parking area as an off-site auto parts store repair-it-yourself yard. The location is very convenient to Hwy 101 but is next to the train tracks, freeway, industrial plumbing sales yard and wood lot. At the time of our stay and by the looks of it for quite some time prior, the far end of the parking area is also under construction. For now and the foreseeable future I recommend going up the street a mile or two and staying at the Days Inn. That may also be a good indication of the level of comfort you'll find here at Americas Best Value Inn. The staff I spoke with were kind and easy to deal with but their professionalism as compared to my previous experiences within this industry leave a bit to be desired. I would not advise the continental breakfast facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

na

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning and service did not make any since to pay for ice
Location: ok
ok I don,t have a lot to say really it wasn,t good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: maintenance and upkeep---and a serious reduction in price
In serious need of maintenance and upkeep-----considering the price..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time at hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
The bed was hard and there was no microwave in the room. Also there were only 2 irons for the entire hotel to share.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PGE had construction going on parking was limited.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pg&e had construction next to hotel. Thay had part of parking lot blocked off, so I had to park on street. The hotels hot tub did not work, the ice macine did not work, and we we're awakened Sunday morning at 6:30 hy a PG&E crane going beep, beep, beep. Not a goodbexperiece at all not happy.
5 out of 5
by ZHE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Worst.Bed.Ever!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The only nice thing about this hotel was the staff. The bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab covered by a blanket. The neighbor's had a large dog that barked constantly, and people were up and down the stairs all night. Definitely not worth spending my $25 hotel voucher on this place, but, oh well.
2 out of 5
by Carlos from Castro Valley

Unwelcome feeling

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does not make you feel welcome at all; since the moment you arrived when you have to sign a document with so many rules, including a very fine fine print they charge $10.- for our dog, even we read pet friendly (some are standard rules for all hotels and some others unfortunately showed the typical customers they get) till the moment you check out when they refused to return a sign boucher arguing that someone needs to check the room and in that moment they do not have anyone to go and check the room. I know it is not a 5-star hotel, but even motel 6 is less demanding than this hotel. Other than that: free continental breakfast, normal beds, towels, soap and shampoo. The night we spent there was reasonably quite and people where not smoking, I was worried because I saw some weird people high with something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

It was ok.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The location was right of freeway, next to a railroad. We saw a drug deal happen on the corner next to the hotel. Not the hotels fault but I was there with my family. I didn't like the location. The rate was reasonable but we were glad we stayed just one night. Front wait staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms looked like they've been recently renovated. Smelled like paint.