Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Metamora, IL

Pleasant

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was uneventful. Everything was fine and while not the nicest hotel I've stayed at, it was pleasant enough. They aren't kidding about "micro" though! My room was very small. There was no room for a desk and chair, although it did have a refrigerator and microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It wasn't cleaned very well. Staff was friendly. We have many swim meets in the area, however, I wouldn't stay in this hotel again, unfortunately.
2 out of 5
by terre from yankton

NO EGGS or oatmeal--just carbs + gluten!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is convenient for us as we have family in a nearby town. We were grateful there was a breakfast..however when we went to eat we were told no eggs, no oatmeal, no cream of wheat!! That left cereal, asst breads, and muffins---all carbs and gluten. When I asked if they would re-fill the missing items we were told by the attendant and the front desk those items had been discontinued. I said but you advertise them on line and in the room information...their response was to hand me a card with the manager's name and said you can call but he won't answer as it is a weekend. I asked if I could have a coffeepot in the room---only suites have them , did I want to upgrade? I asked if they would arrange with front desk to get me a coffee pot. When I was leaving the hotel to go for breakfast the front desk clerk said he was trying to contact the manager so he could ask about a coffee pot. I told him I had my own coffee so the hotel would not have to supply. I said you have to get permission to put a coffee pot in my room? He said yes. I said I'm sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Multiple non-working items

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: Fix the stuff that doesn't work
Location: Was just passing through and stopped for the night. Didn't really check out the area.
The TV didn't work. It displayed a message that said there was a problem with the cable connection. The alcove light above the window didn't work either. Coffee maker spat and hissed during use. Breakfast was nothing to write home about - I decided to go to McDonald's instead.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Cedar Rapids

Never going back!!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was not comfortable, the TV didn't work right. The description said down comforter. There wasn't any type of comforter. Overall not happy. I won't go back.
3 out of 5
by Mark

not happy...

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
First room that we received smelled very heavily of cigarette smoke and the air conditioner knob was broken and couldn't be set i called the front desk and was promptly moved to another room.... This room smelled ok and the ac worked but the bed Wasn't a pillowtop and the tv definitely wasn't 26 inches as promised....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay Wisconsin

Close to shops and highway.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
There was always people smoking cigarettes or whatever at this picnic table when we would come in. They didn't clean our room both days we were there. I was kind of frustrated with the first reception desk clerk that checked us in she was kind of rude.
5 out of 5
by david from iowa

It was a fine place to stay.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was a fine place to stay. Limited breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Ia

Functional hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Some issues with first floor room and bathroom ceiling
Location: Many fast food venues in the area, gas stations, easy access to Highways 13 and 151
We had a very nice room on the 3rd floor but our son and family's room on the first floor needed some work in the bathroom. Nice staff and plain but plentiful breakfast choices to get our day started. I had nothing to complain about...a resort, NO, a safe, clean space to spend the night, YES
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold room

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Temp in room upon arrival was probably 65deg, way too cold. This was in the summer time.